Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1605 S. US 131 Highway

Petoskey, MI 49770

Open Today By Appointment

petoskeypediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Amazing, warm, and talented staff.
I am so happy that I found a dentist that specializes in children. It’s a totally different atmosphere. From the children’s artwork on the wall, to the televisions on the ceiling so kids can watch their favorite show! Everyone was so nice, and they know how to handle kids. The dentist is so smart and sweet! I know my child’s dental needs will be taken care of.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your compliments and sharing your positive experience with us!
J
1 week ago
Dentist who Cares
My three sons have been seeing Dr Jane Stieber for 3 years. Her staff is polite and competent. Dr Stieber usually runs on time and does an excellent job of explaining what is going on with my kids teeth. Most importantly, Jane actually cares about my kids. I am thrilled that we have Dr Stieber as our Pediatric Dentist. It will be sad when my kids are to old to see her.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you, James! We truly care about all of our patients. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for improvement.
E
3 weeks ago
Exceptional Medical Practice
Some of my children have an unique and very intense medical condition which has resulted in us going to many doctors and professionals. Unfortunately we have come across many in the medical field who do not seem to care much about the patients or about trying to find answers to help my children in the proper way. Many dentists have been uncomfortable accepting my children into their practice because they have a strong history of anaphylaxis. While calling a list of dentists, the last one we spoke to recommended Doctor Jane and I am SO VERY GLAD they did. Doctor Jane is one of the very few medical professionals who actually cares about her patients. She is kind, patient, and tries her best to understand. She helps provide thorough information to the parent so that the best decisions can be made for the child. Doctor Stieber is not pushy in anyway but helps to educate and takes care of her patients as if they were her very own children. The environment and atmosphere is very comfortable and home-y. The waiting room does not have that “waiting room” feel. It is always decorated in a creative way and has many toys for the children to play with. The receptionist is always very kind and friendly. She is caring and very understanding as well. The assistants to Doctor Stieber are also very conscientious and caring. The entire staff, actually, is super incredible. This is clearly not a medical practice that only exists for money but it is a medical practice that actually genuinely CARES. In a world where genuine care is not seen very often, Doctor Jane Stieber’s practice is a true gem. Doctor Jane and her staff should be given the highest of awards.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Erin, thank you so much for your compliments. Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry strives to provide each child with the individualized attention they deserve. We are glad that you put your trust in us and we look forward to seeing your family at your next visit. Thanks again!
B
1 month ago
AMAZING
We were refered due to our daughter having a huge fear of having a cavity filled. She had one filled at another location and cryed the whole time. We went today for our consult and our daughter went back by herself (this never happens). Then at dinner tonight was telling us all about how she was going to have a cavity filled and there was no fear! Thank you and your staff for the amazing care today!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Britnee, we are so glad we could make her feel comfortable. We look forward to seeing you both at her next visit!
C
2 months ago
Always a pleasant experience!
Dr. Stieber and all the stuff are wonderful! We started coming here because my daughter was recommended by another dentist after having fear and anxiety over an attempt to fill in a cavity. Been a year later, a tooth pulled and cleanings/X-rays in between and my daughter is no longer afraid of the dentist! They really are wonderful and caring. They explain a lot and listen to any concerns you may have. It’s also a very clean and comfortable office!
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Crystal, thank you for your kind words! If you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to let us know.
L
2 months ago
Very pleased with explanation of everything for my daughter. Staff played with her while Dr. explained to me choice and her recommendation. Very pleased with everything about this office.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
We are so glad you were so pleased with your visit!
A
2 months ago
Great Pediatric Dentist!
I found Petoskey Pediatric Dental through a Google search. They were the only pediatric office that was able to get my son in quickly for 2 cavities. After a consult the week that I called; we brought him in for treatment within 3 weeks. The staff are wonderful and very friendly. Unfortunately my son (4) wanted nothing to do with the fillings that we had decided to try, so instead Dr. Stieber used silver diamine fluoride to stop the decay where it was. She thoroughly explained everything to me and was great at explaining things to my son. There's a play area out in the waiting room that was a big hit and the room we were in had a TV on the ceiling which helped to distract my son. The staff checked everything through my insurance and was fantastic at letting me know up front what the cost would be so that I knew what I would pay out of pocket and I could budget that ahead of time. They also told me that only 1 parent could come back with my son and that if another child came with me, I'd need to have another adult to watch them in the waiting room. I really appreciated the staff communicating clearly with me about their policies and going the extra mile with my insurance so that I knew what to expect from the moment I made the inital appointment all the way through to the follow-up. This is an excellent pediatric dentist's office and I highly recommend it to anyone who in northern Michigan who finds themselves in need of a pediatric dentist.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you for your kind and thorough review. Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry truly values our patients and their families and we enjoy the individualized time we are able to spend with each one.
A
2 months ago
Great Place!
Excellent staff! Dr. Stieber is great!! Very patient and great with kids. Everyone was happy, helpful and very friendly. My 7 yr old daughter said when we got into our car to leave, "I really liked all of them, they were fun!"
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
We are so glad you both enjoyed your daughter's visit. Thank you for all of the compliments you paid us! We look forward to seeing you both at her next visit. Thanks again!
A
2 months ago
Best place ever!
So thankful for the great team! From check in to check out we had the most caring and compassionate people ever! So nice to have a clear understanding of a plan for your kids teeth. Left feeling hopeful and understanding.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Ashley, thank you for your kind words. Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry continually strives to provide quality dental care and service to our patients. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for improvement.
B
2 months ago
Amazing experience!
Again this office has exceeded my expectations! My toddler looks forward to going to the dentist, I never thought that would ever happen. From checking in to our cleaning, Dr. Steiber & her staff were friendly, professional, and exceptional at what they do.
Response from Petoskey Pediatric Dentistry
Becca, we are so glad you put your trust in us! Thank you for all of your feedback. As always if you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to let us know.