Perio & Implant Specialists - East

Dentist

49 N Walbridge Ave.

Madison, WI 53714

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Dr. Matt Lorson (and Tammy) were so Kind to me.
I had my Skin Graft done yesterday and was so overly anxious about this procedure before I left my home, that I threw up in the shower and felt very sick about having this done. As a kid, I had a horrible dentist and as an adult, a root canal that gave me nightmares as well. So, I wasn't looking forward to more torture in my mouth. However, this facility is very Welcoming from the moment you enter their building. You get Greeted with a Smile and the person/s working with you including; dentist/doctor/etc., really Genuinely Care about your well-being and take Great care of you while you are there, from the moment you enter to the time you leave. Both of these individuals working with me, made sure that I was comfortable and pain-free the entire time. "I can't Thank them enough for what they did for me yesterday!"
G
1 week ago
Pleasant Experience
Even though oral surgery is not by nature a pleasant experience, the staff made my procedure as comfortable as possible. Dr Weightman and her assistant were top notch and made sure I was comfortable throughout the procedure. I really appreciated her follow up call the night of my surgery to check in on me.
L
1 week ago
x
M
2 weeks ago
Tooth cracked in 1/2,....needed to have it taken out, a graft inserted, and later this summer an implant.
Dr. Weightman took me in, just as soon as my dentist asked! This was great b/c I had already waited a weekend with my cracked in 1/2 tooth. After my dentist saw me on Mon afternoon, and new periodontal surgery was necessary, he went over to the surgery side of Dental Health Associates Of Madison, and was able to have Dr. Weightman see me. She and her staff were GREAT! --- They were very sweet, gentle, professional and generally pretty darn fun, considering what I was there for. I'll be seeing them again in late June (2019), to have the implant put in. Dr. Weightman is highly recommended! ----
A
2 weeks ago
Exam for deep cleaning.
Exam for deep cleaning. I am very satisfied with my exam, everybody was really nice. Accommodated what I really needed and went far and beyond that.
S
1 month ago
Excellent service
At a consultation all options were reviewed and procedures detailed making reaching a decision easier. Procedure was scheduled and follow up appointment with my regular dentist was made. Anticipated costs were also provided. Procedure to remove a tooth went smoothly and follow up home care was detailed and printed instructions were provided. Was called later in the day to see how I was doing.
C
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Informative first meeting with Dr. Matt L. Appreciate the friendly staff. Very little waiting time. Thanks.
J
1 month ago
Right on Top
The procedure I had was a gum graft at DHA. From the front desk, dental assistant, to Doctor Lorson - everyone was courteous and considerate. The surgery was fully explained and I felt comfortable throughout the procedure. All questions were answered and a hard copy of post surgical instructions were sent home with me. I received a call from the office the following morning to check on progress and if I had any questions. In my 79 years of visiting skilled dental specialists, I'd say this visit was Tops!
K
2 months ago
Review
Over several (maybe many) years, I've found perio and implant services to be outstandingly good. Efficient and Courteous. Wouldn't go anywhere else for this types of dental work.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Rebecca Weightman
Dr. Weightman extracted a molar and performed a bone graft as the initial phase in getting an implant. Having previously had a relatively easier [front tooth] implant done under Triazolam (which I hated) by a different dentist, I was amazed that Dr. Weightman was able to perform this procedure with nothing more than a local, with minimal discomfort. Also, she personally called me after the procedure and gave me her cell number in case any issues arose (they didn't). As far as I can tell, this is state-of-the art in technical terms, and without a doubt she provides the "care" in healthcare. (This has been the case with all of the service I have received at DHA.)