Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1605 S. US 131 Highway

Petoskey, MI 49770

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

petoskeypediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Best dentist office if you have KIDS
organized, professional, upfront service. Great kids oriented waiting area. Kids can watch netflix show during their appointment. Prizes for well behaved children after their visit. Hygienist came out to give practical tips to try for better brushing at home. Dr Steiber met with me privately to go over details of my child's follow up visits
S
2 weeks ago
Dr. Steiber and her staff are friendly and professional. The office is inviting and my daughter is at ease while she is having dental work completed.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for the compliments, Stacey!
C
2 weeks ago
Amazing!
My kids love Dr. Stieber & her staff! They look forward to going to the dentist!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Chelsea, we are glad your family enjoys coming to our office. Please let us know if you have any ideas of ways to improve their experience.
E
4 weeks ago
Great professional and friendly service
Everyone at Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry is focused on the needs of the patient and family. Thank you!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your positive feedback, Elizabeth. We look forward to seeing you both at the next visit!
J
1 month ago
We’re all n the right place!
I never know how my autistic child will be able to tolerate haircuts, dental and medical exams, shopping or even car rides. Dr Stieber is always calm, methodical and respectful to my child and to my attempts to “help “ him.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Jill, thank you for noticing! We try to tailor each appointment to the needs of the patient we are seeing. If you have any suggestions for ways we can improve, please feel free to let us know. Thank you, again!
T
2 months ago
Always so patient with my son!
My son has several medical issues as well as Anxiety and Sensory Processing Disorder. He has a very tough time with doctors and dentist. The ladies at Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry go above and beyond to be patient and kind to Warren even when he is at his worst. Today is the first time we were able to tolerate a full exam and cleaning😁 Thanks Dr. Steiber and all of your staff❤ We are grateful for you all!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for the compliment, Trista. Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry strives to provide each child with the individual attention they deserve! We look forward to seeing Warren at his next visit.
J
2 months ago
Amazing, warm, and talented staff.
I am so happy that I found a dentist that specializes in children. It’s a totally different atmosphere. From the children’s artwork on the wall, to the televisions on the ceiling so kids can watch their favorite show! Everyone was so nice, and they know how to handle kids. The dentist is so smart and sweet! I know my child’s dental needs will be taken care of.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your compliments and sharing your positive experience with us!
J
2 months ago
Dentist who Cares
My three sons have been seeing Dr Jane Stieber for 3 years. Her staff is polite and competent. Dr Stieber usually runs on time and does an excellent job of explaining what is going on with my kids teeth. Most importantly, Jane actually cares about my kids. I am thrilled that we have Dr Stieber as our Pediatric Dentist. It will be sad when my kids are to old to see her.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you, James! We truly care about all of our patients. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for improvement.
E
2 months ago
Exceptional Medical Practice
Some of my children have an unique and very intense medical condition which has resulted in us going to many doctors and professionals. Unfortunately we have come across many in the medical field who do not seem to care much about the patients or about trying to find answers to help my children in the proper way. Many dentists have been uncomfortable accepting my children into their practice because they have a strong history of anaphylaxis. While calling a list of dentists, the last one we spoke to recommended Doctor Jane and I am SO VERY GLAD they did. Doctor Jane is one of the very few medical professionals who actually cares about her patients. She is kind, patient, and tries her best to understand. She helps provide thorough information to the parent so that the best decisions can be made for the child. Doctor Stieber is not pushy in anyway but helps to educate and takes care of her patients as if they were her very own children. The environment and atmosphere is very comfortable and home-y. The waiting room does not have that “waiting room” feel. It is always decorated in a creative way and has many toys for the children to play with. The receptionist is always very kind and friendly. She is caring and very understanding as well. The assistants to Doctor Stieber are also very conscientious and caring. The entire staff, actually, is super incredible. This is clearly not a medical practice that only exists for money but it is a medical practice that actually genuinely CARES. In a world where genuine care is not seen very often, Doctor Jane Stieber’s practice is a true gem. Doctor Jane and her staff should be given the highest of awards.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Erin, thank you so much for your compliments. Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry strives to provide each child with the individualized attention they deserve. We are glad that you put your trust in us and we look forward to seeing your family at your next visit. Thanks again!
B
3 months ago
AMAZING
We were refered due to our daughter having a huge fear of having a cavity filled. She had one filled at another location and cryed the whole time. We went today for our consult and our daughter went back by herself (this never happens). Then at dinner tonight was telling us all about how she was going to have a cavity filled and there was no fear! Thank you and your staff for the amazing care today!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Britnee, we are so glad we could make her feel comfortable. We look forward to seeing you both at her next visit!