Periodontal Specialists - Red Wing

Dentist

2835 South Service Drive, Suite 201

Red Wing, MN 55066

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
Those ladies rock!
I was made very comfortable and both ladies very very professional! Dr J knows her stuff!
R
1 month ago
One issue that could have been handled better. We were out of town for 5 days. On returning home on Sat., Jan. 20th, we had a call on our answering machine but no specific message, just asking us to call the office. An appointment was pending on Tues, an. 23rd, so I returned the call that Sat. & left a message that I would be at my appointment. I called again Monday morning, Jan. 22nd. I was told then that I would need to pick up meds before my appointment. They had not been called in as of then, even though one med was to be started 3 days before appointment. The office did call them in Monday morning (Jan. 22) & I drove to drug store to pick them up. We were having a snow storm right then & I would have preferred not going out . #1. These prescriptions should have been called in the week before & #2. If the message left on our answering machine had mentioned the information about prescription, I could have picked them up on Sat., Jan 20th, providing they had been called in. Otherwise, I am very pleased with how everything is progressing.
L
2 months ago
Was not given a very thorough cleaning and no numbers were taken. This has never happened before. I did not get my money's worth and am extremely disappointed.
Response from Periodontal Specialists - Red Wing
Linda, we are so sorry to hear of your experience. We strive to make each visit a thorough one in which you feel that all of your needs are addressed. We have made note of your concern and will be certain that your periodontal needs are met at all future visits.
D
2 months ago
Very efficient and friendly from check in through the entire surgical procedure. I felt confident I was going to receive excellent care.
L
2 months ago
I was very surprised that no numbers were taken. In all my years of being a patient this was the first time this has happened. Didn't feel like I was getting the care I should have.
S
3 months ago
Excellent doctor and staff.
I am in the final stages of getting two dental implants and I can't say enough about this dentist, Dr. Kristi Johnson, and her staff. They take excellent care of their patients and do their best to make us feel relaxed, appreciated and comfortable. Everyone I have dealt with is friendly and helpful. Dr. Johnson personally calls her patients after surgery to check on how they are doing - talk about great customer service! I can highly recommend Dr. Johnson and Periodontal Specialists. I have used both the office in Rochester and Red Wing. Either is a good choice. Thank you so much for your amazing care and concern for me!!
B
6 months ago
Very positive experience
At my last six month appointment, both the hygienist and Dr. Johnson told me to start using the proxbrush after every time I ate something. I tried to do that as much as possible and was rewarded with my numbers being lower than the last time. At this appointment, the hygienist told me where I needed to concentrate more so I have also been doing that. The Red Wing office is staffed with truly professionals!
R
7 months ago
Very Professional
My visit was very good. The team is very professional and courteous. They listened to my concerns and addressed them throughly. Very pleased with my visit and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you!!
Response from Periodontal Specialists - Red Wing
We enjoy having you as our patient, and thank you for such a nice review!
C
7 months ago
Was absolutely pleased with the care and concern I received from Dr.Johnson and her staff. I highly recommend them to anyone.
Response from Periodontal Specialists - Red Wing
Thank you so much! It's a pleasure to have you with us!
K
8 months ago
Every person in this office cares about you!
Staff is very professional, concerned for your well being, and do a great job.
Response from Periodontal Specialists - Red Wing
Thank you Kim! It is very rewarding helping our patient's. We all truly enjoy what we do, and look forward to continuing to help.