Pinkas Building & Roofing

Roofer

Mechanicsburg, PA

pa contractors: PA-085741
Open Today 24 Hours

roofingmechanicsburg.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 year ago
They stand behind their work
I had roof put on two years ago. The recent storm lifted some of the shingles. I contacted them and they came over to inspect and fixed the issue. They are always friendly and hard working. After they are done, they clean up everything and you can't even tell they were there. Good job...
D
1 year ago
Upon my approval the new shingles were installed promptly and with great results. I appreciated how they left the old shingles in place to protect the roof during rain until the job could be completed. They stayed on task and completed it quickly. Would highly recommend this roofer!
J
1 year ago
Definitely Recommend
Sam and Marques were very responsive, immediately came out to give me an estimate and started the work right away. My roof is very steep with lots of peaks and valleys and it was a piece of cake for these guys! And the price was extremely reasonable. I couldn’t be happier with my roof! Thank you!! I would definitely recommend!
D
1 year ago
Very bad roof
I had Pinkas put a roof on my home in Harrisburg before i sold it. The roof was so substandard two roofing companies said it voided any warranty and it was leaking. Sam Pinkas will not respond to any of my attempts to get him to do the right thing. That was almost a year ago he has been avoiding me.
C
2 years ago
Good and Prompt Service
My shingles were coming off in the recent windstorm. I called Pinkas to fix the problem. I had good and prompt service from them. I would recommend them to anyone who is in need of roofing issues.
S
3 years ago
Reliable, courteous, and very reasonable.
From beginning to completion of roof replacement I was very pleased with the quality of workmanship. After each day the job site was spotless. The price to remove and shingles was very reasonable. Sam and son work very well together and I would highly recommend their work.
A
3 years ago
Roof replacement
From the time I received the bid to completion of job it was a wonderful experience. Great job on roof. The plus was from tearing off roof to the clean up.. everything was cleaned up before they left each day. It was great dealing with father/son team that always was so polite...
M
3 years ago
Not reliable & unprofessional
I was promised by Sam Pinkas to have my roof repaired and the gutters to be cleaned in Aug, then he called trying to have rescheduled for Sept telling me he had bunch of home inspections to be done, then Sept never heard from him. I live in FL too so when there at home in Oct tried to get Pinkas Roofing scheduled to get this work done but unbelievable how he talked to my fiancee. He had her in tears being so rude for nothing we did wrong, telling her he did not come because he broke his ankle, you know Sam you should have called with respect to us. He then said why would he do work for us when we can't even pay when he specifically set up with me to have the check there at home, he would get when he came to do this other work. I not only had that check but also the check for the work he was to have done. She tried to put me on the phone but this rude man hung on me, then would not answer my call right back. This has been the most unprofessional experience. I just had my roof replaced in FL, no issues like this at all. U know Mr. Pinkas you need the little people too as they can also let people know your true colors!!
C
3 years ago
Very unprofessional & rude
This company or the man Sam Pinkas is not reliable, unprofessional and very rude!! & just realized he lied to me. He did a small repair but then came up w/proposal for other work that we decided to have done. We were patient & scheduled next month in Aug, then he called saying he was doing some inspections could he schedule in Sept but he never called & never showed. Now in the meantime the bill he left only $75, he said wait to pay when he came, even though we said we'd pay & send in the mail. We called 10/10 to see what was going on as time was ticking away, when he finally did call back he was a nasty angry man telling me well I couldn't work last month because I broke my ankle, then went on to say why would I work for u anyway, u can't even pay your bill. How dare he! First if he hurt himself he should have at least had the respect to call people he promised to do the work for 2-3 mos before, 2nd from a review I saw he was working on someone's home roof last month, he lied, he didn't hurt himself, trust is all u have in business!! 3rd u told us to hold the check for u, we have sent in the mail as we r reliable & pay our bills. He also hung on us & then would not answer his phone two minutes later as we said the check would be mailed. What u don't know Pinkas is we planned to have the roof replaced & I had another person that was waiting how u did as her huge home & huge barn she was going to see of u doing the roof, we need someone reliable, trustworthy, & not greedy!
K
3 years ago
High quality work for a great price
I had a great experience with Pinkas Building and Roofing and highly recommend them for roof installation.They replaced the entire roof on our home, including gutters and spouts. Marques did the majority of the job and he was very professional and cleaned up the job site at the end of each day.Their price was very competitive.Sam Pinkas was recommended to me by a friend and I will recommend them to my friends. We are very pleased with our roof. The job was done in a timely manner. It was a pleasure to have them around while they worked. They were very courteous and kept the area very clean.