Perio & Implant Specialists - South

Dentist

2971 Chapel Valley Rd.

Madison, WI 53711

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Dr. Nazzal was great, though I saw a lot more of him during my first visit, for an exam, than when he pulled my tooth. He answered all my questions, explained and showed me what was happening in my mouth, and never seemed to be in a rush. The tooth came out without a hitch, and the recently vacated socket seems to be healing nicely. Lisa, my hygienist/toothpulling assistant, was wonderful. Her competence, reassuring nature and sparkling personality made what I expected to be a really unpleasant Monday afternoon not so bad after all (though getting a tooth pulled sucks under the best of circumstances). The nitrous oxide also helped.
D
2 weeks ago
Couldn't have gone better
I was nervous to have a tooth extracted earlier this week. Dr. Nazal and his team were amazing. He was very clear with my options, told me exactly what he was going to do, took the time to answer all of my questions, then went to work. There was literally no pain and I expected that I'd have pain in the coming hours and days. 4 days later I still have yet to have any pain!. The process went perfectly and Dr. Nazal and his assistants worked very well together. Thorough, professional and kind. I will recommend his services to others.
S
2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable and Friendly Doctors and Staff
Both the staff and the Doctor were amazing! They explained everything very clearly and were very patient and friendly. I had a lot of anxiety about it and was very nervous for just the consult. I went in for gum recession on one tooth that had needed to be fixed for a while. Dr. Nazzal did the repairs differently than other periodontists had suggested and it worked wonderfully. His methods seemed more up to date than those others clinics had suggested. I am so thankful someone recommended Perio Specialists to me because they made the whole process so easy, and the results look great!
A
3 months ago
My molar was like a walrus tusk!
Despite my molar being broke off and super long the Dr. And staff did an incredible job on stage 1 of my implant! I highly recommend them if you are in need of this type of services.
C
3 months ago
Very personal service
Lisa treated me with professionalism and care. She made sure I was comfortable before starting my teeth cleaning. No stress, no pain. I leave the office feeling great with the fantastic job she did.
H
4 months ago
Very professional, caring, great manor, same goes for his assistant.
Dr. Nazzal: Tooth extraction, good experience, very caring, good instructions, highly recommend.
G
4 months ago
Had two teeth removed in preparation for future implants. Everyone was very caring and concerned that I would not experience any unnecessary pain. Procedure went quicker than I expected.
G
5 months ago
Excellent professional service.
E
5 months ago
Post-extraction virtually pain free. Took one ibuprofen preemptively as anesthesia effect began to wane; no analgesic thereafter, no pain; feel great!
A
6 months ago
Outstanding
I was incredibly nervous about having teeth pulled since I have never done this as a 29 year old. I have anxiety about sedation to the extreme. The moment I saw Dr. Nazal and his assistant I started to settled down. The sedation was just right as they said. Dr. Nazal and his assistant acted like I was the most important and they were listening to all my concerns or fears. They were quick, thorough, efficient and it was painless. I almost enjoyed the experience and felt like I accomplished something in my life! I will continue to recommend and go to Dental Health Associations in every department. They not only have great client care, including their reception team, I know that I am taken care of. I am so happy to have found them!