Peter A. McAllister, DMD

Dentist

13 South Main St.

Topsfield, MA 01983

Open Today By Appointment

dentisttopsfield.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Dr McAllister pulled a broken , difficult tooth while keeping me calm and comfortable. what a relief.! He also followed up with a personal phone call to see how I was doing. Two thumbs up!
S
2 weeks ago
Very friendly staff, concerned, gentle, very thorough with my cleaning, and explained new procedures.
Professional, sense of humor which always relieves my stress level when visiting the dentist, yet it is always painless!! Not worth getting”up tight” about beforehand! All new equipment makes for the painless, pleasant experience.
P
3 weeks ago
Excellent dental office
My dentist of many years retired, and Peter Mc Allister's office was located in the same general area and came highly recommended. I was extremely pleased with the very extensive work he did in creating a new partial for me after a very major surgery in my youth had left me with much missing bone and many missing teeth. Over many years and much wear, I needed a great deal of "repair" work, including crowns, root canals, etc., leaving my partial no longer secure. Dr. McAllister did a wonderful job, and a very involved one, in creating a new partial which fits beautifully after many years of problems. I am very grateful for his dedication and work, and would highly recommend him! His office staff is excellent as well, a very nice experience all the way around!
N
4 weeks ago
Wonderful staff-expert Hygenist-awesome dentist!
M
1 month ago
The BEST dentist ever! Professional staff, excellent work. No return trip necessary for a crown - done right there in the office while you wait. Dr. McAllister is meticulous in his procedures. Very pleased with all of my dental work.
A
1 month ago
Best Dentist around!
S
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
I discovered a dark spot on a lower incisor. I was able to get an appointment within a few days (one was available in the afternoon of the day I called, but I was unavailable). I was seen right on time, and the visit proceeded pleasantly and quickly. Fortunately for me, the spot turned out to be only a tiny bubble in a filling that had finally opened to the air. I was patched and on my way in 15 minutes.
C
1 month ago
Dependable quality service
When I had a dental problem on a Saturday Dr. McAllister came into his office to fix it. When I had a dental problem come up just before going on a trip, he fit me into his schedule and fixed it. I have had only dependable and consistently good service at Dr. McAllister’s office.
M
1 month ago
Very high quality care
My experience with Dr. Mc Allister and his staff has been very positive. He has the latest equipment and is excellent at describing all your options.
C
1 month ago
Long-time patient - wouldn't go anywhere else.
I've been a patient of Dr. McAllister since he started his practice in Topsfield. He has done extensive work on my teeth, referred me to a Specialist when I needed it and now my teeth are healthy again. He has the latest equipment that makes a trip to the dentist a pleasure. Dr. McAllister and his staff are very professional and so friendly. I recommend his practice to my friends all the time. Charlotte S.