Perio Implant Health Professionals

Dentist

1127 Wilshire Blvd.

Suite 1110

Los Angeles, CA 90017

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

perioimplanthealthpro.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
Caring, Thorough, Meticulous, Competent
I am impressed with Perio implant and look forward to building a long-term relationship with them. They are highly professional and exudes competence. Just from the initial consultation, the amount of prep they do to assess what needs to be done is involved and thorough. They are willing to engage in a conversation, answer questions, discuss options. They care about the health as well as look of your teeth. I consulted with another implant specialist prior to Perio implant. tge difference is night and day. The ataff had to re-do xrays. Even with two xrays, it still didn’t come through clearly. The doctor didn’t have me open my mouth once. He was non-committed and could barely talk about the x-ray—bc it was bad. They promise to send information and assessment and never did. They still charged $200! The office itself is beautiful—clean, pleasant. Wait time was fast and there is free wifi. The staff is friendly and warm. During the consultation, Dr. Matoska did a thorough exam (very gentle and deliberate). He discussed the health if my guns and boes. We also talked about care of gums. You will get a packet of care tools when you have your first visit! Also your parking cost will be on them for the first visit! They will validate your ticket. As I said, I look forward to building a relationship with Perio Implant.
S
6 days ago
My appointment was scheduled for 3:30pm. There was no waiting time. Excellent organization in the office. Highly professional approach from the doctor Matiska and his assistant Alex. They took their time while examining my teeth, and they explained my situation thoroughly. Excellent experience with this dental office.
B
1 week ago
Dr. Matouska first my first dental implant many years ago and continues to provide excellent services. The technician who had the challenge but was professional, patient, completedetails his work with care and informative throughout the process. Thanks,
A
2 weeks ago
High quality service by very nice people
My first visit was instructive, and effective. I actually look forward to the periodontic treatments to come.
R
2 weeks ago
Dr. Otomo is the best!!!
Dr. Otomo and her staff are truly excellent at what they do. I am very fortunate to have found her. She has helped me now going on six years, through oral surgery, etc. ... and she has actually helped me avoid any implants up to now. Best perio ever!!!
C
2 weeks ago
Awesome!
If only everyone were equally knowledgeable, curious, and open minded. Ms. Okomo-Corgel is a deep well of experience and has an aptitude for teaching, laced with kindness.
P
3 weeks ago
The BEST!
Perio Implant Health Professionals are simply THE BEST! Dr. Joan Otomo-Corgel and her staff are AMAZING! You will be in the very best of hands if you get treatment there!
R
4 weeks ago
The very definition of professional dentistry.
I was recommended to them by my regular dentist, which I thought was odd, because she felt that the level of care she was providing wasn't sufficient enough to deal with my receding gums. However, it was also a second opinion for my sake to have specialists tell me how important better self cleaning practices will delay losing my teeth, which is inevitable as we get older. Then I had a cleaning by them, which took longer than my usual cleanings and the difference was noticeable. My teeth were very clean and the soreness was as expected after a cleaning. Perhaps, I will get a truly deep cleaning from them soon.
J
1 month ago
The absolute best implant specialists
Just had a checkup on a minor problem - the problem was solved by showing me what I needed to do. Simple! I've had all the services from gum work to implants over the last 30 years with this office. Once, living farther away, I went to another implant surgeon and have been very sorry about that - although these other offices looked terrific, the work was not up to the standards or results of Dr. Otomo-Corgel. It was fairly awful and I have to live with those results. Never a problem with any of the work done by this office. They seem to be not only caring but leading edge and continually working on new research in periodontics. Am really fortunate to have been referred to this Dr. Otomo-Corgel by my aesthetic dentist. All of the work they have done for me has endured and I am enthusiastic about recommending this office. If you are going to have implant work done, go to the best.
S
1 month ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Caring
Dr. Matoska and his staff are the Best. They helped me greatly when I had a severe dental infection and needed a tooth extracted. Thank you!