Physician Artistry

Medical Spa

46165 Westlake Drive

Suite #100

Sterling, VA 20165

Open Today By Appointment

physicianartistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
Wonderful Experience!
I heard of a new procedure called Coolsculpting that was offered at this office, and I was excited but nervous to learn more about it. The consultation is absolutely free with no obligation, and the staff took such great care of me throughout my experience. I was scared that I was going to feel judged, but this group of people were so warm and polite, they made me feel completely comfortable. Renata blew me away with her high quality service. She knew I was a bit hesitant, and so she was very gentle throughout the entire process. She understood what I wanted and worked with me to take on my problem areas. The Coolsculpting procedure itself seemed intimidating, but Renata reassured me that although I'd feel a funny sensation, it will not be painful - and she was right. It felt like someone was tugging on my problem areas, and after a few minutes the areas were numb. She left me with a TV that offered complimentary Netflix, a WiFi login/password, and a glass of water. She checked up on me every 15 minutes to make sure I was okay and that the machines were doing their job. When the procedure was complete Renata massaged the areas to wake them up while reviewing what to expect within the next few months, and then I was on my way home with very little discomfort (Renata described the discomfort as the nerves waking up. The pain was very mild). A week after the procedure I still feel slight numbness and sensitivity in the Coolsculpting areas, but Renata said that this is to be expected. I can't think of any part of this process that was less than satisfactory. The staff service alone makes me want to come back to this office. I can't wait to see the results of my Coolsculpting procedure!
* Results may vary
J
3 months ago
Great Experience!
I went in for CoolSculpting. I don't know how well that particular procedure works just yet but it almost doesn't matter. The staff there was great! I worked with Renata and Angela and both were so sweet and took very good care of me. I would highly recommend them!
* Results may vary
J
4 months ago
Professional
I describe this place as 'energetic ' , very positive bunch of associates. Drove 2 hrs to get there and 5 hrs to get home . Dr. Thomas and Darlene in particular are fantastic . I made the trip for the P-shot and they were great at explaining what was happening and making me comfortable. Watched a movie on Netflix, even offered and drank a beer . It's 3 weeks in to my post procedure and I'm seeing results . Contemplating a follow up visit . My only surprise is that as personable/customer centric as they were, no one contacted me to see how things are going .
* Results may vary
E
5 months ago
Too soon to tell
I just used their services earlier this week, so it wouldn't be fair to say anything just yet. And I will be back with full details. Everyone was very nice. But these reviews do strike me as suspicious. Grouped exactly at 8 months and 5 months.
* Results may vary
J
10 months ago
Terrible. Be careful do not trust them
I had a Botox treatment with them. I received the United that they recommended to me. The results last for only 3 weeks. I went back to them and see the physician and she said strange but she can redo the treatment and she will charge me just the cost of the product, so they charged me half of the initial treatment, in total I paid over $300. She asked me to come back to see her in two weeks if the improvement is minimum so she might apply different product. After two weeks I did go to see her today since the result is minimum...Unvalivable!! She tried to sell me laser treatment saying that "the Botox is not working with me" so I shoul try laser which cost $$$. I had Botox in the past with different provider and went to see them because my Dr increased her fees, I'm regretting because I waisted over $300 and almost none results.
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Jenny--I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your Botox treatment. We strive to make sure all of our patients have a fantastic experience and wonderful results. We work on a personal level with all patients to achieve a customized result with an end goal of patient satisfaction. Upon review of your before and after photos, the “smiley lines/crow's feet" that were treated have actually vanished with your Botox treatment. The lines that remain do not respond to Botox, as explained on your follow-up visit. Here is a more in-depth reason for the remaining lines you have with some defining terms: Rhytids - facial wrinkles that come in two forms: Static -- present at rest Dynamic -- present only when moving the face Botox is the perfect choice for dynamic wrinkles because it relaxes the muscles that cause movement. When lines and wrinkles caused by muscle movement (dynamic rhytids) deepen and remain present even when the face is relaxed, often as a result of repeated facial expressions like smiling and squinting, you develop static rhytids. This is a very common occurrence in people with active facial muscles. Essentially nearby muscles compensate for the muscles that are relaxed to try and recreate the action of the relaxed muscles leading to these hyper dynamic lines. Unfortunately, we are not able to treat these lines that are created by cheek muscles with Botox as it will drop your cheek/lips and smile. As mentioned during your follow-up visit, skin resurfacing procedures, like our ICON 1540 laser would be a great addition to your Botox treatment for the treatment of your static rhytids. http://www.physicianartistry.com/icon_aesthetic_system.html
L
10 months ago
Worth The 1 hour drive!
On my first visit with Dr. Thomas I was a complete mess. I had severe night sweats, a hard time sleeping, and I would crash at 3pm. I had no energy, and was heavily addicted to caffeine. My GP wanted me to go on antidepressants and a stimulant and I just knew that wasn't the answer for me. I wanted a healthier, more holistic approach. Seeing Dr. Thomas was the light at the end of the tunnel. He LISTENED and gave me the appropriate testing (urine test) which showed exactly what was going on with me. No more guessing why I felt so miserable- now I knew with the help of my doctor. Three years later I feel better than I felt in my 20's. I sleep like a baby and I can get through the day with just a cup of coffee in the morning. Also, I think the one who benefited the most from me seeing Dr. Thomas is my husband. We would both highly recommend him. Mariana from Maryland
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Dear Mariana - it is my pleasure to be involved in optimizing your health and I greatly appreciate the review as well as the clients you have referred to me. My board certification in Integrative Medicine has allowed me to offer an approach that targets the root of your medical issues. I look forward to our road ahead and the exciting new approaches on the horizon. Very Sincerely, Dr. Thomas
A
10 months ago
Great professional service - they really know what they are doing
I have had coolsculpting before at another provider but I ended up with 4 weeks of pain and bruises. The procedure itself worked and did a fairly good reduction of the area fat but the pain was not worth it at a time. Knowing the procedure worked, I through I give it another shot after reading reviews for Physician Artistry and I am glad I did. I did about 8 areas around my stomach and torso so it took about 4 hours in one session which is great. They use two machine which basically reduces the time it takes by half. Also I believe they are using newer machine which were much more comfortable and the staff was very professional and caring. The 4 hours went by really fast as I watched a few shows on NetFlix and when I got home there was NO bruises and no pain. The only thing was a bit of tingling in the area which is normal. It goes to show you that knowing what you do is a lot more important than anything else and their staff certainly did know what they were doing..
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Our entire staff is CoolSculpting University Certified with a combined experience of over 10 years and we love providing our clients with customized service to get it right the first time. It was a joy to do your CoolSculpting Mr. Tim and we are so pleased your experience was 5 star - we strive to treat you like family and CoolSculpting is one of our favorite things to do. Thank you for trusting us and we can't wait to see the results!
S
10 months ago
Wonderful staff and great resulrs
My experience at Physician Artistry was excellent ! The staff is super friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I also had great results with Coolscupt. I would and have recommended it to friends!
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Dear Stephanie, We love seeing amazing results from CoolSculpting especially when it makes our clients so happy. We always want to make our clients feel like family and we truly appreciate your referrals. All the best, Dr. Thomas
J
10 months ago
Totally Committed to my Health
I've been seeing Dr, Thomas for a couple of years. It's a collaborative effort and I'm thrilled at how thoroughly he goes over my test results, my progress, and my overall health. Once again, he came up with another new option, a money saving means to use a high grade compounding pharmacy to provide me great pricing on prescriptions that have made a major improvement in my sexual function and well being. He doesn't follow a cookie cutter program, he seeks out new and better ways to address my issues. His consults can run a little long and you sometimes wait beyond your appointment time. You can appreciate it when your consult is going a little long, because you won't leave without your questions and concerns thoroughly addressed. I'm a 61 year old male and I can't name a healthcare professional in my lifetime that comes close to this level of effort.
* Results may vary
Response from Physician Artistry
Hi Jim, Wow - Thank you for trusting in my care. It is always a pleasure to take care of you and I thoroughly enjoy spending time with clients like you to provide customized care plans with the life changing tools you need to acheive optimal levels of energy, health and vitality. Dr. Thomas
D
1 year ago
Great experience
Brenda went into detail about procedure and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I would recommend this practice to anyone considering coolsculpting *Results may vary
* Results may vary