Phoenix Mental Health LLC

Counselor

2440 SE Federal Highway

Suite U

Stuart, FL 34994

License #: MH12356
Open Today By Appointment

stuartcounselor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Very understanding, caring, and flexible
We are seeing Lynn for PTSD issues my son and I are experiencing. She is very understanding, and so flexible in scheduling. Even when we aren't in a session, if I have an issue or a question, she can be reached by phone or email. She is very easygoing and personable and I really can't imagine going anywhere else and feeling this level of ease.
T
1 year ago
Professional and Welcoming Environment
This is a top grade organization. I began visiting Phoenix a few months ago and I haven't regretted the decision one bit. The guidance and coaching providing were top class and I didn’t feel rushed at any point. In comparison to other locations I've visited, I didn't feel like I was being pushed to meet some strict timeline or limited on my discussion topics. There is clearly a willingness to help. I was able to schedule an appointment at a last minute’s notice due to a specific event; my counsellor was more than understanding she extended her work hours to fit my schedule. I’m truly grateful for all the help I’ve received.
J
3 years ago
Great experience
I was going through a hard time at work and personally. Mrs. Varela really helped me to work through the difficulties and gave me another way of seeing my issues. I had begun to give up and she gave me new hope. Thank you so much for all of your help. It has been a great experience.
J
3 years ago
Extremely Great Organization
The office was easily located and the environment was both friendly and welcoming.Talking with Ms. Latty was a great experience! I felt as if though she was there to provide aide and recovery instead of filling a time slot. Thank you!
M
3 years ago
Opening Doors
I sought treatment and counseling after a life changing event with my family. I held a lot of guilt and kept holding myself responsible for issues that were outside of my control. After starting my therapy sessions with Alicia I have been able to develop new coping mechanisms and have been able to move forward with my life and my family. She has given me the tools to see that things outside of my control are not my fault and that I can move forward. We have been working on some ongoing family issues and she offers insight and an unbiased, outsider's perspective that is refreshing and helpful. She has a no nonsense approach that I find energizing and supportive. All in all, I am very happy with the direction we are headed.
J
3 years ago
life changer
My experience with Miss Alicia has been one that I would have never expected. I was always the typical never let anyone see your weaknesses kind of a guy. Always going from one bad relationship to the next. She has a non threatening way of calling you out on your bs and making you see things from a healthy perspective. For the first time in my life I am able to see the light in the darkness and work hard to achieve my goals. She has made me realize that I can live a happy, fulfilled and normal life. An educated person with the proper tools can avheive truly amazing things. Mine and my family's lives have never been better, its a work in progress but it seems like it gets easier and easier by the day. Thank you for giving me the tools to be a better person.
J
3 years ago
Excellent Care
My daughter and I have both been receiving counseling and I am very pleased as to how far we have come. Our therapist has helped us with many aspects in our lives, above and beyond what we originally were getting counseling for. Our therapist is always so kind and understanding of the situations that we have faced during the time we have been in counseling. I would highly recommend our therapist.
J
3 years ago
Better than expected
I never have been a real believer in therapy and all that psycho babble so when I found myself depressed because of my divorce and couldn't get out of bed I decided I'd give it a try since I had nothing left to lose. I didn't expect much at all but what I got was better than I ever could have expected. The therapist started out by getting to know me and understanding my resistance to head shrinking. She took her time and was sensitive to my needs. I felt comfortable although it did take a couple of sessions to really get into the meat of my issues and for me to trust it was helping; I found it has worked. I am not cured by any means but I'm working towards being myself again with the therapist helping me.
Response from Phoenix Mental Health LLC
Thank you for providing us with your feedback and for choosing Phoenix Mental Health, LLC. We invite you to continue services through us to continue your improvement. If there is anyone you know that could benefit from our services feel free to provide our contact information to them. Be well.
M
3 years ago
Empathic therapist
The therapist was really empathic. The office was nice and peaceful. I felt comfortable to talk my problems openly to her without judgement.
Response from Phoenix Mental Health LLC
Thank you for your feedback. At Phoenix Mental Health, LLC we strive to provide excellent, knowledgeable and empathic services to all of our clients. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing providing you with services. Be well
I
3 years ago
Awesome services
Therapist was very knowledgeable and understanding of my issue. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Response from Phoenix Mental Health LLC
Thank you for providing us with your feedback and for choosing Phoenix Mental Health, LLC. We invite you to continue services through us to continue your improvement. If there is anyone you know that could benefit from our services feel free to provide our contact information to them. Be well.