Peter Fam Dentistry

Dentist

842 Arnold Ave.

Point Pleasant Boro, NJ 08742

Open Today By Appointment

peterfamdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Execellent Family Dentist
When Peter Fam took over the practice from Dr. Wojiack I didn’t know what to expect. Well Peter is the best along with his excellent staff. Everyone is attentive, the office is clean and neat. Even though I no longer have dental insurance his prices are not over the top. Very reasonable based on what I’ve heard from others. And the entire process from hygienist to X-rays to exam is top notch.
E
1 month ago
Wonderful First Visit
Just had my first visit and It was a great experience. Dr. Fam and the rest of the staff at the office are incredible. You feel welcome and valued from the minute you walk through the door. Dr. Fam and the dental hygienist explained everything and makes you feel at ease. Professional and courteous staff, on-time appointments, never felt rushed - this office made going to the dentist enjoyable!
J
2 months ago
Just wonderful!
I met Dr Fam in a rather unusual way, his mother was my room mate at RWJ in New Brunswick, and I was told his practice was in my home town! Some things are just meant to be! Dr Fam and his staff are wonderful, professional, and really nice. Dr Fam does take his time, and is a self admitted perfectionist, and maybe there are some things that don't require that level of expertise, but dentistry does. I told Dr Fam he took 15 years off my face, and 50 years off my teeth! They look as good as they did in high school! Would I recommend Dr Fam? You bet, in a New York minute! I keep smiling at myself in the mirror! I have to stop now, and get back to work! Thanks, so much, to Dr Peter and his staff!
K
2 months ago
Professional and courteous staff, on-time appointments, Dr never rushed and has time to answer questions, this office makes going to the dentist enjoyable.
N
2 months ago
Professional, caring and accommodating!
Being new to the area, we were looking for a family dentist. I read the online reviews and thought we’d give Dr Fam a try. My daughter, husband and I went in for checkups and cleanings. From the receptionist, to the hygienists, to Dr. Fam and his assistant, we are very impressed with how accommodating, caring and professional everyone is! I went back today to have a few fillings done. Being an anxious patient, I’ve never felt more calm in a dentist chair! Dr. Fam is so patient and knowledgable. He explains everything so well with pics on his iPad. His assistant (I forgot her name!) is so sweet and calmed my nerves, talking to me and held my hands for the shots. I was given headphones and an iPad to watch stand up comedy while he worked! It was definitely the easiest dental work I’ve ever had. I felt so comforted and well taken care of that I just had to hug the assistant as she came to say good bye at the door! Dr. Fam and his staff are truly the best!
P
2 months ago
Dr. Fam and his staff are amazing
I cannot say enough good things about dr. Fam and his whole staff. They always make you feel so comfortable and they are all so knowledgeable and great at what they do. Chrissy has been cleaning my teeth for years and she is not only the sweetest person you could ask for but also gives the best cleaning ever and gives you tips on how to maintain at home. Dr, Fam is really excellent but also takes such an interest in you as a person. Teresa always is so nice and gets you in if needed and Maureen is a wonderful assistant to Dr. Fam. Just cannot say enough!!
B
2 months ago
Going the Extra Mile
I was in Vermont when my tooth began to ache. It was Saturday morning and Dr. Fam was in a professional seminar. He took my call and called in a pain prescription to a local pharmacy. Then Monday morning he fit me into his schedule for an extraction. He and his staff were extremely professional, very helpful and very thorough. That evening Dr. Fam called me personally to see how I was doing.
M
3 months ago
Raising the bar
After many years of a wonderful practitioner in North Jersey, my husband and I finally found Dr.Fam. it took two years of experiences with sub par dentists in the area before we found a dentist that was over and above what we had. That was not an easy task, but he and his staff raises the bar each and every visit.
L
3 months ago
We Love the Whole Staff
I found Dr. Fam when my daughter had a dental emergency and his office was close to my home. Then I started going and then my husband. Now they have the whole family and we all love him and his staff. Today I broke my tooth. Dr. Fam was totally booked up for nearly two weeks, but he and his assistant gave up their lunch hour to fix my tooth. Can’t say enough good things about the office!
M
3 months ago
First Visit
Just moved to the area 14 months ago and was in need of a dentist. Dr Fam was recommended. I was very pleased. Chris did an excellent job with my cleaning and x-rays. Like that this is a single dentist practice, not part of a huge conglomerate. Extremely friendly and professional staff. Already have my follow up appointment for 6 months. Glad I have found my new dentist.