Phoenix Mental Health LLC

Counselor

2440 SE Federal Highway

Suite U

Stuart, FL 34994

License #: MH12356
Open Today By Appointment

stuartcounselor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Excellent and professional
I am sure grateful for Lynn Varella she has helped me greatly how to deal with life and focus on the positive instead of negative..now I have a better positive attitude out of life and within myself.
R
3 months ago
Excellent professional care and friendly
I am very grateful for Lynn Varella who helped me regain control of my life. Through several sessions of EMDR, I was able to desensitize and decrease my panic attacks and anxiety episodes. She taught me how to utilize coping mechanisms to prevent my anxiety from escalating. She was very friendly, caring, professional, knowledgeable, and very easy to talk too from the moment we met. I highly recommend her to anyone who is suffering from anxiety and panic disorder. In addition, I highly recommend EMDR therapy and Lynn Varella is excellent at what she does.
S
4 months ago
Down-to Earth, Intelligent, Supportive, but No-Nonsense
Alicia was able to help me look at my life in a different light and from a different angle. She created a safe and secure environment where I was comfortable sharing and being completely honest. She is not only compassionate, but her greatest gifts are her intelligence and worldliness. She is able to draw from both secular and spiritual knowledge bases, and she supports what she says with evidence and text. Her life experience greatly outweighs her years, and her confidence and self-love rubs off. She helps you to love yourself and make positive choices without regret. Whether you are struggling with significantly troubling experiences or you just need someone to talk to, she is always there. I recommend her wholeheartedly, and I consider her my dear friend.
S
4 months ago
Alecia is outstanding. She will truly help you get to the core.
Alecia has been the most intuitive, supportive and caring therapist I have ever encountered. I have been in and out of counseling for 20 years dealing with multiple life issues. Alecia is the first in all of these years to get to the very core of what has been causing a revolving door called my life. She has assisted and supported me in truly facing the why. She has always encouraged and welcomed true honesty without judgement. I can not express my gratitude for where I am today. I am a stronger, more confident and secure woman that can face hard issues head on now. When I walked through Alecia’s door a year and a half ago, I was broken, in my mind beyond repair. Alecia helped me realize my value and worth. I highly encourage you to have Alecia as your therapist as she is not only intelligent and knowledgeable, she truly has a gift and will be there to help you help yourself.
A
5 months ago
Do yourself a favor and experience greatness
I came into the process from a skeptical perspective at first. I believed it would work, but I was very surprised by how truly effective the EMDr and therapy treatments actually were. I came into this experience with a lot of hard and heavy baggage, which was interfering with my life to such an extent that I barely ever left my house. Thanks to the incredible work that was put in by Miss Valera, I am able to cope with the trauma as my past and not my present. Her very direct, but open approach, is extremely efficient for producing optimum results. Not once did I ever feel judgment, condescension, a careless heart, or anything that even remotely felt off-putting. This is a physician who truly cares about your life recovery, from where you start and where you land, to achieve the potential in a tangible gradient that I could scale after every session. If you have PTSD, like I went for, then there is truly, and with utmost sincerity, nobody that has come within a grain of sand on the beach of my trauma except Lynn. In fact, the beach just carries fragments of seaweed and debris as opposed to the dredged briar waste that rested on it before. Thank you Miss Valera for letting me see “my ocean” again.
A
5 months ago
Emotionally Supportive & Responsive Network
Thank you for providing clear and deliberate counseling during each of our interactions. The environment is supportive and during each visit, I felt a deep sense of welcoming. During each session, there was open dialog and clear acceptance of each subject discussed. No matter the content, there was acceptance. Having a supportive voice of confirmation greatly assisted with making those challenging decisions seem more clear and those emotional storms more withstanding. During the difficult times, I was able to call my provider directly; she provided much-needed emergency conference during moments of need. Having an effective, well-trained, and emotionally intelligent team there to help makes all the difference. Thank you again.
S
6 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
I came to Phoenix Mental Health with a lot of past trauma that had not been resolved by previous therapists. I felt scared and overwhelmed by the thought of having to delve into it all but working with Ms. Varela made it easier. She put me at ease and has been able to help me navigate it all while being professional. I have recommended her to many of my friends who are struggling and those who took my advice have not regretted it.
J
1 year ago
Very understanding, caring, and flexible
We are seeing Lynn for PTSD issues my son and I are experiencing. She is very understanding, and so flexible in scheduling. Even when we aren't in a session, if I have an issue or a question, she can be reached by phone or email. She is very easygoing and personable and I really can't imagine going anywhere else and feeling this level of ease.
T
3 years ago
Professional and Welcoming Environment
This is a top grade organization. I began visiting Phoenix a few months ago and I haven't regretted the decision one bit. The guidance and coaching providing were top class and I didn’t feel rushed at any point. In comparison to other locations I've visited, I didn't feel like I was being pushed to meet some strict timeline or limited on my discussion topics. There is clearly a willingness to help. I was able to schedule an appointment at a last minute’s notice due to a specific event; my counsellor was more than understanding she extended her work hours to fit my schedule. I’m truly grateful for all the help I’ve received.
J
4 years ago
Great experience
I was going through a hard time at work and personally. Mrs. Varela really helped me to work through the difficulties and gave me another way of seeing my issues. I had begun to give up and she gave me new hope. Thank you so much for all of your help. It has been a great experience.