Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1605 S. US 131 Highway

Petoskey, MI 49770

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

petoskeypediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Love Dr Steiber!
After a horrific experience at another pediatric dentist we searched for a new one. My daughter was terrified of going to the dentist, and has not shed one tear for Dr Steiber! We have been seeing her for almost 2 years and yesterday my oldest daughter went back all by herself! And my three year old actually sat through a whole teeth cleaning! She is a rock star!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are thankful for the trust that both you and your children have placed in Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry. And, we are so glad that we have been able to provide your children with positive dental experiences. We look forward to being their dental home for many years to come! As always, if you ever have any comments or suggestions for us to improve, please feel free to let us know!
S
4 weeks ago
Friendly
This was our first experience with Dr Stieber's office and it could not have been more positive. The area is fortunate to have Dr Stieber and her staff and though I live quite a distance from Petoskey, I will most definitely recommend this office to others.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind review! We are very grateful for all of our families and certainly appreciate that you make the trip to our office in Petoskey. We will continually strive to provide quality dental care for your family. If you ever have questions or suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thanks again!
A
4 weeks ago
Best service !
I have a 2.5 year old and they are so very patient and just wonderful with him and his needs. Would recommend to any parent.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that we were able to meet your family's needs, and we appreciate the trust your family has placed in us. Please feel free to let us know if you ever have suggestions for improvement. Thank you!
K
1 month ago
Patient and Professional
I have had my 3-year-old here twice now to have her teeth cleaned. She is on the autism spectrum and one of her trigger areas is her mouth. Dr. Stieber and staff go above and beyond what I would expect and make us both feel comfortable. She works quickly but efficiently and checks often to make sure everyone is still comfortable with what is happening. Highly recommended!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to have provided both you and your daughter with such positive and comfortable dental experiences. We are very grateful for each and every one of our patients, and we thank you for the trust you have placed in us here at Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry. If you ever have comments or suggestions for improvement, please feel free to let us know as we continually grow and strive to improve our practice. Thanks again!
M
2 months ago
Absolutely great experience!
Today my autistic son ( almost 4 y.o.) had his first dental visit at Dr. Stieber' office. The staff was very kind and accommodating. They paid close attention to him and cared for him from the minute they saw him. They are very professional and are so good with kids. Dr. Stieber was excellent and so patient with my son. He did so well with her. We had an amazing experience and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who has kids. I have worked in dentistry for over 11 years and I could tell that her office is pristine. Great asset to our community! We are very lucky to have her in Petoskey! Thank you Dr. Stieber for a wonderful experience and for taking such a great care of my son!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your son had an excellent experience for his very first dental visit! Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry strives to provide every child with all of the individual attention, care, and patience that every single one of them deserves. Coming from someone with such a strong background in the dental field, the little things you noticed about our office means a lot to us. We will always strive to continually provide your family with excellent dental care. As always, please feel free to offer any feedback or suggestions for improvement. Thank you again!
M
2 months ago
Great care but...
Dr. S is great with the kids, very good at calming them if they are scared and does well at explaining procedures. My only complaint is some of the treatment plans seemed over board and preventive treatments would not be done until the other problem areas were addressed even though they didn't seem urgent or bothering my child. A bit intimidating. Overall Dr. S is great and we will continue seeing her.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
We appreciate you providing this feedback. Cavities in baby teeth are often overlooked and seen as ‘unimportant,’ when in fact, the opposite is true! Even though baby teeth will eventually fall out, addressing cavities in them is incredibly important, and waiting until a tooth ‘hurts’ to treat a cavity can be detrimental. Waiting to treat a cavity until it becomes symptomatic can limit treatment options and sometimes makes ‘fixing’ the tooth no longer possible; removing the tooth often becomes the only choice. Removing a baby tooth too early can lead to problems with chewing and it can also cause orthodontic issues. Waiting too long to treat a cavity can also lead to infections in the mouth, and in some unfortunate situations, the infection can spread to other areas of the body. Sometimes these situations can quickly arise without other symptoms observed by either the child or their parent. Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry encourages regular, preventive care with routine cleanings and check-ups. Sometimes, during these visits, cavities are diagnosed and treatment needs are determined. It is important that the priority treatment needs, such as large cavities in baby teeth that won’t fall out for a few years, are addressed either before, or along with, the preventive treatment such as sealants. Generally, we are able to offer the convenience of scheduling both of these treatment needs in one visit, but again, it is important that the treatment needs which may lead to pain or infection are addressed first. We apologize if any of that information was not properly communicated with you at your child’s visit. We never want to confuse or intimidate anyone. We will certainly take your feedback and use it to improve our communication and our practices!
A
2 months ago
I bring my 2 year old daughter, and 5 year old son to Dr. Stieber's office. The entire staff is amazing! Every single person is kind and caring toward us. They are patient, knowledgeable, and do their very best to make my kids feel comfortable. We love Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing this review! We greatly appreciate your family and the trust you have placed in us. We are so glad that we are able to make your children comfortable and provide them with positive dental experiences. We truly care about each and everyone of our patients. If you ever have questions or suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you!
L
2 months ago
First Appointment
We had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend Dr. Stieber! My daughter did really well at the appointment and everything was clearly explained to her. It was a very clean and cozy environment which helped my almost three year old be released. Thank you for the great service!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
And thank you for your trust! We so appreciate you sharing your feedback and we are glad you and your daughter had a positive experience with our office. As always, feel free to let us know if you ever have suggestions for improvement as we continually grow and strive to improve. Thanks again!
C
3 months ago
First consult was amazing.
I am so happy with how our consult went. Firstly, my son is 2, and a drama queen who hates being poked at, even his awesome pediatrition gets tears during checkups. He let her check his mouth and do a quick cleaning without a peep. She also explained all possible treatment options and wasnt judgemental in the slightest. And the preferred treatment is the least invasive out of all my research on my sons comdition. My main comment on professionals is: human vs just a worker. I love finding those who treat the person, not just the condition.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much for your insightful and kind review! We are so glad to hear that your son had such a positive experience with Dr. Stieber and Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry. We appreciate the trust your family placed in us. We will strive to continually provide high quality pediatric dental care for all of our families. Please feel free to let us know if you ever have suggestions or recommendations for improvement. Thank you again!
L
3 months ago
My kids love going to the dentist!
My children love going to the dentist! there is never any moaning and groaning, or saying they don't want to go. They love the doc and her "helper ladies" as the kids call them. The whole office was really built around the kids being comfortable. Toys and books to keep them busy while waiting and televisions on the ceiling above the dental chairs to keep their minds busy during the cleaning. All of the staff are very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The hygienists keep you fully updated and aware on how the cleaning is going/has gone and Dr. Stieber always comes out at the end to fill you in on anything that may be concerning or anything else. You can just tell that Dr. Stieber has a real joy of working with children, and the staff clearly does, too. I am so glad to have found this place, and couldn't imagine taking my children anywhere else.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive experience with our office! Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry is so thankful for your family and the trust you have placed in us. We truly care about each and every one of our patients. We will strive to continually provide your family with quality pediatric dental care! Thank you so much, again, for sharing your experience. Please feel free to let us know if you ever have suggestions for improvement as we continually grow and always strive to improve.