Pilkington Law Firm

Lawyer

55 Wyndham St N.

Suite 214C

Guelph, ON N1H 7T8

Open Today By Appointment

guelphimmigrationlaw.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Made the process easier
The team at Pilkington took what was a very stressful process for us and made it much easier for us when we were moving from US to New Brunswick. I do not know how we would have done this on our own.
T
3 months ago
First class service
Helped us relocate our family and business from Switzerland and put our minds at ease. Would recommend to others.
M
4 months ago
Very rushed and rude service
I inquired about the initial consultation. I received the call the same day, which is great. However, the lawyer who contacted me seemed to be too busy to take on new clients. He did not want to answer my questions and continually told me "I don't know what to tell you". He got very defensive and basically told me I was wasting his time when I brought his attitude to his attention. I don't believe that this institution actually wants to help people with their problems. I understand that it's a "free consultation", but this is also the way you earn business. My business will not be heading their way.
B
6 months ago
Unprofessional and rude
Called me after I inquired on their website with a few questions regarding visas. Was rude and unprofessional, I felt like he was in a rush to get through his "free consultation." Didn't answer one question I had or give me any advice or experience on the matter I inquired about. Said "I don't know what to tell you." and then hung up. Arrogant and useless.
R
8 months ago
Professional and friendly the best!!!
I needed help getting my p.r. Card. The moment I called pilkington law firm I knew things were going to be ok. Evelyn Cortes did evening for me . I never had to worry about what to do next. She always answered my calls and email. Evelyn Cortes made me feel like I was her number one client. Now that it’s all done and I have my P R card, I feel like I have made a new friend as well. She truly is the best.
K
8 months ago
Customers since 2018
Lack of communication Our papers were improperly filed and rejected. We have left phone messages and emails with no response. It's like we don't matter!!!
R
9 months ago
Prompt and professional
We used the Pilkington Law Firm to apply for a spousal sponsorship for Permanent Residency. Andrew was always prompt to return our emails. He happily answered our questions and clarified the process for us. He was upfront with his costs. But occasionally other unexpected costs did occur such as translations for paperwork. The immigration process does take forever, but on no part of the lawyer, it is because of the process with the government. We were happy with our service and will use this law firm again to renew our PR card.
A
10 months ago
Terrible Service
Andrew Maloney is one of the rudest most condescending lawyers I have ever encountered. Did nothing once they got the money and when we had to follow up with them by actually showing up in the offices to see what was going on, Andrew rudely demanded of my wife that she pay first before they could go any further. We were paid in full and she was there to complain about the lack of communication since we paid. Terrible service and Andrew Maloney is a terrible excuse for a lawyer. I have taken my case up with the Law Society of Ontario and I suggest anyone else with a bad experience do the same.
S
10 months ago
i never recommand this law firm in my life
i gave to them for us waiver application , i paid for all my fees but still did not get any reply or any paper work always get answer from her we will send you by mail , since 15 days i m still waiting for my paper works, for withdraw money from account they are very fast service but for work very lazy people . so guys please do not got there . now is 5 month over i paid my all fees.
L
10 months ago
High Quality Service, Professional, and Friendly!
We proceeded with Pilkington law firm to assist us with our spousal sponsorship application. The Lawyer, Mr. Maloney was a serious professional who got the job done. Evelyn went above and beyond to advise us with our application. She was exceptional, polite, and professional. She made my husband and I feel at ease with all the help she gave us with gathering our paperwork and keeping us on track with things we needed to accomplish. The process in all was a very quick and stress-free process. They approved us within one year. I will recommend this law firm to anyone going through immigration.