Perio & Implant Specialists - South

Dentist

2971 Chapel Valley Rd.

Madison, WI 53711

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
Professional, thorough, courteous, prompt.
My first visit with Dr. Nazzal was notable for the professional and courteous manner in which I was treated by Dr. Nazzal and his staff. Highly recommend. His examinationn was performed with concern for my comfort and his explanation and discussion of my issue addressed all of my concerns.
B
2 weeks ago
Scheduled appointment easily made. Courteous and excellent patient care. Would recommend to others.
C
3 weeks ago
I like to be unconscious - thank you for making that possible, Dr Nozzal and staff
I had to have a tooth pulled, and bone grafts done so my mouth is ready for an implant in several months. I asked to be completely out for the procedure, and I was so out, thanks to premeds and surgery meds, that I barely remember arriving at their office, and nothing after that until I woke up in my recliner at home, several hours later. That's what I had in mind - no memory of the procedure. I know now from asking questions that I sounded coherent after the procedure (which has also happened to me with hip and shoulder surgeries, so I should have mentioned it to my friend who drove me), which I believe is when they must have told me to pick up post-meds at Walgreens, as I didn't remember hearing that. I was glad to get their follow-up call 2 days later, which is when I found out about the antibiotics and mouth rinse, and got several questions answered about stitches and general recovery that weren't in the written instructions I took home. Any post-surgery pain has been handled by 600mg ibuprofen a couple of times a day at most. I was very happy with my experience and highly recommend them. I will be going back for the implant in several months.
R
4 weeks ago
Dr. Magic Hands
Let's be very clear. I don't like pain. But at 62, with a hidden problem under a crown discovered on an annual x-ray, I was faced with extraction of what remained of my upper molar. Lovely. Can I choose to close the car door on my leg, or maybe try to feed a wolverine by hand instead? And I'm not one to put off the inevitable, even if it's going to be unpleasant. So, even though certain that a very painful Friday and weekend lie ahead, I sought and received a same day appointment with Dr. Weightman, who agreed to remove my molar. "Any chance you will get it out in one piece?", I asked, hoping for a robust "You Betcha"! That's when Dr. Weightman smiled, looked me straight in the eye and said. "Not likely". Ok, we have established honesty is one of her character traits. Long story short, although I had multiple injections, a procedure that required the tooth to be sectioned and removed in pieces, and an elective bone graft and stitches to enable a future implant, I had ABSOLUTELY NO PAIN! I never felt her injections, felt nothing during the procedure itself, did not feel a single stitch she placed, and never had soreness, or an ache, or a pain, in the days and weeks after. How could this be? Well, occasionally we experience a medical professional with superb skills - with magic hands. It could be her superb training at Boston College, Harvard and U of I-Chicago. Whatever the explanation for her exceptional skills as an oral surgeon, Dr. Magic Hands and I are going to get along just fine.
M
1 month ago
Professional and high quality service
I recently needed a tooth extraction and (2) implants, and was referred to Dr Nazzal. From the initial consultation to the actual surgery, he was very thorough and professional in explaining the procedure, and executing it. The office was very professionally run, and my appointment was on-time and ended exactly on-time. I highly recommend Dr Nazzal and the staff for this type of procedure.
D
1 month ago
HIGH QUALITY
I have been a client of DHA since 1991. Today's visit went as usual: prompt, professional, friendly, considerate.
K
1 month ago
Efficient and prifessional
The wait is very brief, the dentist prompt, complete information plus next steps. Easy to make next appt. Really --who could ask for more?
R
1 month ago
Caring, Compassionate and Comprehensive
I thoroughly enjoy going to the Perio and Implant Specialists and seeing my doctor, Dr Nazzal. The office is clean and provides ample parking. I have never been left sitting and waiting in the waiting room. The receptionists are always considerate and are sure to mention any of my concerns to Dr. Nazzal or his assistant before my appointment. Dr. Nazzal is so understanding and is able to explain the in's and out's of implants and the steps that may need to be taken based on proximity of sinus or any other potential issues that need to be addressed in the implant process. I've been seeing Dr. Nazzal for three years now because of an ongoing gum issue and have just had my first tooth implant. I can say without hesitation that I'd highly recommend him to anyone, including family and closest friends.
K
2 months ago
Efficient, friendly, professional
The doctor and assistant were very pleasant and understood my anxiety about the extraction. I would have appreciated getting the detailed notes on post-care before the appointment as there was no time afterwards to read, absorb, and ask questions. Also I was unprepared for the pain after the analgesic used during the procedure wore off, even tho I was give ibuprofen. I was in a lot of pain for the rest of the day and ibuprofen didn't touch it. I realize I could have called the office but was reluctant. All in all, I do highly recommend this clinic!
A
2 months ago
Professional service
Carefully listening.. Treatment plan is well explained. Nice people. Thanks Dr. Rebecca Weightman