Piper Dentistry

Dentist

3120 Howe Place

Suite 100

Bellingham, WA 98226

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Wow! I've had my first dental appointment for cleaning, check up and teeth whitening at Piper Family Dentistry. Dr. Emily Piper, the hygenists and office staff are very efficient, caring and understanding professionals. Thanks for a superb teeth whitening experience! I'll be back.
C
11 months ago
Great experience so far!
I have so enjoyed changing over to Piper Family Dentistry. I had a horrible experience in the past year with another dentist in town and I was very anxious about completing any dental treatment. After switching to Dr. Piper's office, I feel confident in my dental treatment plan. I have not met a single staff member who doesn't greet you with a smile and seems genuinely happy to be at work and helping you. The staff are very professional, thoughtful, comforting and patient. They explain exactly what they are doing each time. This is the first place I've gone to where I feel comfortable and like I'm not being taken advantage of. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!
M
1 year ago
Unprofessional behavior
I have had several appointments with Emily Piper and all were good experiences until I had a complaint about a night guard which abruptly changed her mood. I'm a soft spoken person who politely made very legitimate complaints about a night guard that I had paid over $400 for. She offered to make a new night guard but I felt I wasn’t being listened to since that would not have fixed the issues I was having with it. I asked for my money back since the product was unusable and I was verbally attacked and criticized. She then stormed off to notify reception of the refund and returned only to talk to the hygienist behind my back without saying another word to me. A week later I receive a check in the mail with a letter stating that since I “had lost trust in her” I was not welcome to come back and needed to find a new dentist. I found her behavior unprofessional.
Response from Piper Dentistry
Thank you for your feedback regarding your appliance and your experience at our office. I fabricated the appliance as you requested. I’m sorry it did not meet your expectation. As we discussed in the office, I am happy to adjust the device to better suit your needs or make an entirely new appliance at no cost to you. I hear you when you stated that none of the solutions would meet your needs and you simply wanted your money back. Besides wanting a refund, I could only assume that you had lost confidence in the office and no longer wished to be a patient. Along with the refund, I wanted you to know that we were still available to you for emergency care during this transition and would make you records available no cost to you. I’m sorry I was not able to meet your needs. My goal is for you to have the best dental care possible, with a provider you trust, even if that provider isn’t me. If you need help finding your new dental home please don’t hesitate to contact our office and we’d be happy to assist you.
A
1 year ago
First Time Patient
My first visit to Dr. Piper was great! Friendly staff who made me feel comfortable right away. Dr. Piper eased my nerves about concerns I had with my gums. She was professional, easy to talk to, & gentle.
A
1 year ago
Respectful and friendly service
They've always treated me with respect and are always friendly. I highly recommended this place.
H
1 year ago
Super friendly, fast, patient, amazing!!
We just love Piper Dentistry!!! We've been very blessed with kids who are great with going to the Dentist, but it is even better when they are super excited to get up early and go on the first day of Summer Break. I mean, who doesn't want a new tooth brush in bright pink! Thank you for all you do for the McAtee family!
B
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly
Everyone was so friendly and polite! I love the way the monitor is positioned so you can see your x-rays and exactly what teeth they are talking about. Previous dental offices' I've been to did not have it in my view, so this was very helpful!
K
1 year ago
Excellent practice!
Dr. Piper and her staff are of the most high caliber, kind, and caring professionals I've come across. Many people have anxiety about Dentists, but Dr. Piper was absolutely wonderful at putting Me at ease. She and her staff's personalities were professional yet lighthearted. Excellent service! Actually can't wait to go back to the dentist!
P
1 year ago
They Care about their patients
Dr. Piper and her staff are friendly, professional and really care about their patients. Communications were excellent during my procedure as well as between the staff & doctor. They made sure I was comfortable throughout my procedure. Really like their coordinated care approach!
D
1 year ago
Exemplary service, very professional
This practice is fabulous in every respect: first rate skills, great communications, sensitive to patient comfort, and always practical.