Philip Barr, DDS

Dentist

247 S Main St.

Suite 201

Providence, RI 02903

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Wonderful staff
Dr. Barr and his staff are very friendly and professional, which makes going to the dentist a more comfortable experience. I also feel that my teeth are under great care.
T
2 weeks ago
The best!
Dr. Barr and the entire staff at the office are all so excellent - I feel very fortunate to have my dental health in such great hands. You normally don't look forward to a visit to the dentist's office, but Dr. Barr's practice is the exception. Dr. Barr and his entire staff are all extremely competent and super personable. There is always great music, up to date and interesting reading material (a shame I never have to wait long enough to enjoy them!) and a relaxed and humorous atmosphere. Dr. Barr's recommendation of Dr. Kraut for both my root canals was perfect and his follow up with my crowns brought back an ear to ear grin. I can never imagine going anywhere else!
J
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service, Very friendly and professional
I am new to the practice as I had been seeing another dentist in the area for years....and for years was unhappy. Dr. Barr & staff came highly reccomended by my boyfriend. I was relieved and so happy upon walking in. Everyone is really friendly, great at their jobs and happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have. The office manager/front desk admin was also super helpful and willing to work with me regarding insurance and coverage. Oh and they play GREAT music!!
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
We are happy to welcome you to the office. We will do our best to make you happy!
L
3 weeks ago
Patiently Waited
I want to thank Sue and my hygienist for waiting for me to get to the office after I had Uber troubles. I truly appreciate it.
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
We are here for you Linda!
G
4 weeks ago
Excellent, caring service
They make grinding a tooth down and putting on a cap as pleasant as possible!! He is a great dentist!
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thank you for the kind words.
M
1 month ago
High Quality Service
As always, I have had a great experience. Dr. Barr and his staff always make you feel that you are the most important patient. They are very professional, compassionate, caring, and also friendly. They explain everything clearly before a procedure and ever charging for anything. I would highly recommend Dr. Barr and his office.
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thank you Mary!
S
2 months ago
A great dentist and a very fine office staff
Have been a patient of Dr Barr's for decades and would never leave his care. He is professional, competent, available, and his office staff is simply wonderful. This is about as pleasant an experience as dental work can be.
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thank you Steve! Nice compliments!
W
2 months ago
Professional and caring!
Staff is friendly and attentive, making one feel welcome. Dr. Barr is warm and friendly and caring, very gentle. Work is professional, efficient. Highly recommend the practice.
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
Thank you Walter!
J
2 months ago
Unbelievable service
Can't believe I was out of there in less than 30 minutes...to replace a crown! Thanks for the excellent and quick service!
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
You are most welcome James! Thank you!
J
2 months ago
AMAZING OFFICE STAFF FRIENDLY ALWAYS SMILING AND WILLING TO ANSWER QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS.............!!!!
WELL WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THE GREATEST DENTIST............... YOU ARE AMAZING.....!!! ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL AND IS WILLING TO EXPLAIN IN DETAIL WHAT PROCEDURE HE FEELS WOULD BE BEST FOR YOU. HE IS SO KIND AND GENTLE WHEN HE IS WORKING IN MY MOUTH. COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER DENTIST. SO LUCKY I FOUND YOU 36 YEARS AGO..........!!!
Response from Philip Barr, DDS
We are lucky to have you too! Thank you Jill!