Phelps & Cohen Orthodontics

Orthodontist

2075 Forest Ave

Suite 2

San Jose, CA 95128

Open Today By Appointment

pcortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
Always a professional and efficient environment
G
6 days ago
Service Excellence -- They really care about YOU and the best long-term results of your treatment
All three of my kids had braces w/Phelps and Cohen. My youngest just got her braces off a few days ago. The service for all three, spanning the last 6-7 years, has been consistent and professional and truly *people* focused. They really care about *you* (the parent and child) and they care about their staff. They truly go above and beyond to provide the very best service I've seen among the top 5 office or organizations in my personal experience. Building, forming and maintaining caring and healthy relationships is evident in every aspect of their very team-oriented practice from their friendly efficient service, to the fun and comfortable environment of their office, to the expertise and time they will spend with you to explain and support your every question and need, and beyond. You will see that orthodontic excellence, caring service and your best interest & end results are their top priority upon your first visit. And what I really liked about what someone else wrote is that no one ever seems stressed and they are always on-time and get you in and out very effectively. It's totally true!
C
1 week ago
Always a pleasure to visit Phelps and Cohen
The staff at Phelps and Cohen are always top notch and very friendly. Dr. Phelps and his staff do a great job explaining all the procedures and answering any questions.
J
2 weeks ago
Great supportive staff!! Very professional crew!!
A great supportive staff who’s very professional!! Yes it seems I’ve had my braces for ages! But my situation is much more complex than most people who come here! So I understand that that wasn’t their fault. But they’re doing a great job! Always polite and positive even when coming in feeling blue. I’m almost at the tail end now and yes I would recommend them to others. They work well and have integrity.
T
2 weeks ago
Professional
I’m in health care profession but have to say this office is really well run. Such an awesome experience. Staffs are friendly and professional. The appointment is on time. I would highly recommend
S
2 weeks ago
Stress free experience every time from a team of true professionals at Phelps & Cohen
I have no other orthodontic experience to compare to but I can't imagine another office or team of orthodontists topping the service I have received at Phelps & Cohen. We have been bringing our now 10 year old son to the Rose Garden branch for the last 2 years. On every visit, Dr Phelps and Dr. Cohen are always there! The beautiful office is filled with beautiful, professional people who always smiles, the doctors never seem stressed out. The patients are cordial and pleased, based on their body language and the expression on the face. Time and time again, I walk out of that office thinking, what a well run business. The employees are happy, the patients are happy. The correction to prevent the lower jaw elongation for my son has worked flawlessly. It appears to me my son may not need orthodontics in his teenage years, so we are pleased with the quality of work we have received. We often arrive 20 to 30 minutes early and more often than not, we are out of there before our scheduled time! . I tell you, Phelps & Cohen should teach a course on the business end orthodontics! I absolutely recommend this office for your orthodontic care. Furthermore, I recommend any aspiring orthos to learn from Dr. Phelps & Cohen on how to run a successful practice!
H
3 weeks ago
Always a great experience
The service from front desk to doctor is fantastic. Always feel like they know my kids, take the time to explain what they’re doing and make the kids feel comfortable.
L
3 weeks ago
Amazing and very high quality of service
Phelps & Cohen is a great office. Dr Cohen works on my teeth directly, he is very helpful, knowledgeable and provides an excellent job. Staffs are friendly and knowledgeable. I recommend Phelps and Cohen office.
M
4 weeks ago
Amazing!
Simple process and great team... wonderful experience and highly recommend!
K
1 month ago
Quality, Professionalism and RESULTS
It's been 13 years since my oldest son visited Dr. Phelps & Cohen, and now we begin again with our youngest. One would think things have changed, but I didn't find that in the least. The staff was still very warm, friendly and above all professional. The consultation was very thorough, as the different phases of work, costs and approx insurance coverage were gone over in clear and concise manner. I am very happy to once again be able to use Phelps & Cohen for my childs orthodontia needs.