Perio Health Professionals

Dentist

3400 South Gessner Rd.

Suite 102

Houston, TX 77063-7229

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

periohealth.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
16 hours ago
Glad he's my dentist
Always professional. Always informative. Always follows up. Great dentist!
C
22 hours ago
Very impressed
Dr. Scheyer and Wendy are the best. No pain - a perfect job! The entire office staff is friendly and professional.
A
5 days ago
1ST APPOINTMENT
NO PAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can say nothing more about it....and couldn't ask for more!
D
6 days ago
Excellent Service and Technical Dental-Perio Skills
Yesterday, I went to my appointment at the on-site surgery center to have a tooth extracted that was crowned and that had a root canal many years ago. During the procedure to extract my tooth, Dr. Scheyer discovered that my tooth can be saved! I will avoid having an implant and will hang onto my tooth for some time to come. That level of experience and patient care is why I keep coming back. Thank you Dr. Scheyer!
P
6 days ago
My dentist for 30+ years
Outstanding staff Gloria my hygienist is the absolute BEST! Dr. McGuire has been my periodontal dentist for 30+ years. Even though I have moved to Austin, I come back every 6 months for my checkup. I would not trust anyone else. I have spent $$$$$$$$ for my implants and restoration- a major investment. That is why I will make the drive for the BEST Dr. & hygienist! Highly recommend this practice.
D
1 week ago
Excellent Care & Service
Thank you for the excellent care & treatment I received.
J
1 week ago
High Quality Service
My last visit was for a gum tissue graft to restore the gum seal to a tooth. The staff was courteous and professional. Dr. McGuire and his assistant, Steve, explained the procedure in detail, described what to expect after the surgery, and provided post-operative instructions. The entire procedure lasted less than 30 minutes. The recovery was without pain, swelling or bleeding. Dr. McGuire has been my periodontist for about 30 years. He is one of the best in the world in his profession.
L
2 weeks ago
High quality care...!
Dr. McGuire pulled two lower teeth and placed implants in my lower front jaw (adding bone grafts), as well as removed an upper wisdom tooth and filled a jaw tooth. He placed a temporary bridge over the implants. He used great skill in his work. Karen B. issued the iv-sedation in such a way that I felt no pain. I appreciated the care and will return for any future dental needs. Thank you to Dr. McGuire and his great, talented team!
G
2 weeks ago
Highly professional service
I have been a patient for many years and as always this visit was without any problems (almost enjoyable as far as a visit to a dentist goes). Staff was friendly, no waiting time and minor surgery was accomplished with minimum discomfort.
P
2 weeks ago
Compassion, Friendliness and Professionalism
I had gum graft surgery with Dr, Scheyer recently. I was very nervous and concerned about the level of pain during and after the procedure. Dr. Scheyer's staff were kind, understanding and comforting. Everyone in the office is very professional. I was surprised at how little pain I experienced both before and after the surgery. Dr Scheyer explained everything and was very kind. I felt he and his staff listened to my concerns and acted accordingly. In a city as large as Houston, I'm so grateful to have found Dr. Scheyer; I know I am in good hands with him and will be scheduling my second gum graft surgery with him.