Phelps Family Dentistry

Dentist

2471 Delaney Avenue

Wilmington, NC 28403

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
Always excellent service!
The staff at Phelps Denistry is professional, friendly and caring. Iโ€™m so glad I found them when I moved back to the area. Many of my extended family goes here also.
D
2 weeks ago
High quality service & professional
I had a teeth cleaning appointment today with Marlene Barton &, as usual, Marlene was gentle and patient. Her demeanor was professional & the information she gave me was helpful. Dr. Lisa checked my teeth and saw some cavities, so I scheduled an appointment. I, also, have another teeth cleaning appointment for March, before I leave for NY. Thanks to all... ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿ‘ *The receptionist offered me some beautiful carnations b/c they were going to be thrown out, so I accepted. Theyโ€™re sitting on my kitchen counter.
W
2 weeks ago
Semi-annual cleaning & xrays
Very warm and welcoming staff. Seem quickly. Seated in comfortable room & dental chair. Just the right level of chat from Dental Assistant Dr. Dan floats in at the opportune time to affirm no cavities seen on the film, and he inspects every nook & cranny carefully. Encourages you to keep up the good work. What more can be expected?! [The idea of designing a self-insurance program would be a welcome initiative. I do hope Phelps n' Phelps accept Humana!]
R
3 weeks ago
Great for people who hate going to the dentist
Jacki and Dr. Dan were both the perfect mix of friendly and professional. They chastised me for my bad sugar-drinking habits but not enough to make me feel crummy and were encouraging enough to make me feel great about making the necessary changes. Jacki explained everything that she was doing as she did it, which made me feel much more comfortable, and everyone I've ever spoken with over the phone is always very sweet and helpful. Definitely recommend!
B
1 month ago
Everyone is happy!
The staff is so awesome here. My 6 year old needed a filling while mom got teeth cleaned. They are experts in their fields working quickly and delicately. No tears, everyone left happy today! Thank you!!
C
1 month ago
Always Professional
If you must visit a dentist, this is the place that can meet your needs. My routine appointments have always been on time and all emergencies were worked in the day of my distress. Every employee I have come in contact with were pleasant and helpful. I have recommended my dentist to friends, co-workers and family.
S
2 months ago
Amazing!
I have extremely high dental anxiety, but Dr Lisa and Sue are AMAZING. Their calm and caring manner puts me at ease and inspire my trust. They take their time with me and are excellent listeners, making sure Iโ€™m comfortable. The front office staff are welcoming and professional. I am very grateful to be their patient.
P
2 months ago
Marlene & Dr. Dan are so thorough & so nice!!
P
2 months ago
Had another great experience today at Phelps Family Dentistry. I am prone to panic attacks and other issues. They understand and treat me with respect when any of my issues arise during my exam. Everyone in that office is so friendly and professional. I avoided going to a dentist for many years before I stumbled on this practice. Have been their patient now for 19 years. Dr. Dan and Marlene are the best!!!
M
2 months ago
Excellent
First visit here. Actually takes time to talk with you and puts you at ease especially when you are one that dreads dentist visits.