Permanent Make Up By Linda

Medical Spa

1180 E Grand Avenue

Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

Open Today 10:00AM - 3:30PM

arroyograndepermanentmakeup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
Extremely happy wih results
I have to admit I was apprehensive about taking such a step as applying PERMANENT eyebrows. What if they didn't turn out well--I'd be stuck with horrible looking brows. Well, happily Linda alleviated all my concerns and I am very happy with the look we've achieved. And, even more, I love the fact I can just get up and go, no longer spending way too much time in from of the mirror trying to get the right look. Linda is very knowledgeable and really knows her stuff. It's clear she's also an artist, taking extreme care and time to get just the right results. She knows and understands (and teaches) her craft, customizing each application to the skin, contour of face, appropriate color to match complexion/hair, etc. I'm also very grateful that she took the time to explain the process and arm me with the knowledge of the importance of good after-care and what to expect. The fact that she offers the second application free really made the difference. As had been explained to me, there was some scabbing and missing "holes" after the first application. The second application corrected these gaps, evened out the color and after waiting the appropriate period for complete healing, the brows look amazing. I think I was a challenge for Linda, with freckles and sagging skin adding to the difficulty of creating a smooth looking brow. This didn't stop her from giving me a very attractive look. So, would I recommend Linda for all your permanent makeup needs? Heck, yes! She is a tru professional who knows her stuff AND she charges very reasonable rates and periodically offers amazing discounts, which make her even more special to those of us who are seeking help in looking and feeling better about ourselves. All that said, I did experience a small headache after each session, which only lasted a day and was easily managed with applying ice. The procedure is not that painful either, not much different than my finger pricks for my blood glucose testing.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
wow! such a kind review and detailed so people get the whole picture. Thank you!
G
2 months ago
Permanent eyebrows
Linda was handed a challenge when i walked into her salon. I needed a touch up on my eyebrows that was done 5 years ago. Linda was able to straighten and color to perfection. They are beautiful and i get many compliments from my girl friends! Now i am getting eyelashes. I recommend Linda for her expertise, her friendly nature and her very clean salon.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for the kind review! Hope to see you for eyeliner soon!
L
3 months ago
High Quality work done
I went to Linda afew years ago to have my old faded eyebrows redone. I liked her right off as she was warm and welcoming. She took time to look at my face and old eyebrows and drew in what new ones could look like. I was happy with the look. She did a wonderful job not only on my eyebrows, but I also had her redo my eyeliner. Later when I had an appointment for my touch up I wasn’t able to keep the appointment because my husband was very ill. It wasn’t until a year later I was able to return to see her. Linda was so understanding and finished touching up my eyebrows and I couldn’t be happier. I highly recommended Linda. She is a very nice person and very professional with her work of permanent make up.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for the kind review!
M
4 months ago
Happy Brows
Wanting new brows forever yet not knowing what Linda and her knowledge helped me decide what was best for my facial shape and color for my skin tone. Linda is very professional, gentle and clean in all of her procedures. Because of Linda I have happy brows customized just for me. Our next step is eyeliner. Can't wait. If your insure yet want to change to permanent make up Linda is your gal 100%.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Very kind of you to say so!
M
4 months ago
Happy Brows
Wanting new brows forever yet not knowing what Linda and her knowledge helped me decide what was best for my facial shape and color for my skin tone. Linda is very professional, gentle and clean in all of her procedures. Because of Linda I have happy brows customized just for me. Our next step is eyeliner. Can't wait. If your insure yet want to change to permanent make up Linda is your gal 100%.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so happy that you like your new look! Come see me soon!
D
4 months ago
Wonderful Artist
Linda has done my brows, liner and lips. I am thoroughly satisfied with her precise skills. The application of permanent makeup can be painful to some, but Linda is gentle, kind and caring. She takes time to provide the best possible look for her clients. I am a grateful and happy client!
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for the kind review I appreciate it!!!
M
5 months ago
2 procedures - eyebrows and eye liner
I’m so happy with my new face, as I had no distinction in my face previously. Linda is very professional and most knowledgeable about all aspects of her permanent makeup line of work. The office setting and her procedures are very clean My eyebrows, and now my eyeliner, have been completed by Linda in an expert manner. During my procedures, Linda taught me much about the different structure and chemical makeup of my face, as well as post care. I have told all who ask about my transformation about her great work, and highly recommended her. It is quite a big decision to have a permanent makeup procedure. Most people say it is a dream they have had. With Linda’s discounts I have not hesitated to have these procedures, and am feeling terrific! You will feel your best also I would highly recommend anyone to be I need Linda’s professional hands for these procedures.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for this kind review.
T
7 months ago
Linda did a great job on me. I really like my eyebrows. She very knowledgeable, easy to talk to and very friendly.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you TX for letting us know. Glad your happy!
T
9 months ago
Very happy with my eyebrows!!
I had my eyebrows (ombre brow) done by Linda in January and I'm so happy with them. It is so nice to wake up with great looking brows! I would highly recommend her. She is very professional and personable.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Tina, thank you for the kind review!
M
9 months ago
I called Linda after my 2nd appointment to say how much I loved having a face that defined me! My eyebrows were done following my natural lines, with minor adjustments for my (everybody’s, actually) unevenness. Linda helped give my face expression and color. I was monochrome. I am so happy with her dedicated work and many years of experience that add to her professional recommendations and trust. I am lookingforward to another uplifting procedure in the coming months It has given me a higher energy, self awareness and a happy glow within myself.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Dear M, thank you for this kind review. I'm so happy about your results!