Phelps Family Dentistry

Dentist

2471 Delaney Avenue

Wilmington, NC 28403

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 day ago
Friendly professional service
My family has received years of satisfied service from Phelps dental office. We highly recommend their office for all your dental needs.
L
6 days ago
Very professional and high quality. Extremely friendly and truly exhibit a caring attitude.
R
1 week ago
Scheduled Cleaning
No one better in this town. Visit was pleasant. Great job. My teeth are really clean. Just a great place and fun people to be with. Sounds crazy. Dr. Lisa always visits if pictures are taken to discuss if a follow up visit is necessary. Will be seeing her shortly. I wrote something previous but was not sure I completed my submit. This time you get a double great job.
D
2 weeks ago
The most thorough, so gently, such quality care, so well explained as always.
Since the 1990 s our entire family have had the most beautiful care from Dan and Lisa Phelps as well as their fantastic team. All of us have been so grateful to have had Phelps Dentistry. The wonderful and gentle approach is so appreciated as well as the practical advice, their explanations and recommendations for care. You will be unlikely to find a more experienced, thorough and extensive care for all dental issues. We are so fortunate to have them here in Wilmington NC!!
F
2 weeks ago
High quality service and great communication
Sue and Dr Lisa were professional and thorough with my crown prep work. I was able to full understand the details of the procedure and the work was precise and high quality. Sue and Lisa are a great team!
B
3 weeks ago
Love your office, front desk staff, Dental hygienist and Dr Dan.
Very professional treatment from everyone, they are kind and respectful, a real plus in today's world. Dental care is very focused and concern for the ​best possible procedure is always reviewed with the patient being empowered to make the final decision. A cost sheet is also prepared. Love this practice.
M
3 weeks ago
Love Phelps Denistry
Absolutely love Dr. Lisa, Sue, Marlene, Jackie & all the staff!
M
3 weeks ago
Anxious-Level 10....party of one.
I was crying stress tears before Sue even fully introduced herself. This is where I am when it comes to a dentist visit. I'm embarrassed to say how long it had been since I'd ventured into a dentist's office, but within just a few minutes I was feeling more at ease. Initial x-rays and pictures were taken, short get to know you conversations were had. I liked being able to see the x-rays as well as Dr. Lisa going over all the pictures and discussing them with me. I am diving in and have my next appointment just a few days from now - this will be the real test for me because needles and drills will be involved! Thanks Phelps Family Denistry for making my first visit and exceptional one.
V
4 weeks ago
Highly Profession
I was greeted upon entering as a new patient and all went smoothly filling out requested paperwork. Hygienist called me in and greeted me and did an excellent job of thoroughly cleaning teeth. Extremely professional and courteous and you knew you were in good hands. Dr Phelps examined my teeth and reviewed my my dental history previous to appointment. Office is organized and clean. Dr is very knowledgeable and dental plan was completed. I highly recommend this practice.
I
4 weeks ago
My visit Mon. February 25th in order to have a tooth filled was successful! I received excellent treatment. Doctor Lisa is highly qualified and professional. She truly cares about her patient as well as Sue her assistant. I always leave my appointments very satisfied .