Perio & Implant Specialists - Old Sauk

Dentist

7017 Old Sauk Road

Madison, WI 53717

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Professional and friendly.
Check in person was odd in that; she just smiled and waited like she expected me to speak first, after that awkward moment, she was nice. Xray tech was very nice, calming, friendly.
S
1 month ago
Wonderful experience
Brad is awesome!! He always does a great job.
R
1 month ago
Quickly in, and very professional.
D
1 month ago
Nervous about my procedure ... all is well afterwards
I knew for at least a decade that I needed gum tissue grafting to begin to remedy extreme tooth sensitivity due to receding and thin gums. Now in middle age with some wiggly bottom teeth, I knew I needed to get it done before I risked losing teeth. I was always afraid of having the procedure done because in the past the new gum tissue was harvested from the roof of the mouth -- no thank you! When I learned from my dentist that they now use sterile derma tissue harvested from a cadaver, I went forward with a consultation with Dr. Matt Lorson. When I had my consultation with Dr Lorson last month, he immediately put me at ease. At my request he went into detail about what the procedure entailed (not for the faint of heart, let me tell ya), but assured me that A) they have GREAT drugs to make you not care about what's happening while they do the procedure, and B) the benefits of bulking up my gum tissue would vastly outweigh any risks and any pain I would experience. Seriously, I do not want to lose my 4 bottom front teeth in middle age, if ever. I had the procedure, gum tissue grafting of my entire lower arch, yesterday morning. Admittedly, I was nervous. Not super nervous, but nervous enough. Dr Lorson prescribed a medication that I took one hour before my appointment time to get me relaxed. (You MUST have a driver for this type of appointment because I was looped.) Once in the chair, his assistant placed a flow of nitorus oxide gas over my nose. The only pain I experienced was related to the injections of numbing agent in my gums, but frankly, that was no big deal (thanks, drugs!). I thought the procedure was over fairly quickly. I learned afterwards that I slept through much of it. I knew things were happening, and I felt pressure. The two times that I felt discomfort I told them, and immediately Dr Lorson injected my gums with more numbing agent. Everyone with whom I interacted at my initial consultation and before, during and after the surgery yesterday were just great. Although I called into the office a day before the surgery with a question (to which I quickly realized I could find the answer if I just Read. The. Directions. oops) and felt pretty stupid about it, the assistant who took my call stopped by my chair prior to the procedure yesterday to introduce herself to me and assure me that it was not stupid. [Yeah, it really was but thanks. :) ] Five stars all around.
J
1 month ago
Initial evaluation appt
They were running about 15 minutes late, otherwise staff was friendly and polite. The hygienist was professional, polite and knowledgeable. The dentist was polite knowledgeable and was able to explain things in terms I could understand. The computers were down, so the next appointment could not be scheduled in the office, however I was called within a few hours, and costs were explained(along with email for reference). The appointment was scheduled. Overall a good experience even though the news was not great. 4 out of 5 because of 15 minutes late.
B
1 month ago
High quality of service and an amazing Dr. that offers the best choice for his patient.
My daughter went in for a consultation for her receding gum problem. Dr. Lorson explained things along with using props my daughter understood what the procedure would involve. The explanation was very understandable and I don't mean talk down to us. Explanation of why this condition was happening and all that would take to bring her gums back to where they would not be a problem was very apparent on her face that she understood all that was said to her. My daughter felt so comfortable with the Dr. Lorson and the procedure that she stated that she does not want to go to anyone else for a second opinion. So we scheduled a procedure date. I know my daughter's beautiful smile and teeth are in good hands.
T
2 months ago
knowledge of my problem
I felt much better leaving this office than my reg dentist ofc. Dr Lorson said my lichen planus was minor and I would not need a biopsy. I got a rinse and it seems to be helping. The hygentist and reg dentist had me convinced I may have mouth cancer and needed a biopsy asap. Glad I keep the appt and the rinse will work.
M
2 months ago
Professional High Quality Concerned Care
Saw Dr. Lorson and Tami today and received super care! They were helpful in helping me with my gum issues. Not only that, they made sure I got in the day after I called! Amazing!! Everyone in that office is friendly, helpful and in my opinion "Top Notch!"
F
2 months ago
Period check and cleaning
Will was my hygienist and he is very conscientious, informative and does a wonderful job with the cleaning. Dr Lorain always answers all your ?’s and is honest about your prognosis and plan of care. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. I’m all you leave with a good dental experience.
S
2 months ago
friendly professional service