Phelps & Cohen Orthodontics

Orthodontist

2075 Forest Ave

Suite 2

San Jose, CA 95128

Open Today By Appointment

pcortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

U
5 days ago
Professional and friendly
I started coming here a month ago for the first time. Everyone is friendly and welcoming: from the receptionist, to the doctors and staff. The appointments start on time, and the staff is pretty efficient.
K
1 week ago
Above and Beyond with Special Needs Teen
I wish I had the gift of words and could adequately express the heartbeat of this practice. Never in a million years did I think my daughter with significant disabilities could have the gift of what the world considers to be the perfect smile (I have always found it to be perfect). You see, it's hard to brush her teeth. It's hard to get her to sit still in a chair. It's hard to keep her hands away from the equipment and those using it. The idea of orthodontic work seemed laughable. However, her dentist, Dr. Morris suggested we give it a try because he knew of an office where there was a staff with the talent, patience, and kindness that may be willing to try. The doctors and staff did more than try. They poured into my family with a kindness and compassion that is counter to what many in the special needs community often experience. Our hearts soaked it up. It even felt as if they cared about my daughter and about my family just as much as they cared about the beautiful smile they were determined to create. We have seen dozens, maybe hundreds of doctors, specialists, and therapists since the birth of our daughter but none have compared to those at Phelps and Cohen. P.S. Our second daughter (no special needs) has recently begun treatment and with the same experience. What has been the most surprising? How amazing they are with scheduling! Never, not once, has she been called back late. If the appointment is at 1:00 we know to get there at 12:50 because there is more of a chance they will call her back early than late. Great job scheduling team!
K
1 week ago
High Quality Service--Professional & Friendly
Very competent and friendly. Nice people. Dr. Phelps and Tammy are the best. Will definitely refer friends.
B
1 week ago
Five Stars Service
I took my kid there for initial consultation. All in all it was 5 stars service: - Very brief wait - Great facility with coffee, water, and Wifi - Dr. Phelps was very caring and an expert in what he does. He also explained everything to us. No rush.
J
2 weeks ago
Friendly, professional, and clean environment. I would refer a friend or family member.
B
2 weeks ago
Fast service/clean, friendly, welcoming environment
This was my first visit to Phelps and Cohen Orthodontics and I was very impressed with the friendly service and the amazing facilities. I highly recommend the services to any and all who are looking for help in orthodontics.
E
3 weeks ago
Super great service and very nice
I lost my retainer and the workers were very nice to me and understanding. Every time I go in there, they always greet me with a smile and are very sweet to me. I never have to wait for my appointment, they are always on time. I've been going here for about 2.5 years and I loved every visit. I would completely recommend Phelps and Cohen Othodontist!
L
3 weeks ago
GREAT Experience!
This is a review dictated from my 9 year old daughter, Lauren: "I was there to get spacers in my back teeth. I felt very nervous but the nurse helped me through it and reassured me. I learned that dentists might be as scary as I thought. The spacers are not painful and it got done at the speed of lightening. I'm not scared of dentists anymore".
H
3 weeks ago
Excellent from Top to Bottom.
Everyone and everything at Phelps and Cohen is A+ from top to bottom. From great work to fantastic customer service.
M
3 weeks ago
Excellent service, smart and polite staff
Our son had an initial consultation yesterday. Staff was very professional, polite and friendly. The doctor was very impressive with his knowledge related to our specific concerns regarding our son and potential for TMJ in the future. I highly recommend Phelps & Cohen!