Pinkas Building & Roofing

Roofer

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

pa contractors: PA-085741
Open Today 24 Hours

roofingmechanicsburg.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Reliable, courteous, and very reasonable.
From beginning to completion of roof replacement I was very pleased with the quality of workmanship. After each day the job site was spotless. The price to remove and shingles was very reasonable. Sam and son work very well together and I would highly recommend their work.
A
3 weeks ago
Roof replacement
From the time I received the bid to completion of job it was a wonderful experience. Great job on roof. The plus was from tearing off roof to the clean up.. everything was cleaned up before they left each day. It was great dealing with father/son team that always was so polite...
M
4 months ago
Not reliable & unprofessional
I was promised by Sam Pinkas to have my roof repaired and the gutters to be cleaned in Aug, then he called trying to have rescheduled for Sept telling me he had bunch of home inspections to be done, then Sept never heard from him. I live in FL too so when there at home in Oct tried to get Pinkas Roofing scheduled to get this work done but unbelievable how he talked to my fiancee. He had her in tears being so rude for nothing we did wrong, telling her he did not come because he broke his ankle, you know Sam you should have called with respect to us. He then said why would he do work for us when we can't even pay when he specifically set up with me to have the check there at home, he would get when he came to do this other work. I not only had that check but also the check for the work he was to have done. She tried to put me on the phone but this rude man hung on me, then would not answer my call right back. This has been the most unprofessional experience. I just had my roof replaced in FL, no issues like this at all. U know Mr. Pinkas you need the little people too as they can also let people know your true colors!!
C
4 months ago
Very unprofessional & rude
This company or the man Sam Pinkas is not reliable, unprofessional and very rude!! & just realized he lied to me. He did a small repair but then came up w/proposal for other work that we decided to have done. We were patient & scheduled next month in Aug, then he called saying he was doing some inspections could he schedule in Sept but he never called & never showed. Now in the meantime the bill he left only $75, he said wait to pay when he came, even though we said we'd pay & send in the mail. We called 10/10 to see what was going on as time was ticking away, when he finally did call back he was a nasty angry man telling me well I couldn't work last month because I broke my ankle, then went on to say why would I work for u anyway, u can't even pay your bill. How dare he! First if he hurt himself he should have at least had the respect to call people he promised to do the work for 2-3 mos before, 2nd from a review I saw he was working on someone's home roof last month, he lied, he didn't hurt himself, trust is all u have in business!! 3rd u told us to hold the check for u, we have sent in the mail as we r reliable & pay our bills. He also hung on us & then would not answer his phone two minutes later as we said the check would be mailed. What u don't know Pinkas is we planned to have the roof replaced & I had another person that was waiting how u did as her huge home & huge barn she was going to see of u doing the roof, we need someone reliable, trustworthy, & not greedy!
K
5 months ago
High quality work for a great price
I had a great experience with Pinkas Building and Roofing and highly recommend them for roof installation.They replaced the entire roof on our home, including gutters and spouts. Marques did the majority of the job and he was very professional and cleaned up the job site at the end of each day.Their price was very competitive.Sam Pinkas was recommended to me by a friend and I will recommend them to my friends. We are very pleased with our roof. The job was done in a timely manner. It was a pleasure to have them around while they worked. They were very courteous and kept the area very clean.
J
10 months ago
Never provided services
I initially called and left a message on both phone numbers listed, and I received a return call a day or two later, which I'm okay with, since I know people get busy. After I received my return call, Pinkas advised me he would check out my roof the next morning and call me later that day. I never received the call, and as far as I know, no one came to the house. I called Pinkas' cell phone and business phones later that day, and again never received a return call. I am very disappointed in the outcome and would just have appreciated a phone call to let me know he could not make the plans. I do NOT recommend this business, even though I was recommended to call him.
P
12 months ago
Tip Top Roof
I had a great experience with Pinkas Building and Roofing and highly recommend them for roof installation and repairs. They repaired a damaged section on our sunroom and replaced the entire roof on our home, including replacement of three skylights. Their crew was very professional and cleaned up the job site at the end of each day. And their price was very competitive. Pinkas was recommended to me by two co-workers and I am glad I followed their advice.
R
1 year ago
high quality courtesy service
Need a new roof put on in two weeks for settlement. Said that he would be able to meet the dead line and did. Courtesy and professional in his work /would recommend him to any one
E
1 year ago
Quality Service at a Fair Price!
Samm and his crew are very professional and do quality work for a fair price! We are Real Estate Professionals and refer Pinkas Roofing to many of our clients and use their services on our own properties. Samm has been doing work for us for many years and have had many satisfied clients.
J
1 year ago
Local Real Estate Agent
I have used Sam Pinkas many times over the past several years. The quality and timeliness is incredible as well as the prices. When he says he is going to be there he is. When he says he is going to start, he starts. It is the same with the finish time. I definetly recommend Sam Pinkas.