Phase 3 Electrical Contractors LLC

Electrician

West Deptford, NJ 08096

NJ State License: 18059
Open Today 24 Hours

westdeptfordelectricians.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
My go-to guy
I have called Joe for all of my electrical needs and he continues to provide amazing service. Not only is he knowledgable in his craft, but he actually shows up when he says he's going to. I will never use anyone else for my electrical needs. He's even come to my rental properties in Philadelphia to help me in emergency situations. He's simply the best.
D
6 months ago
Great , fast service !!!!
After selling my house and going through a house inspection is when I realize I needed a qualified electrician to do some repairs in my home I found Joe phase 3 electrical contractor and told him what was found that needed to be repaired , after our phone Conversation we came to a mutual time for them to come over and check everything out , they came out within a day explained everything I had to do to correct the problems gave me a full estimate and I agreed to the work . The whole job was done in one day with a guarantee of one year for the work that they performed . It's great to have a local electrician that does the quality of work of phase 3 everything is done now I can go to settlement thanks Joe for a quality job .
D
6 months ago
Great , fast service !!!!
After selling my house and going through a house inspection is when I realize I needed a qualified electrician to do some repairs in my home I found Joe phase 3 electrical contractor and told him what was found that needed to be repaired , after our phone Conversation we came to a mutual time for them to come over and check everything out , they came out within a day explained everything I had to do to correct the problems gave me a full estimate and I agreed to the work . The whole job was done in one day with a guarantee of one year for the work that they performed . It's great to have a local electrician that does the quality of work of phase 3 everything is done now I can go to settlement thanks Joe for a quality job .
T
1 year ago
I will never use another company after dealing with Joe from Phase 3.
For starters, I am not the person that writes reviews. Good or Bad. I honestly just don't have the time with my demanding work schedule. But this needed to be said. There are not enough great things that I can say about my experience with Phase 3. I was closing on my home in 3 weeks (July 26th), and the buyers' home inspector had given me the report showing I had knob and tube wiring all throughout my house. Anyone who has had this in their older home can sympathize with me because it's extremely expensive to replace through out the house, and most insurance companies wont insure a home with such. I did a quick google search and come across 8 different electrical contractor companies and made a list to call all of them. Because it was after hours, I left a voicemail for all 8. 4 of these companies did not bother to call me back, 3 of these companies told me over the phone that the estimate would be no less than $8,000 for the size of my move and the work involved, but they would "send a guy out to do an official estimate but don't foresee this getting cheaper for you". Joe was the only one that called me back, set up a time to come to the house the next day, and ACTUALLY SHOWED UP RIGHT ON TIME. Joe went through my entire house with a fine tooth comb, let me know of every issues that he felt needed to be done, let me know what things were a waste of money/time, and spent an hour in my 100 degree attic figuring out what wires were what. Needless to say the wiring in my house was a complete mess. Joe made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process, he understood that I had a strict budget, and he did everything he possibly could to make my budget work. He came in thousands of dollars less than the other "big contracting companies" that couldn't be bothered to come to my house for an estimate. After Joe left, I knew there was no way I would get another estimate. He hadn't told me what his estimate would cost me yet but after hearing him talk about the wires, the scope of the work that needed to be done, and how he was planning on fixing everything, I knew that even if he came in at 10K I would bite the bullet and hire him (thank god he didn't because I definitely did not have that money without giving up eating). He was at my house every day, and every night that I came home his tools were neatly stored in one of the spare bedrooms, he cleaned any dust/debris after every single day of work, and in 2 weeks he had completed the job that other contractors told me I would be lucky to get done in a full month. I will never use another electrician and for those in need of a trust worthy electrician who will truly do an meticulous and quality job, you would be crazy to not call Joe. At least for an estimate. I'm 100% certain that after meeting Joe, and being able to witness his expertise at work, you will never go anywhere else. I owe the closing of my house to Joe and Phase 3.
T
1 year ago
I will never use another company after dealing with Joe from Phase 3.
For starters, I am not the person that writes reviews. Good or Bad. I honestly just don't have the time with my demanding work schedule. But this needed to be said. There are not enough great things that I can say about my experience with Phase 3. I was closing on my home in 3 weeks (July 26th), and the buyers' home inspector had given me the report showing I had knob and tube wiring all throughout my house. Anyone who has had this in their older home can sympathize with me because it's extremely expensive to replace through out the house, and most insurance companies wont insure a home with such. I did a quick google search and come across 8 different electrical contractor companies and made a list to call all of them. Because it was after hours, I left a voicemail for all 8. 4 of these companies did not bother to call me back, 3 of these companies told me over the phone that the estimate would be no less than $8,000 for the size of my move and the work involved, but they would "send a guy out to do an official estimate but don't foresee this getting cheaper for you". Joe was the only one that called me back, set up a time to come to the house the next day, and ACTUALLY SHOWED UP RIGHT ON TIME. Joe went through my entire house with a fine tooth comb, let me know of every issues that he felt needed to be done, let me know what things were a waste of money/time, and spent an hour in my 100 degree attic figuring out what wires were what. Needless to say the wiring in my house was a complete mess. Joe made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process, he understood that I had a strict budget, and he did everything he possibly could to make my budget work. He came in thousands of dollars less than the other "big contracting companies" that couldn't be bothered to come to my house for an estimate. After Joe left, I knew there was no way I would get another estimate. He hadn't told me what his estimate would cost me yet but after hearing him talk about the wires, the scope of the work that needed to be done, and how he was planning on fixing everything, I knew that even if he came in at 10K I would bite the bullet and hire him (thank god he didn't because I definitely did not have that money without giving up eating). He was at my house every day, and every night that I came home his tools were neatly stored in one of the spare bedrooms, he cleaned any dust/debris after every single day of work, and in 2 weeks he had completed the job that other contractors told me I would be lucky to get done in a full month. I will never use another electrician and for those in need of a trust worthy electrician who will truly do an meticulous and quality job, you would be crazy to not call Joe. At least for an estimate. I'm 100% certain that after meeting Joe, and being able to witness his expertise at work, you will never go anywhere else. I owe the closing of my house to Joe and Phase 3.
P
2 years ago
New Kitchen Lights Installed
Was given a time and date that the work woulf be deone and everything was finished accordingly.
G
2 years ago
Excellent service, very professional!
I recently contacted Joseph to do a job at my house. He made himself available immediately and was able to resolve my problems without delay. He was very polite and professional at all times. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
C
2 years ago
I wouldn't let anyone else touch my house.
Hands down the best electrician I have ever used. Very professional. Knows what he's doing. Left my house cleaner then it was. We have had him do everything from a simple outlet replacement to a new 150 amp service in our garage. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my house or garage. Thank you Joe.
M
2 years ago
Finally have an electrician I can call my own!
From the beginning of my renovation project, Joe Athey (Phase 3 Electrical) showed himself to be beyond courteous, planning his work schedule around our family's schedule, not the other way around as it is with every other service company I have ever dealt with. When it comes to his work, Joe was extremely knowledgeable on every phase of the renovation as to what needed to be done. His work was extremely neat, clean and effective. He explained everything he was doing and why. His work was based on the most efficient and effective way of getting the job done, not the most expensive. His prices were very fair commensurate with the tasks at hand. He would even go that extra mile in providing that extra touch that would make the appearance that much more neat and professional. I have already recommended him to many of my friends and will continue to do so.He is indeed a rare breed in a profession filled with over-charging and performing unnecessary work to justify exorbitant pricing.
T
2 years ago
Phase 3 lit up my life!
We live in a 60 year old row home where there was no lighting in any of the rooms and very few electrical outlets. A leaking roof forced us to make repairs and we decided to do upgrades while we had the house in an uproar. We hired Phase 3 and were the first customer for this new business. We had recessed lighting installed in two bedrooms, upgraded wiring, ceiling fans, electrical outlets installed, chandeliers and our entire electrical box replaced. It was scary at first because we knew we were the first client for this company, however it was the best choice and money we ever spent! The estimate was given, the work commenced and we came home from work with a new convenience everyday. joe explained everything so we could understand, he was on time, he respected our home, our time and our privacy. He was neat and clean and even gave us lots of free advice! We are thrilled with the job he did and emphatically recommend this company!
Response from Phase 3 Electrical Contractors LLC
Thank you so much Terry! Working with you and Jim was a great experience as well. You gave us our start and it hasn't slowed down at all since! It's great to know that we completed everything you needed in a timely and professional manner and you are happy with our work. Feel free to give us a call for all of your future electrical needs! Our mission is great customer service. We aren't happy unless you are. We will always respect your home, and generally leave it cleaner than we found it if we can! Thank you very much!