Perio & Implant Specialists - South

Dentist

2971 Chapel Valley Rd.

Madison, WI 53711

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 days ago
Staff was friendly, compassionate, polite & professional. I was very anxious about having a tooth extraction. They prescribed a medication to help with being nervous which I took just prior to the appointment. Dr. Nazzal was polite & explained the process & after care. I was very surprised how quickly the procedure took, in & out within a half an hour! I would definitely return if needed & will recommend to others.
G
1 month ago
Very competent!
K
1 month ago
Very professional and friendly!
M
2 months ago
Professional and efficient
Had a superb experience with my implant. Very efficient service but did not compromise safety or care.
S
2 months ago
I'm 87, and I don't fit into dentists' chairs for extended periods of time any more. My teeth were cleaned very well, and my difficulties were handled with intelligence. This was my first appointment. My previous dentist just retired. Effort was made to get to know my problems and cope with them.
A
2 months ago
Very efficient and friendly
I met my periodontist, had a tooth extracted and an implant placed all in less than one hour this morning. From beginning to end, including explanations (quite thorough), prep, extraction, implant, and x-rays to assess the success (it looked very good), Dr. Nazzal and his assistant stayed focused and kept working -- all while remaining friendly and encouraging. I chose not to get the laughing gas (he gave me the option) and I felt no pain, just a few seconds of moderate tugging. I highly recommend Dr. Nazzal, who was highly recommended by my dentist (whom I trust).
P
2 months ago
Great Care
I consistently recieve great care from Dental Health Associates / Fitchburg. I feel I am in good hands. I especially appreciate their help with coordinating my insurance and giving me an idea, ahead of time how much a procedure might cost.
B
2 months ago
Dr. Nazzal was great, though I saw a lot more of him during my first visit, for an exam, than when he pulled my tooth. He answered all my questions, explained and showed me what was happening in my mouth, and never seemed to be in a rush. The tooth came out without a hitch, and the recently vacated socket seems to be healing nicely. Lisa, my hygienist/toothpulling assistant, was wonderful. Her competence, reassuring nature and sparkling personality made what I expected to be a really unpleasant Monday afternoon not so bad after all (though getting a tooth pulled sucks under the best of circumstances). The nitrous oxide also helped.
D
3 months ago
Couldn't have gone better
I was nervous to have a tooth extracted earlier this week. Dr. Nazal and his team were amazing. He was very clear with my options, told me exactly what he was going to do, took the time to answer all of my questions, then went to work. There was literally no pain and I expected that I'd have pain in the coming hours and days. 4 days later I still have yet to have any pain!. The process went perfectly and Dr. Nazal and his assistants worked very well together. Thorough, professional and kind. I will recommend his services to others.
S
3 months ago
Knowledgeable and Friendly Doctors and Staff
Both the staff and the Doctor were amazing! They explained everything very clearly and were very patient and friendly. I had a lot of anxiety about it and was very nervous for just the consult. I went in for gum recession on one tooth that had needed to be fixed for a while. Dr. Nazzal did the repairs differently than other periodontists had suggested and it worked wonderfully. His methods seemed more up to date than those others clinics had suggested. I am so thankful someone recommended Perio Specialists to me because they made the whole process so easy, and the results look great!