Perio & Implant Specialists - Old Sauk

Dentist

7017 Old Sauk Road

Madison, WI 53717

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
I am recovering well so I will attribute that to Dr Lorson's skill set and his assistant Kathy. I am also following suggestions to the tee and adding some natural help too. I definitely would and will recommend Dr Lorson to two of my friends who are planning on going to their dentists for gum surgery. I told them to judge my experience with the unknown of a simple dentist vs a periodontist! :) I do have one suggestion and that is to NOT recommend the extra shots to numb up after the procedure is over! My pain was "minimal" (compared to what I was expecting) and I had my entire lower jaw done. I refused the extra shots, the feeling of a numb jaw, lips, tongue and chin is far worse than the pain and the ability to eat a little food while taking the antibiotic and ibuprofen was a gift. and I never needed the hydrocodone and just used the 600 mg Ibuprofen that i was given with ice for 2 days. people ought to do all suggestions and this surgery will be a huge success! Thank you Dr Lorson!
T
1 month ago
Cleaning
The service and customer care that I received was phenomenal! The staff were very informative, helpful, and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend DHA to all!
R
2 months ago
First rate clinic in all respects.
Have been a patient of Dr Lorson and his excellent staff for a number of years and am grateful to have such a thoroughly competent periodontist and assistants. Today Dr Lorson and Tammi pulled a tooth, and just a few hours later I am without pain and there are no complications. Hygienists are very competent as well.
M
2 months ago
Professional High Quality Concerned Care
If you can imagine having a wonderful experience going to the dentist...this would be it! Painless, Precise work with detailed explanation of what he was doing to my teeth and gums and information to keep my pearly whites and gums healthy. Loved the expression "home care" when describing what I could do in my problem spot and the demo on my back tooth so I could sense the way to correctly use the tool. They care and it shows. Front office is super!
H
2 months ago
Great experience
Very friendly and helpful staff, everything is explained and reviewed. I am very appreciative.
K
2 months ago
Another fine experience
This visit was all periodontic. First Wil did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. I timed it, and he worked for an hour! Now my teeth and gums feel like they've had considerable attention, but feel wonderful. Since I've had sensitivity in one area Wil took an x-ray. The result was AOK. Finally Dr. Lorson did a brief examination which again turned out fine. I've been going to this dental clinic for decades and have never been disappointed. Thanks again from a well satisfied customer!
R
2 months ago
Patient care / Quality of service
I was treated with great care as I am always very nervous going into procedures. For the deep cleaning required the pain was minimal with the nitrous. Thanks so much for being so kind. 3 months from now we hope for success in getting to the smile I once had.
N
2 months ago
High Quality Service. Professional Attention
As always, very professional work, with sympathy for the "tough spots"
C
2 months ago
I had a wonderful appointment with your hygienist. He was so efficient and personable. I was given choices in my treatment, he was very encouraging with regard to my progress. I was dreading the appointment, but did actually leave there smiling!
A
2 months ago
Excellent experience
I was very pleased with Tammi and Dr. Lorson for my first visit here. We had a good discussion before the procedure, a painless procedure, and good post care instruction and followup plans.