Perkins Family Dental

Dentist

375 Massachusetts Avenue

Arlington, MA 02474

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

perkinsfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 years ago
Excellent experience.
I really like these dentists. They are efficient, painless, and explain everything. They will answer any question I have. Nice folks, too!
A
3 years ago
Great team!
Excellent experience at Perkins Family dental. Whole team are great from front desk to the clinical team. Great to have them so close to my house.
S
3 years ago
Expert, professional, lovely dentists - hard to image anyone better
Going to the dentist is never all that entertaining, but visiting Perkins Family Dental is actually a pleasure: you know your teeth are getting the best care possible, and all the staff, particularly the dentists, are highly professional, knowledgeable, friendly and kind.
B
3 years ago
Great and thoughtful dentist.
I have been a patient of Dr. Sheehan's at Porter Square Family Dental for several years. As an octogenarian born before fluoride I now have more than my share of dental emergencies, and PSFD (as well as Perkins) has always responded very quickly. Also at my age, the best strategy may not always be the same as one would adopt for a younger patient, and Dr. Sheehan has always been very thoughtful and patient in discussing the options with me. I could not recommend her, and the practice with which she is associated, more highly.
D
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
I recently had open heart surgery and was worried about having my first cleaning since the surgery. They were very careful to make sure that every step was taken to keep my heart safe from bacteria and did a fabulous job with the cleaning. Very professional and careful.
A
3 years ago
Outstanding service!
I'm a new patient and this practice exceeded my expectations. They explained my issues in a clear way and offered solutions that were cost effective and had a beautiful cosmetic outcome. The staffs calm demeanor and bedside manner put me at ease. I highly recommend Perkins family dental.
L
3 years ago
Professional and courteous
I have never been a fan of going to the Dentist, but when I arrive at Perkins Family Dental, they greet me with enthusiasm and quiet confidence. They immediately put me at ease. I have had crown replacements and not once felt ill at ease. Both Dr. Perkins and Maria, ensure I am comfortable and they have a nice conversational banter that further relaxes me. My hygienist is very professional and extremely competent. Last time I was in for my cleaning, I was asked to wear goggles. Each time I go in for a visit, there is another new technique they are incorporating into their exam or cleaning. I have compared the techniques here with those of my friends' dental visits and feel Perkins Family Dental is far superior.
K
3 years ago
In the midst of the Marathon
I raced in on Marathon Day for a cleaning to their new office in Arlington, all spiffy, brand new. Doreen was all smiles and welcoming. Francine was new to me and showed me the clouds on the ceiling as she worked kindly and gently away on my mouth. I don't love going to the dentist but the Perkins make it about as fun as it gets. Francine and I talked about x-rays--i've had more than I want of various kinds-and she was respectful of my hesitancy to have more. All in all, a swell trip to the dentist and in a new location with clouds on the ceiling, what's not to like!
S
3 years ago
Wonderful people
Kind, patient, thorough. Wonderful team all around.
S
3 years ago
Quick, kind, thorough
Everyone at the office was wonderful.