Phoenix Mental Health LLC

Counselor

2440 SE Federal Highway

Suite U

Stuart, FL 34994

License #: MH12356
Open Today By Appointment

stuartcounselor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Alecia is outstanding. She will truly help you get to the core.
Alecia has been the most intuitive, supportive and caring therapist I have ever encountered. I have been in and out of counseling for 20 years dealing with multiple life issues. Alecia is the first in all of these years to get to the very core of what has been causing a revolving door called my life. She has assisted and supported me in truly facing the why. She has always encouraged and welcomed true honesty without judgement. I can not express my gratitude for where I am today. I am a stronger, more confident and secure woman that can face hard issues head on now. When I walked through Alecia’s door a year and a half ago, I was broken, in my mind beyond repair. Alecia helped me realize my value and worth. I highly encourage you to have Alecia as your therapist as she is not only intelligent and knowledgeable, she truly has a gift and will be there to help you help yourself.
A
4 weeks ago
Do yourself a favor and experience greatness
I came into the process from a skeptical perspective at first. I believed it would work, but I was very surprised by how truly effective the EMDr and therapy treatments actually were. I came into this experience with a lot of hard and heavy baggage, which was interfering with my life to such an extent that I barely ever left my house. Thanks to the incredible work that was put in by Miss Valera, I am able to cope with the trauma as my past and not my present. Her very direct, but open approach, is extremely efficient for producing optimum results. Not once did I ever feel judgment, condescension, a careless heart, or anything that even remotely felt off-putting. This is a physician who truly cares about your life recovery, from where you start and where you land, to achieve the potential in a tangible gradient that I could scale after every session. If you have PTSD, like I went for, then there is truly, and with utmost sincerity, nobody that has come within a grain of sand on the beach of my trauma except Lynn. In fact, the beach just carries fragments of seaweed and debris as opposed to the dredged briar waste that rested on it before. Thank you Miss Valera for letting me see “my ocean” again.
A
1 month ago
Emotionally Supportive & Responsive Network
Thank you for providing clear and deliberate counseling during each of our interactions. The environment is supportive and during each visit, I felt a deep sense of welcoming. During each session, there was open dialog and clear acceptance of each subject discussed. No matter the content, there was acceptance. Having a supportive voice of confirmation greatly assisted with making those challenging decisions seem more clear and those emotional storms more withstanding. During the difficult times, I was able to call my provider directly; she provided much-needed emergency conference during moments of need. Having an effective, well-trained, and emotionally intelligent team there to help makes all the difference. Thank you again.
S
2 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
I came to Phoenix Mental Health with a lot of past trauma that had not been resolved by previous therapists. I felt scared and overwhelmed by the thought of having to delve into it all but working with Ms. Varela made it easier. She put me at ease and has been able to help me navigate it all while being professional. I have recommended her to many of my friends who are struggling and those who took my advice have not regretted it.
J
1 year ago
Very understanding, caring, and flexible
We are seeing Lynn for PTSD issues my son and I are experiencing. She is very understanding, and so flexible in scheduling. Even when we aren't in a session, if I have an issue or a question, she can be reached by phone or email. She is very easygoing and personable and I really can't imagine going anywhere else and feeling this level of ease.
T
2 years ago
Professional and Welcoming Environment
This is a top grade organization. I began visiting Phoenix a few months ago and I haven't regretted the decision one bit. The guidance and coaching providing were top class and I didn’t feel rushed at any point. In comparison to other locations I've visited, I didn't feel like I was being pushed to meet some strict timeline or limited on my discussion topics. There is clearly a willingness to help. I was able to schedule an appointment at a last minute’s notice due to a specific event; my counsellor was more than understanding she extended her work hours to fit my schedule. I’m truly grateful for all the help I’ve received.
J
4 years ago
Great experience
I was going through a hard time at work and personally. Mrs. Varela really helped me to work through the difficulties and gave me another way of seeing my issues. I had begun to give up and she gave me new hope. Thank you so much for all of your help. It has been a great experience.
J
4 years ago
Extremely Great Organization
The office was easily located and the environment was both friendly and welcoming.Talking with Ms. Latty was a great experience! I felt as if though she was there to provide aide and recovery instead of filling a time slot. Thank you!
M
4 years ago
Opening Doors
I sought treatment and counseling after a life changing event with my family. I held a lot of guilt and kept holding myself responsible for issues that were outside of my control. After starting my therapy sessions with Alicia I have been able to develop new coping mechanisms and have been able to move forward with my life and my family. She has given me the tools to see that things outside of my control are not my fault and that I can move forward. We have been working on some ongoing family issues and she offers insight and an unbiased, outsider's perspective that is refreshing and helpful. She has a no nonsense approach that I find energizing and supportive. All in all, I am very happy with the direction we are headed.
J
4 years ago
life changer
My experience with Miss Alicia has been one that I would have never expected. I was always the typical never let anyone see your weaknesses kind of a guy. Always going from one bad relationship to the next. She has a non threatening way of calling you out on your bs and making you see things from a healthy perspective. For the first time in my life I am able to see the light in the darkness and work hard to achieve my goals. She has made me realize that I can live a happy, fulfilled and normal life. An educated person with the proper tools can avheive truly amazing things. Mine and my family's lives have never been better, its a work in progress but it seems like it gets easier and easier by the day. Thank you for giving me the tools to be a better person.