Physician Artistry

Medical Spa

46165 Westlake Drive

Suite #100

Sterling, VA 20165

Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

physicianartistry.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Very pleased
I went in for coolsculpting with Sarah. I ended up getting some treatment with Dr Thomas who is one awesome doc. The best bedside manner ever. I went back for my second treatment of CoolSculpting and Dr Thomas came in to say hello to me. To check on me as well. I love that place. I'm addicted. Going back for my check up in 3 months and going to have another procedure done. He is the best. I highly recommend him. Sarah is a doll. Everyone there is wonderful.
* Results may vary
R
4 months ago
Highest quality service and professionalism
The person who wrote the negative review below about Alexsandra Borden is absolutely wrong. I have known Alexsandra for over a dozen years, and have sought her services in three locations. Most recently, I had a hydrafacial with Alexsandra at Physician Artistry that was superb, and made my face look fabulous and years younger. I had laser treatments on my legs with her at a previous office, and had such great results and trust her so much that I am now bringing my 18-year old daughter to her at Physician Artistry to have Alexsandra laser her legs before she goes to college (imagine an adulthood with no more shaving!:). The machinery is much more sophisticated at Physician Artistry than at the other locations, so the services are well worth the price. In summary, I have the highest regard for Alexsandra both as a person and as highly qualified and skilled professional.
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Robin we greatly appreciate your wonderful review and truly enjoy taking care of you and your lovely daughter and wish her all the best at UVa with no more need to shave!
R
9 months ago
Excellent Service, Both Professional and Caring
I cannot say enough positive things about my experiences with the staff of Physician Artistry. I am a regular patient who has been to multiple medical practices in the past and can safely say that there is a reason why I keep returning to Physician Artistry. I have both observed and been the recipient of the high degree of professionalism, care, and attention to detail given by each and every one of the staff, front from desk to clinical. A special positive commendation goes out to both Darlene and Renata for their expertise, care, professionalism, and responsiveness. These type of personal and professional standards amongst the staff and within the organization make Physician Artistry an excellent practice that I am pleased to positively recommend.
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Richard we greatly appreciate your kind words and are so please to hear of your happiness with Physician Artistry. It’s a joy taking care of clients like you.
D
10 months ago
The professionals at Physician Artistry are the very best. I have used several of the most well established Physician Groups that specialize in this kind of care. Dr. Bruce Thomas and his staff are outstanding in every category. I enjoy all my visits to their office. So much so - I literally take the day off and check into their facility as if I am on a vacation at an exclusive retreat for skin care. If I need some extra work on a particular visit - they will almost always make it happen - even if it is not on the list for that particular day. This is how wonderful they are Physician Artistry. I can't say enough about the excellent care I have received. I consider their work part of my total care. The wellness I have achieved - through their unique approach of using proven Integrative Medicine has been excellent. All the best to everyone for 2018. Make it your year to do something special that will add both quality and quantity to your life.
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Dan - we enjoy every visit with you and greatly appreciate the kind words. Thank you for trusting us with your care. Every staff member that works with me has been hand selected and absolutely loves what they do. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Feel free to reach out to us anytime on 571-446-0541
P
1 year ago
Wonderful Experience!
I heard of a new procedure called Coolsculpting that was offered at this office, and I was excited but nervous to learn more about it. The consultation is absolutely free with no obligation, and the staff took such great care of me throughout my experience. I was scared that I was going to feel judged, but this group of people were so warm and polite, they made me feel completely comfortable. Renata blew me away with her high quality service. She knew I was a bit hesitant, and so she was very gentle throughout the entire process. She understood what I wanted and worked with me to take on my problem areas. The Coolsculpting procedure itself seemed intimidating, but Renata reassured me that although I'd feel a funny sensation, it will not be painful - and she was right. It felt like someone was tugging on my problem areas, and after a few minutes the areas were numb. She left me with a TV that offered complimentary Netflix, a WiFi login/password, and a glass of water. She checked up on me every 15 minutes to make sure I was okay and that the machines were doing their job. When the procedure was complete Renata massaged the areas to wake them up while reviewing what to expect within the next few months, and then I was on my way home with very little discomfort (Renata described the discomfort as the nerves waking up. The pain was very mild). A week after the procedure I still feel slight numbness and sensitivity in the Coolsculpting areas, but Renata said that this is to be expected. I can't think of any part of this process that was less than satisfactory. The staff service alone makes me want to come back to this office. I can't wait to see the results of my Coolsculpting procedure!
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Preet, Thank you for trusting us with your CoolSculpting needs. We look forward to serving you in the future. All the best, Physician Artistry Team
J
1 year ago
Great Experience!
I went in for CoolSculpting. I don't know how well that particular procedure works just yet but it almost doesn't matter. The staff there was great! I worked with Renata and Angela and both were so sweet and took very good care of me. I would highly recommend them!
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Jeannie - we love to treat our clients exactly like family members. We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience.
J
1 year ago
Professional
I describe this place as 'energetic ' , very positive bunch of associates. Drove 2 hrs to get there and 5 hrs to get home . Dr. Thomas and Darlene in particular are fantastic . I made the trip for the P-shot and they were great at explaining what was happening and making me comfortable. Watched a movie on Netflix, even offered and drank a beer . It's 3 weeks in to my post procedure and I'm seeing results . Contemplating a follow up visit . My only surprise is that as personable/customer centric as they were, no one contacted me to see how things are going .
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
J P - Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and for giving us such a positive review. We appreciate the feedback and have changed our follow up procedures based on this feedback. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Physician Artistry Team
J
2 years ago
Terrible. Be careful do not trust them
I had a Botox treatment with them. I received the United that they recommended to me. The results last for only 3 weeks. I went back to them and see the physician and she said strange but she can redo the treatment and she will charge me just the cost of the product, so they charged me half of the initial treatment, in total I paid over $300. She asked me to come back to see her in two weeks if the improvement is minimum so she might apply different product. After two weeks I did go to see her today since the result is minimum...Unvalivable!! She tried to sell me laser treatment saying that "the Botox is not working with me" so I shoul try laser which cost $$$. I had Botox in the past with different provider and went to see them because my Dr increased her fees, I'm regretting because I waisted over $300 and almost none results.
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Jenny--I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your Botox treatment. We strive to make sure all of our patients have a fantastic experience and wonderful results. We work on a personal level with all patients to achieve a customized result with an end goal of patient satisfaction. Upon review of your before and after photos, the “smiley lines/crow's feet" that were treated have actually vanished with your Botox treatment. The lines that remain do not respond to Botox, as explained on your follow-up visit. Here is a more in-depth reason for the remaining lines you have with some defining terms: Rhytids - facial wrinkles that come in two forms: Static -- present at rest Dynamic -- present only when moving the face Botox is the perfect choice for dynamic wrinkles because it relaxes the muscles that cause movement. When lines and wrinkles caused by muscle movement (dynamic rhytids) deepen and remain present even when the face is relaxed, often as a result of repeated facial expressions like smiling and squinting, you develop static rhytids. This is a very common occurrence in people with active facial muscles. Essentially nearby muscles compensate for the muscles that are relaxed to try and recreate the action of the relaxed muscles leading to these hyper dynamic lines. Unfortunately, we are not able to treat these lines that are created by cheek muscles with Botox as it will drop your cheek/lips and smile. As mentioned during your follow-up visit, skin resurfacing procedures, like our ICON 1540 laser would be a great addition to your Botox treatment for the treatment of your static rhytids. http://www.physicianartistry.com/icon_aesthetic_system.html
L
2 years ago
Worth The 1 hour drive!
On my first visit with Dr. Thomas I was a complete mess. I had severe night sweats, a hard time sleeping, and I would crash at 3pm. I had no energy, and was heavily addicted to caffeine. My GP wanted me to go on antidepressants and a stimulant and I just knew that wasn't the answer for me. I wanted a healthier, more holistic approach. Seeing Dr. Thomas was the light at the end of the tunnel. He LISTENED and gave me the appropriate testing (urine test) which showed exactly what was going on with me. No more guessing why I felt so miserable- now I knew with the help of my doctor. Three years later I feel better than I felt in my 20's. I sleep like a baby and I can get through the day with just a cup of coffee in the morning. Also, I think the one who benefited the most from me seeing Dr. Thomas is my husband. We would both highly recommend him. Mariana from Maryland
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Dear Mariana - it is my pleasure to be involved in optimizing your health and I greatly appreciate the review as well as the clients you have referred to me. My board certification in Integrative Medicine has allowed me to offer an approach that targets the root of your medical issues. I look forward to our road ahead and the exciting new approaches on the horizon. Very Sincerely, Dr. Thomas
A
2 years ago
Great professional service - they really know what they are doing
I have had coolsculpting before at another provider but I ended up with 4 weeks of pain and bruises. The procedure itself worked and did a fairly good reduction of the area fat but the pain was not worth it at a time. Knowing the procedure worked, I through I give it another shot after reading reviews for Physician Artistry and I am glad I did. I did about 8 areas around my stomach and torso so it took about 4 hours in one session which is great. They use two machine which basically reduces the time it takes by half. Also I believe they are using newer machine which were much more comfortable and the staff was very professional and caring. The 4 hours went by really fast as I watched a few shows on NetFlix and when I got home there was NO bruises and no pain. The only thing was a bit of tingling in the area which is normal. It goes to show you that knowing what you do is a lot more important than anything else and their staff certainly did know what they were doing..
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Our entire staff is CoolSculpting University Certified with a combined experience of over 10 years and we love providing our clients with customized service to get it right the first time. It was a joy to do your CoolSculpting Mr. Tim and we are so pleased your experience was 5 star - we strive to treat you like family and CoolSculpting is one of our favorite things to do. Thank you for trusting us and we can't wait to see the results!