PerioCare

Dentist

615 Piikoi St.

#2011

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Quarterly perio cleaning
Excellent personable, professional service as usual.
L
2 months ago
Hygienist Frances is fabulous!!! She is so gentle and very entertaining.
D
3 months ago
Quality - Caring- relaxed
From the moment you enter, until it’s time to leave, it was a great experience. Dr. Seaman’s and his staff are “Rock Stars”
L
3 months ago
Professional, competent and caring
This was my fourth visit to PerioCare in the last 6 months having needed some serious remedial and restorative work on my neglected gums. Everyone from Dr. Seamons to the hygienist to Ada the office manager have been just great. They are serious and professional but still made the whole experience pleasant and worry free. Thanks for saving my mouth and smile!
L
3 months ago
Very professional, caring, prompt service.
While it is never fun to have oral surgery, everyone in Dr. Seamon’s office was very helpful, prompt, cordial and professional. Dr. Seamons himself was very nice, friendly, professional explaining everything that was to be done and explaining along the way. It was almost a painless procedure or as close to one as possible.
D
3 months ago
Thorough
Very professional, thoughtful, and thorough.
B
3 months ago
Timely, high quality, experienced service, very professional
S
3 months ago
Negligent, Unprofessional, Unsanitary
Dr. Seaman’s treatment was negligent, unsanitary and his bedside manner was atrocious. I cleaned the glasses they gave me to wear because there was dried debris and saliva on the lenses. Dr. Seamons asked me what medication I was on and what I was taking it for as he was walking away from me into the hall area where other patients and staff could hear, which breached confidentiality. I was told by him that I was going to have a gum cut above a tooth and bone scraped, I asked about the bone scraping and he walked away from me and did not answer my question. He cut gums away from 2 teeth, when my dentist only ordered 1 tooth for gum cutting, when he was done he said ‘There is your 2 for 1.” When I asked him to take the needle out of the roof my mouth for numbing because the pain was intolerable, he refused and said “you should have paid for the gas,” and when I asked him to take it out again he said “no because I’m just going do it again.” He used my lips and my teeth as a resting place for his hand while he worked in my mouth, and I ended up having a fungal infection in the corner of my mouth that he prescribed fungal cream for. Dr. Seamons told me to tell me when it hurt, or if I heard anything in my ears, and I told him when it hurt, and he Continued to work in my mouth and push harder until I yelled and nudged his hand away and then I told him that I heard humming in my ear and he said “yeah well just don’t listen to it.” I had severe pain days after the procedure in the in the areas he worked on, I was put on pain pills and I had to go back in twice for more bone scraping and laser work. He told me to tell him when the laser hurt, and I told him when it hurt and he continued until I pulled my face away. He told me I was having pain because I needed a root canal. I had a root canal before I went into see him, then he told me it is because of the root canal that I was having pain. I was in tears after the procedures. This experience with Dr. Seamans was painfully torturous, negligent and humiliating. The ladies at the front desk were compassionate, professional and held themselves with Aloha.
A
3 months ago
Highly recommended
Aloha! My laser gum treatment has gone well to include a positive cleaning with Fran today. She is the best! Non-assumingan let's you know what to expect. She is a superstar! I highly recommend Dr Siemens as n his team! Mahalo!
I
3 months ago
Pro's no cons
The best you're gonna get. Period