Phillip Parker DDS, MS, MS


1521 36th Avenue North West

Norman, OK 73072

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

3 weeks ago
Great Experience
We had a wonderful first visit for my daughter who was a bit nervous. Everyone was kind and patient, and she left with a huge smile! Wonderful dentist and staff!
2 months ago
SO friendly and efficient!
Dr. Parker and his staff made me feel so at ease when I came in to have a full set of braces put on. I was nervous about the experience and they quickly made me feel at home and comfortable with their humor and good rapport with one another. The entire process was smooth and streamlined, from check-in to application to payment. No long wait before my appointment. I greatly appreciate the office's professionalism and look forward to my future checkups.
2 months ago
Great visit
Sophia has been to the dentist twice and hasn't had a great experience. Past experience has shaped her views of dentists as a negative thing so she was very nervous coming in. She left saying she has no problem coming back. I really appreciate the professionalism I witnessed in your office but also kindness and patience when dealing with my toddler. Thank you!
2 months ago
Friendly atmosphere
We were greeted so pleasantly. The hygienist was gentle with my son and I appreciated that the dentist addressed me and my son in a manner that was appropriate for both of us
3 months ago
We love Dr. Parker!
We have just recently started coming here. We have loved them since our first visit. The staff is very friendly and kind. They explain everything step by step in a way to my kids that they are going to understand. One of the reasons we picked this dentist is because he’s also an orthodontist. Great decision!
4 months ago
Always Excellent
From the front desk, to Dr. Parker’s smiling face, we feel like we matter and that they are happy to have us.
4 months ago
Fantastic Experience
Dr. Parker and his team are excellent. I had Dr. Parker for an orthodontist when I was in high school so I was very excited for my children to go to him. My daughter is a kid who has to know exactly what is going to happen. Before our first appointment they sent her a book that explains everything. This was awesome. Then she ended up having to have some dental work done. I was a bit nervous but she never was. Even after it was done she was excited to go back. For kids this is a big deal because they are usually scared of the dentist. I'm so happy to be able to take my kids to Dr. Parker and his wonderful team!!
4 months ago
Cares about kids and quality
We love the Dr. Parker always brings parents back to discuss care.
4 months ago
The whole process is through but fast and efficient. My daughter loves Dr Parker and the staff.
5 months ago
We received the book that told us what to expect on my son's first visit. They hardly did anything that the book said they would do. They didn't explain any of the tools that were on the tray, he didn't get his teeth cleaned, and once we got called back we waited over 40 minutes to see the dentist. The hygienist also explained that they want the kids to come back on their own (i understand) and that they will want him pulled back by himself on his next visit which would be the first time someone else has cleaned his teeth other than his mom or dad. I wasn't a huge fan of this idea. They also sat him farthest away from the TV and he was the youngest patient in the room. If you're going to make him wait a long time at least give him something to do, he's three! Dr. Parker was very nice, but I was still disappointed in the overall experience, especially wait time for my son's very first visit to a dentist.
Response from Phillip Parker DDS, MS, MS
Mrs. Haney, I am very sorry that your experience in our office was a disappointment. It is always our sincerest desire to provide our patients with quality care in a comfortable, timely manner. As with many health care providers, we occasionally get behind due to emergencies and unplanned procedures. Yesterday was one of those days in our office, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We know your time is valuable and appreciate your patience. We recommend children coming back on their own once they are comfortable, simply because experience has shown that treatment is typically more successful this way. Children are able to listen to Dr. Parker and his assistants without confusion, developing trust with our team and building their confidence. That being said, we would never force something on you or your child that you are not completely comfortable with. We want your time in our office to be enjoyable, not stressful. Again, we apologize for your unsatisfactory experience and appreciate your feedback. If you would like to discuss anything further, please feel free to contact our office manager at or 405-329-8853. It was great meeting you and we hope to have the opportunity to see your child again. - Dr. Parker and Staff