Phil Hornback Real Estate Group

Real Estate Agent

2119 W Brandon Blvd

Suite E

Brandon, FL 33511

Real Estate: SL3253112
Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

realestatecompanybrandon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
9 months ago
Amazing Experience
My wife and I can't say enough nice things about the Hornback group. As buyers, we worked mostly with Sara, but Phil met us for a showing one night and Vanessa helped us a lot as we began to close on our house. They were both extremely helpful and nice. The company as a whole is a fantastic team and we will refer the Hornback group to anyone we know in the market to buy or sell a house. As for Sara, words cannot express how amazing she is. I had met Sara at an open house a few months prior to my wife and I aggressively beginning our house search. Just from our brief interaction at that open house, I knew when we would be ready for a buyer's agent, Sara would be my first call. That was by far the best decision I could have ever made. From a professional standpoint, Sara is everything you could hope for in a realtor. She always picked up the phone when I called and answered my texts right away. She provided great guidance but did not interject any unsolicited opinions. My wife and I were first time home buyers and all of our family is from out-of-state, so we did not have a ton of resources in the area. Sara was able to put everything together and connect us with all of the right people. She always went the extra mile and made our lives as easy as possible. From a personal standpoint, my wife and I love Sara. She is super funny and friendly. We had a lot of fun looking at houses with her and just felt extremely comfortable with her. She just made us feel like part of the family and that was amazing because we could completely trust Sara and know that she was looking out for our best interest. We are super lucky we got to meet Sara and look forward to staying in touch.
S
10 months ago
Professional, enthusiastic and positive
Phil and Sara were great to work with. Sara was dedicated to finding us a place that meet our needs as well as budget. Her delightful personality made the search very enjoyable even when what was shown online didn't match what we walked into. Phil provided solid advice on what we did and didn't need to do to sell our home, which was under contract within a week of the one and only showing we had. Thanks very much to Phil & Sara Hornbeck, Sharon & Terry O'Connor
J
10 months ago
Best Team Ever.
Working with Phil and Sarah was a God send, they treated us like family, and what better to have by your side when you're making a huge decision than family. They were professional, courteous and friendly all at the same time. They helped us every step of the way. I will highly recommend the Hornbach real Estate Group to all. This was my 1st home i had another realtor group i was dealing with i missed out on so many great homes , as a 1st time home buyer i needed someone to kind of hold my hand walk me through things keep in touch, I never had that with my original Realtors because of it. I got with Phil and Sarah after 2 weeks of leaving my other Realtor Phil and Sarah got me into my Beautiful home. They were on it. I loved my experience with Hornback Real Estate Group.
T
10 months ago
Friendly and professional.
Sara, my realtor work with me through my long 9 months journey to home ownership. I learned a lot from her about the home buying process and felt prepared when it was finally time to purchase my new home. There were many times that I wanted to give up but she always provided encouragement and helped me see the glass as half full! I will definitely recommend her to anyone.
B
11 months ago
My first experience with a Real Estate Group I thought was going to be hard but your group exceeded my expectation. The care and thoughtfulness of your staff was wonderful, they showed me there are still good people in this world. they made me feel like someone cared about my fears and fustrations. I can honestly say that Sara and Vannessa made me feel important and that they truly cared. They treated me like a friend and I can say a coworker because they worked with me through this whole thing from beginning to end. Wow what a staff that you have! I would recommend your group to all my family and friends and the world if I could! Job well done!
Response from Phil Hornback Real Estate Group
Thank you for your kind words Bennie! You and Joyce were truly a pleasure to help buy a new home and it was our honor! We love your new townhome and welcome to Ruskin. You guys are Ruskonians now- ya know? Lets chat about that homestead exemption in a few weeks! Don't want you to forget! Talk soon. Sara
S
1 year ago
Professional, enthusiastic and positive
We truly enjoyed working with Sara. She was timely with her responses, eager to assist us in finding a place that meet our needs as well as fit into our budget. her delightful personality made the process that much smoother. Thanks again, Sharon and Terry O'Connor
K
1 year ago
Amazing
My experience was absolutely amazing. Mrs. Sara Hornback was working around the clock to find me any available homes within my very tight vicinity and small budget. Mrs. Hornback always had a positive demeanor and kept my hopes up, and she was right. Found the house of our dreams in the vicinity and within my budget and couldn't be any more ecstatic. I would most definitely recommend Hornback Real Estate Group to anyone I know who is searching for a wonderful home!
C
1 year ago
Very helpful and friendly
Being our first home, the process is very overwhelming. Throughout the whole process our realtor walked us through each step and even restored our confidence once in a while. We were understood and never felt pressure to do anything we weren't comfortable with. The whole process was made easy and with a smile. There were some concerns with the sellers pressing for a lease back but Sara took care of us.
M
1 year ago
Honest, Professional and Great Service
Phil Hornback Real Estate Group did a fantastic job. Phil and his team went above and beyond to represent my house to the community. I couldn't be any happier with the end results. I highly recommend Phil and his team to represent you. Whether your selling or buying a home you will receive the service that one should expect. Thank you again Phil and Team!
Response from Phil Hornback Real Estate Group
Thank you Michael, you worked just as hard as we did to make sure this sale happened and we always enjoy working with sellers like you. We made a great team and now its good to know another friend.
D
1 year ago
Knowledgeable, friendly, professional
Phil is very attuned to the housing market. He provided extensive research that he implemented in the marketing and pricing strategy of our house. He established a timeline for getting the house sold and delivered as promised. There was constant feedback from him almost on a daily basis. We had very effective communications with him either by texting or by cell phone. All contact was directly with him without the use of voicemail or going through another person. The best part of the relationship was his friendly attitude. He is genuinely a very nice person that cares deeply about his clients.
Response from Phil Hornback Real Estate Group
Thank you both for your kind words and I hope all our future clients are like the two of you.