Phil's Repair Service

General Contractor

Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

remodelcontractorfredericksburg.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
8 months ago
Professionalis with 3 Car Carport
We would recommend Phil's Repair to anyone in need of service. They added on an amazing three car carport to our home. My husband had ideas that he wanted and Phil worked with him on the design. He suggested recommendations that my husband had not even thought of. We were notified each time parts were to arrive and they made their deadlines foe finishing each step of the way. This carport is amazing! We can fit our full-size van and large truck. It also leaves room for storage of bikes and grills and picnic tables. It also has attic space on top and lots if lighting installed for when it is dark outside. When we have people over, we pull out our vehiclws an basically have a large pavilion. The covered area is perfect for any type of weather. It also allows the kids a place to ride their bikes if its raining out. Overall, Very well pleased!
Response from Phil's Repair Service
Thank you for using Phil's repair service. Glad you'll are enjoying your carport. Look forward to working with you in the future.
S
11 months ago
Deck Rebuild
My husband and I are very pleased with the new deck on our home. Phil's Repair Service did an awesome job in first returning our call and asking all the right questions after the initial request for an estimate. He followed up on the things we wanted and always provided a estimate so everything was known upfront as to the cost of the work. That is great to know when you are working with a budget. If there was something we asked to have done and he was not sure, he told us up front that he was unsure of the full cost. He lets us know he would take a closer look and at that point he could give you a honest estimate on the time required to fix it and the cost of the labor. I thought my deck was going to take 2 weeks. He took the entire deck down 12 Sept 2016 and rebuilt it in 5 days!! Yes, I was so excited to be able to enjoy my deck on 17 September 2016. This deck is exactly what we wanted and everyone working with him were wonderful people and friendly. I enjoyed working with him based on his great attitude. There was also additional things Phil did to ensure our deck was going to be steady and strong for many years to come. We thank him for his prompt, honest and timely service. I would definitely use his services again and recommend him to others.
Response from Phil's Repair Service
It was a pleasure doing business with you. Look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks for using Phil's Repair Service.
K
11 months ago
Deck Repairs
Phil came in to finish a job my first contractor didn't finish. With my first contractor, my deck failed inspection 3 times. Needless to say, I was at my wit's end. He got all issues resolved in one day, had inspector come and it passed!! Thank you so much for a great job and for your professionalism and attention to detail! I can't wait to finally get out on my deck!
Response from Phil's Repair Service
Thank you and was glad I could help you out. You were great to work with. Look forward to working with you in the future.
M
11 months ago
High quality and very professional
I called Phil's repair service to fix a job that was done by another contractor. That was the best phone call I have ever made. They came out fixed the problem and mess that was caused by another contractor. My husband and I loved there job so much we ended up hiring them to finish our basement and remodel our master bathroom. They have done a job the would leave everyone that comes to our house speechless.
Response from Phil's Repair Service
Thank you for choosing Phil's Repair Service, look foward to serving you in the future. Im glad your enjoying your basement and bath.
L
11 months ago
Phil has always done a good job for me. He has a large support group to help him, as needed. He is a perfectionist and takes a lot of pride in his work. Saved me about $20,000 on a job that another company had done incorrectly.
Response from Phil's Repair Service
Thank you Larry for your response. Glad I could be of service to you, let me know if I can assist you in the future.
S
1 year ago
Listened to what we wanted
Phil's repair service was great, we had a very big job (shed construction, garage conversion, stairs completely redone, several walls knocked down and solid hardwood flooring put in) and there were some bumps along the way, bad weather causing delays and what not, but everything was done when we needed it and came out wonderful. He really listened to what we wanted and communicated and updated us all along the way to make sure things were coming out the way we expected AND the work space was cleaned up very well at the end of every work day. He was also very good with, and mindful of, my 2 dogs and my 2 year old daughter. We got to meet his whole family, and they were all very friendly and respectful of our home. This is the fist renovation that we've ever had done on our home and we're very grateful that it was a good experience. Thanks Phil and family :)
Response from Phil's Repair Service
We thank you for choosing Phil's Repair Service.
M
2 years ago
Phil's Repair Service
Phillip is my "Go to Guy" for all of my repair needs from caulking to tiling and everything in between. He is an experienced plumber and an experienced electrician. He, also, has a very good eye for design. Plus, and this is a big PLUS, Phillip is honest, fair, and pleasant to be around.
Response from Phil's Repair Service
Thank you for being such a great customer and choosing Phil:s Repair Service.
W
2 years ago
Great Service
We were having some LVL support beams installed and needed help in getting in place. Phil and his guys came in and knew just what to do. They were quick and reasonably priced and if we need help like this again, they'll be the first company we call.
Response from Phil's Repair Service
Thank you for choosing Phil's Repair service
C
2 years ago
Care and Attention to Detail
Phil gave us a contract that detailed the specifics of the agreed work. I requested an additional item and it was added and figured into the cost before signing. Many contractors give free estimates, most do not itemize the work in writing. I really appreciated that the list was there to keep both my expectations and the work on track. Phil and crew did repairs to our deck, porch and the steps to two doors. Additionally, everything was stained. The porch and the top of each set of steps were right against the white siding of the house. This crew took the time and patience to do this close work without staining the siding. They also removed all the slats on one side of a bit of fencing in order to thoroughly paint both sides of the fence. This was labor intensive but the only way to do it right. My point is that Phil's Repair Service did more than the minimal needed to complete the contract. Phil was very responsive to my concerns. The crew showed that they cared about my home and took the time to pay attention to detail.
Response from Phil's Repair Service
Thank you for choosing Phil's Repair Service
T
3 years ago
Deck Repair and Leak Repair
Phil provided excellent service and work when he repaired our deck. The repairs made were necessary for our deck to be up to code. We liked the work on the deck so much that we hired Phil to repair a leak in our Master bathroom and repair the damage it caused to our LR ceiling. Good service with a friendly, professional attituded. Thanks Phil!
Response from Phil's Repair Service
Thank you for choosing Phil's Repair Service