Pine Island Storage

Self-Storage Center

5111 Doug Taylor Cir

Box 10

St James City, FL 33956

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

5 years ago
it was for Friday not Saturday.
Response from Pine Island Storage
David Matteson Reservation code: 4JYNSXUFS (239) 220-9086 Pine Island Storage 5131 Doug Taylor Circle St. James City , FL 33956 Move-in date Saturday, July 16 5' x 5' Unit 1st Floor, 24 Hour Access, Alarm, Climate Controlled, Interior, Roll Up Door They got it wrong this is the email Sorry for their mix up
5 years ago
nothing but attitude
maid a reservation on line. Pack up car and drove over. When I got there had to call a number but of course no one could be there until 5pm or 8 am the next morning. Then got attitude because I reserved of the internet. I advertised my business through various construction sites and had to pay for leads but never once did I give the customer shit for using the sites. now days there is no such thing as customer service go to the cube they are friendly and very helpful
Response from Pine Island Storage
The reservation was for Saturday 7/16/16 you were there Friday 7/15/16 sorry this didn't work out if I had gotten a call before you had showed up at the gate I would have made other arraignments I had a appointment that afternoon and could not get back there until 5 . The email said you were coming on Saturday Sorry if you thought I was being rude but I had stated you should have called the facility and confirmed the unit for a day early
6 years ago
trying to get in contact
Tried to get in touch with someone during regular business hours and was unable to reach someone. When I did reach someone she was out of the office running errands and wouldn't be back that day. Told me to call back the following day. Invoices are not mailed to remind you of your payment. I live out of state and live a busy life so I need a reminder of my bills.
Response from Pine Island Storage
Richard sorry for any inconvenience and if I am driving or on the line with someone I didn't answer but I did get right back. Sorry I was already gone for the day . I hope your stay with us was good. THANK YOU Cathy You are right, we do not bill monthly. We give you mailing envelopes and you use one per month to arrive on the first. It is like your home mortgage or car payment. You have a responsibility to those you owe recurring payments to and if we bill you we must charge you a fee for the extra service. Maybe we will add that as an option in the future for people like you who really prefer a bill to pay. Thank you for your suggestion.. Jerry Myers, CEO
7 years ago
Have used them for years with no complaints...
Put all of my furniture into ambient storage and all of my art and electronics into climate controlled storage in 2000. Incredibly after 14 plus years of storage, I found most things in great condition. Yes, the heat did bother the cloth on some of the furniture, but most was in usable condition.. Nice people to do business with and no problems with storing there...
Response from Pine Island Storage
Thank you Jerry