Philip Barr, DDS

Dentist

247 S Main St.

Suite 201

Providence, RI 02903

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
4 days ago
Professional, friendly, understanding
I have been a patient for many years, and I extremely satisfied with the dental services and the customer service from each staff member. They easily accommodate emergencies, are understanding if you're running late, and they even keep change for the parking meters.
A
4 days ago
Great Service
I visited the office after not going to the dentist for over a year and was feeling a bit nervous - but everyone here made me feel comfortable. They were extremely thorough and answered any and every question I had. I would highly recommend Janet (the dental hygienist I saw) and Dr. Barr!
F
6 days ago
Very accommodating
called for an appointment, was able to be seen that afternoon, problem fixed in 10 minutes. The entire staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Barr and his team!
M
6 days ago
I was so pleased to find this survey when I returned home from Dr. Barr's office yesterday because I too wanted to remark upon the kindness and professionalism of the staff. A great compliment to Dr. Barr and a great benefit for his patients. I don't think I can do better than the comments made by Bruce T some three weeks ago. He captured my sentiments perfectly. A group of talented people all consistently working toward the same goal is a beautiful thing to see and to feel. Thank you!
A
7 days ago
If you’re afraid or comfortable with dentists, this place is the best
I had a bad experience in 2000. A dentist replaced my metallic fillings after I first moved to Providence RI, and bruised the nerve endings in my teeth. That means, 18 years ago couldn’t chew on the left side of my mouth for a year afterwards. I also didn’t go back to ANY dentist until 2008, and it was Dr. Barr and his office I went to. After numerous word-of-mouth recommendations. And it wasDr. Barr and his office that made me feel so comfortable again....I literally DON’T have the same fear, anxiety, or apprehension that I did because of everyone at Dr. Barr’s office, from Ginny at the front desk to Pam, the dental practitioner, on down to The Doctor Barr Himself. If this dental office were a Providence restaurant, there would never be an empty seat... just had my appointment today. Teeth are no laughing matter for a 42-year-old woman. Thank you, Dr Barr’s Whole Office!
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
We are happy to be here for you and to put you at ease. We truly enjoy what we do and we work well as a team.
B
7 days ago
Excellence in Dentistry and Patient Care!!!
I have been a patient of Dr. Barr and his great staff for 35 years. The quality of service, care and friendly attitude is unmatched and continues at the highest level, and the entire staff makes it obvious that they appreciate your business and your confidence in them. Just spent time with them today having a new crown put in - can't compliment them enough. I recommend Dr. Barr and the entire team to all of my friends and family.
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thank you for the kind words and for baking delicious treats for us!
B
2 weeks ago
What a great teeth cleaning!
This was my first cleaning with Pam as my hygienist and it was better than a box full of puppies! She could see where my teeth might be sensitive and went easy on those spots, gave me really good information about what I was doing right and wrong with my dental care, and gave Dr. Barr a detailed report on the work I need done going forward. All this with great humor and no judgments (I'm not great with my flossing)! Thank you so much, Pam!
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to complete the survey!
R
2 weeks ago
Dental Practice Mastery
I have been a patient for many years. This time was special. I needed a new filling. Done. Was there any pain? How about no discomfort! Dr. Barr and his professional staff were exceptional; from the reception to the good bye and everything in between. And no, I am not being paid for this endorsement. They are that good!
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thanks Bob! We are happy you had a great visit!
H
2 weeks ago
Great friendly experience!
Dr. Barr and Molly were both very friendly and gentle! Great service all around. Thank you!
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thank you Holly!
K
2 weeks ago
Very happy!
Both Dr Barr and the hygienist Christina were knowledgeable and very kind and patient with me. My daughter was also very happy when she was here in September. Would highly recommend.
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thank you Kelly.