Permanent Make Up By Linda

Medical Spa

1180 E Grand Avenue

Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

Closed Today Closed

arroyograndepermanentmakeup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
Permanent Eyebrows
I have very little eyebrows and was tired of drawing them in so went to Linda for help. She listened to my concerns and what I wanted in terms of shape, color and longevity. I got exactly what I wanted and love my new eyebrows. Linda is very knowledgeable, personable and really listens to you. She is definitely an artist and I would highly recommend her! Thank you Linda.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thanks for the kind review!
A
5 months ago
High quality service. Very professional
I had upper and lower permanent liner by Linda. I am extremely happy with the results. I will be returning for microblading. Linda is the best.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thanks for the kind review!
S
5 months ago
Wonderful Experience!
I have had my brows done a few other times in other cities I've lived in. Linda is by far the most professional, knowledgeable, gentle and patient. She explains everything she is doing, takes her time and makes sure you are comfortable. I've been getting so many compliments-not on my brows-but on my appearance. People don't realize what the change is-it's that the newly shaped and colored brows add dimension and enhancement to my facial expression. I have already recommended Linda to my friends!
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for the kind words!
A
6 months ago
Wonderful results
I had no idea what I was about to do when I had my eyebrows reshaped. But I have received so many compliments and see the amazing difference. My eyes pop out! Linda is so gentle, professional and knowledgeable. Then I had skin resurfacing done. There were areas on my face that I thought would never diminish. My skin looks healthier and definitely smoother. I am really happy with the results. I highly recommend Linda to all my friends.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for this kind review!
B
6 months ago
Very knowledgeable & professional
I just got home from followup visit on new eyebrows that were done about 6 weeks ago. Linda said they were too ash so she redid the color at no charge to me. I was thrilled with the results. I have been thinking about doing the eyebrows for years & at 81 I said it is now or never. Super glad I did.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you! I love this job and want to keep my Gal and Guys happy!
J
9 months ago
Highly Recommend!
Linda did my combo brows and I could not be happier! She is truly a PERFECTIONIST and incredibly meticulous and will take as long as is needed to get your brows PERFECT! In addition I have been going to Linda for micro needling to improve my skin texture from years of acne. Linda always throws in a peel for maximum results! It is important to her to get great results for her clients. I would highly recommend her for any of your permanent make-ups needs as well as the micro needling. I just completed my third treatment today :)
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for the kind review!
L
9 months ago
Linda is meticulous
I am 57 years old and first had Linda do semi permanent make up on my eyebrows last year. I was very nervous about it, but a friend had gone to her and had a very good experience. Wow! My eyebrows turned out better than I ever could have expected. I had very thin eyebrows before and now I have beautifully full eyebrows 24/7. This year I came back to have her do semi permanent eye liner. This was a really big step for me, being that it is so close to my eyes. I would never have done this, except for my experience and trust in Linda. She is so careful, she takes her time and is meticulous with her procedures. It is a bit more uncomfortable than the eyebrows, but is so worth it., Having my eyes pop 24/7 without doing a thing is so wonderful. Now that that I am retired, I just don't get up, get dressed and do my make up anymore, so having defined features all the time is AMAZING. I wish I had done this years ago. I am going for the lips next! THANK YOU SO MUCH LINDA!
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for the kind review!
D
1 year ago
Over satisfied customer
My two experiences have been comforting. Linda has unlimited knowledge. And humble. You can trust her. It can be anxious getting permanent work. But no worries with her. Great deals. She is a instructor and won first place in the slo area last year 2018. Ty Linda
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for your kind review!
P
1 year ago
Extremely happy wih results
I have to admit I was apprehensive about taking such a step as applying PERMANENT eyebrows. What if they didn't turn out well--I'd be stuck with horrible looking brows. Well, happily Linda alleviated all my concerns and I am very happy with the look we've achieved. And, even more, I love the fact I can just get up and go, no longer spending way too much time in from of the mirror trying to get the right look. Linda is very knowledgeable and really knows her stuff. It's clear she's also an artist, taking extreme care and time to get just the right results. She knows and understands (and teaches) her craft, customizing each application to the skin, contour of face, appropriate color to match complexion/hair, etc. I'm also very grateful that she took the time to explain the process and arm me with the knowledge of the importance of good after-care and what to expect. The fact that she offers the second application free really made the difference. As had been explained to me, there was some scabbing and missing "holes" after the first application. The second application corrected these gaps, evened out the color and after waiting the appropriate period for complete healing, the brows look amazing. I think I was a challenge for Linda, with freckles and sagging skin adding to the difficulty of creating a smooth looking brow. This didn't stop her from giving me a very attractive look. So, would I recommend Linda for all your permanent makeup needs? Heck, yes! She is a tru professional who knows her stuff AND she charges very reasonable rates and periodically offers amazing discounts, which make her even more special to those of us who are seeking help in looking and feeling better about ourselves. All that said, I did experience a small headache after each session, which only lasted a day and was easily managed with applying ice. The procedure is not that painful either, not much different than my finger pricks for my blood glucose testing.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
wow! such a kind review and detailed so people get the whole picture. Thank you!
G
1 year ago
Permanent eyebrows
Linda was handed a challenge when i walked into her salon. I needed a touch up on my eyebrows that was done 5 years ago. Linda was able to straighten and color to perfection. They are beautiful and i get many compliments from my girl friends! Now i am getting eyelashes. I recommend Linda for her expertise, her friendly nature and her very clean salon.
* Results may vary
Response from Permanent Make Up By Linda
Thank you for the kind review! Hope to see you for eyeliner soon!