Pierson Contracting

General Contractor

492 West Cedar Street

Sequim, WA 98382

General Contractor: PIERSC*855CQ
Closed Today Closed

sequimwageneralcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
10 months ago
Professional
I contacted several drywallers to refinish three rooms that had been wallpapered with no success of getting anyone to come out. I then searched online and contacted Pierson Contractor. Scott the owner came out with in a couple of days and had a drywaller lined up right away to get the work done so I could paint. He and his team that did the work and were very professional. It was the nicest drywall finish I had seen and was very pleased. I then inquired about some remodeling of two bathrooms, lighting, cabinetry and kitchen sink replacement. The home is 35 years old and was in need of some updating and was quite a big job. I worked with Scott and discussed my vision of what I wanted to have done. I worked with Scott and Linda, the office manager, and they helped me with my vision and made it a reality. They helped me pick out all the fixtures which I had no idea how complicated that can be. Scott lined up great subcontractors. I had very specific needs in the shower to be able to have it wheelchair accessible and no lip entrance. Also added a heated floor under the tile for comfort in the cold winters. He contacted Jay to do all the tiling which was a huge job and he did a fantastic finish on both the bathrooms and had lots of good suggestions. His electric, plumbing, quartz counter, and shower door contractors were also very good. The one thing is getting them out in a timely manner that being do to mainly being in a small town and not many people in these trades. This is one of the reasons I did go with a contractor because he has more resources than I knew and had already tried to line up trades but with little success. The best trade was for the counter tops. They measured and 7 days later had them installed. The shower door company was also great and made all the adjustments needed after install. The other advantage is if there are any issues with anything you just contact Pierson Contractor and he deals with the trades directly. There were a few hip cups along the way but Scott and his team always responded quickly whenever I contacted them with my concern. The few issues that did arise were resolved. Very happy with the finished results. Am glad to have worked with Pierson Contractors and there professional team.
S
11 months ago
Master Bath Ceramic Shower
Our project involved removal of a 25-year-old acrylic shower and construction of a walk-in ceramic shower complete with plumbing and electrical modifications. Working with Scott during the design and pricing process was easy. During the construction his employees and subcontractors were all very careful of our existing furnishings.Also, we were kept completely informed so that we knew when and who to expect as the work continued. The quality of the work itself as performed by both Scott's people and his subcontractors was excellent. We are very happy with the finished product and wouldn't hesitate to use Pierson Contracting again.
B
2 years ago
Friendly, Responsive, Available, Competent
Those are just a few words that describe Pierson Contracting. We hired Pierson to do some remodeling on a retirement home we purchased in Sequim. Since we were not going to be moving for a number of months, the whole project was done long distance from our home in California. We made one trip to Sequim to outline what we needed done and then left it up to Pierson to get the job done. They were in constant contact with us and sent up progress pictures on a regular basis. That alone was very reassuring and it was great to see things from beginning to end. I can't say enough about how responsive they were and very patient with all the questions that we had along the way. The quality of the work was top notch! We are extremely happy that we selected Pierson Contracting and would highly recommend them whether you have a large or small project.
M
4 years ago
I found Pierson Construction on Angies List. Before they surveyed the the job, I had two other contractors on site with bids for the work to be done. Pierson was not the least expensive. However, I was impressed by the thoroughness of their investigation of the site and the estimate provided. My project was not straightforward or easy. Nonetheless, they stayed within bid and completed the job on time and as specified. If you have any doubts on Pierson, please bring your boat into Mystery Bay. My deck sits twelve feet over the tidelands and provides a wonderful view of the waters and the Olympic Mountains. Thank you Eric and Scott for the fine job. M Coyne
E
4 years ago
Personal; Detail Oriented Service
I enlisted the help of Pierson Contracting to help move a modular home from Burien to Sequim. They helped secure all permits required. Pierson helped arrange the transport of the home after working with an excavator to have my land cleared and preped for the foundation. They got all the sub-contractors lined up for timely work. Pierson provided regular updates that included photos, of my Sequim home build while I still lived in Seattle so I always knew what was going on. I can’t say it enough, the Pierson Team is terrific! From the office staff to the on-site forman, to the worker-bees. Eveyone is so easy to talk to. They all listened to my concerns, made some excellent suggestions, and gave attention to small details. They made sure that the things that mattered the most to me also mattered the most to them. As I wander around my home now, I’m so appreciative of that. At the end, my Punch List was very short, but they gave that quick attention too, always asking if there was, “…anything else” that they could help with. There wasn’t a lot of tripping over egos either, which is something that I found very, very refreshing! Thanks so much, Scott, Pam, Rob, Eric and the rest of the Pierson Team for my new, peaceful home and garage in Sequim.
K
4 years ago
High quality work and affordable
We recently moved to Port Angeles. We hired Scott to build a patio cover. Rob Heagy, the project foreman, did an incredible job. After uncovering the roof he discovered a problem with the exterior wall. Rob is a smart man and figured out a great solution! Our cover looks great! Rob, Scott, and his crew are friendly, courteous, competent, and have great ideas to make the project even better! We love the porch cover with skylights so much we are hiring them to extend the deck. We highly recommend Rob Heagy and Scott Pierson. You won't be disappointed!
S
5 years ago
I recommend Pierson Construction.
I was pleased that Pierson's crew was able to complete my remodel job within a very short time frame. There were only a few details and finishing jobs left and they completed them at times which were convenient for me. Pierson assured me that I would be pleased and I wasn't disappointed. They took my needs into consideration. There were times during the planning stage, before the construction began, that I wished they were easier to contact, but during the project I was able to talk with a company rep when I needed to. It was a pleasure to work with Pierson Construction.
Response from Pierson Contracting
Thank you so much Sally. It was a pleasure to work with you as well.
K
5 years ago
Expert, Professional,and Outstanding Demonstration of Care for Client
The entire experience from estimating, proposal, and final contract negotiations were handled with great respect, concern for client need, and extremely professional. This construction company has set an extremely high bar for professional staff - expert construction management and estimating as well as extremely knowledgeable and experienced job foreman and focused attention to detail. Communications over the project were unparalled with other of our recent contractor experiences on the Olympic Peninsula. Attention to detail by the site foreman was superb as well as the foreman' suggestions for preventive maintenance for the materiels used. Pierson Construction owned this project and handled the jobsite during construction as they would their own home. Extremely happy and satisfied. Highly recommended!
Response from Pierson Contracting
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Pierson Contracting! We greatly appreciate your kind words of encouragement!
B
5 years ago
High quality level of work!!
Delighted with the quality of work. Staff very professional and efficient. Completed the work on time and cleaned up after themselves. I have already recommend them to friends.
Response from Pierson Contracting
It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you for the kind words.
S
5 years ago
Excellent Service
I handle maintenance for a group of condominium homes. We have used Pierson for replacement of LP siding on homes, roof leak repairs, numerous other projects and advice. They are responsive, fair-priced and their employees are excellent at communicating with the condo owners. We intend to keep using Pierson Construction.
Response from Pierson Contracting
And we look forward to working with you as well. It is always a pleasure working with your homeowners and yourself. Take care and see you soon. Scott