Phelps & Cohen Orthodontics

Orthodontist

2075 Forest Ave

Suite 2

San Jose, CA 95128

Open Today By Appointment

pcortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
Efficient and Thorough!
We had an ortho consultation today. The staff were professional and efficient and Dr. Phelps was very thorough and thoughtful during the exam and consultation. It is clear he is an expert in his field and very personable as well.
A
1 week ago
Professional experiences
They are always professional and on-time!! The staff is extremely nice and knowledgeable.
K
2 weeks ago
Knowledgable, Courteous and ON TIME
I have had two children go through Phelps & Cohen Orthodontics and approximately 14 years apart. It was because of our prior experience that we returned. And, let me say, the office runs as efficiently now, as it did when it first opened. Too see faces that you saw way back when, says volumes. The friendliness of Staff, ease of making appts, dealing with insurance and fixing loose wires is the absolute best. I have never left the office upset or felt as though it was a waste of my time. I love the concept of the 'Breakfast Club'. Who wouldn't like a little rebate? and, My son loves to receive points towards gift cards. Just a wonderful office.
B
3 weeks ago
High quality and friendly
I brought my son in for his initial visit, walked into the front door and saw and the waiting room was clean and nice. The front desk greeted us with smiles. We filled out our forms and were taken back to exam room as soon as we were done. The assistant was very pleasant and helpful. The doctor came in, showed and explained the x-rays. Then he examined my son and explained everything very well and asked if we had any questions. Overall I was impressed and happy.
S
4 weeks ago
Professional Quality Care
I spent alot of time researching orthodontists due to a disappointing experience with getting braces before. The difference this time is that I have choices and input in my treatment plan. My questions and concerns were addressed by Dr. Cohen and a periodontic exam was recommended due to my receding gums before they could move forward with treatment. My dentist, periodontist, and Dr. Cohen were all involved in my care. The office is busy, but highly organized with little wait time. There is a sense of unhurried care to myself and the other patients. I’ve visited many chaotic orthodontist offices and this difference was a plus for me!
S
4 weeks ago
Very patient and supportive
The folx @ Phelps and Cohn do a great job w both my kids. My son is a differently wired kid and they are very patient and supportive of him.
M
1 month ago
The best!
Thank you for another great visit. Informative, efficient, caring staff. So happy with your office!
S
1 month ago
Very pleased
This is a very well run business. Very busy with numerous patients in the waiting area and in examination chairs and yet you could definitely tell this office is a well oiled machine. We were called back exactly at our appointment time. Every step in the process was thoroughly explained to myself and my very hesitant child who left the appointment feeling very positive about the experience. Looking forward to future appointments!
A
2 months ago
Always the best!
Friendly and very professional staff.
J
2 months ago
Prompt, clear and efficient
went in for a pre-orthodontic recommendation and things were very efficiently done and clearly explained. pleased with the service.