P.J.'s Remodeling & Repair

Home Remodeling

Assaria, KS 67416

Licensed Renovation Firm: KS17-3473
Registered Craftsman: 7285
Open Today 24 Hours

homeremodelingsalinaks.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
No show
We had PJ over to look at a couple of small projects. He said he would do them and even quoted us a price. We accepted it and made a start date and time. When the time came, he didn't. No phone call. No message. NOTHING. If I hadn't finally sent a message over two hours later we might still be waiting. He said he was too busy on his other job, and we might have to find somebody else. I thought we had an oral contract. We were willing to wait since ours isn't an emergency, but he just left us out to dry. Very unprofessional approach. I guess we were supposed to figure out for ourselves that he had changed his mind. Will try to find somebody more reliable.
Response from P.J.'s Remodeling & Repair
Sorry we weren't able to make the appointment. We have been extremely busy with bigger projects. Not for sure if we will be able to do small jobs after hours. I do try to help others when they need it but with it being the busy summer schedule, the heat index reaching high temperatures, my employees are exhausted and sun burnt. If I remember we never presented a contract. We where only in the first step in working with you. Once again sorry we were not able to get to your smaller projects.
J
6 months ago
Fence replacement
We had P.J. replace a back fence at our home. He is very concise and informative about the work he needed to do and completed the job above and beyond what was agreed to. He gave us options for the products to use and explained why he wanted to go with the more expensive pickets on the fence. He is very competitive with his labor pricing And does not mark up the prices on supplies as he shares all receipts with you when settling up the bill upon completion. We plan on using P.J. to complete a few more projects around our house.
M
10 months ago
Very satisfied
I had P.J. come to evaluate a chimney problem and see if he could repair it. He spent quite a long time evaluating and was quite thorough. He was very good about explaining what needed to be done. The price he gave me for the job was a fair price and he did not charge for the evaluation. He is very professional and pleasant to have around. If I decide to repair the chimney I will definitely have P.J. do the job.
L
10 months ago
Great Job!
Needed a 3x3 ft hole in textured ceiling repaired. Repair was fine and he did a good job when it came to matching the texture, which is nearly an impossible task. Hard worker and left area cleaned quite well. Good to work with and had all the tools required.
E
10 months ago
Great work!!!
P.J. did a wonderful job on a difficult project for our mobile home. Replacing sheetrock, and taking out old carpet and replacing with hard wood flooring. As well as replacing several door thresholds, molding, as well as priming and painting. P.J. was also helpful in repairing a leak in our skylight for the master bathroom. We are looking forward to use P.J. in the near future for more of our remodeling needs.
E
10 months ago
Great work!!!
P.J. did a wonderful job on a difficult project for our mobile home. Replacing sheetrock, and taking out old carpet and replacing with hard wood flooring. As well as replacing several door thresholds, molding, as well as priming and painting. P.J. was also helpful in repairing a leak in our skylight for the master bathroom. We are looking forward to use P.J. in the near future for more of our remodeling needs.
J
10 months ago
Very satisfied
Quality repair work done in a timely manor, very knowledgeable and skilled. PJ's Remodeling and Repair is worth every dime and saved me hundreds.
P
11 months ago
Excellent Service! Highly Recommended!
I had P.J. come do a foundation inspection on my home and it was done in a quick, thorough manner. He had the report written up and completed the same night that he did the inspection! I appreciated the flexible hours P.J. worked. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field of expertise and he is a kind, down to earth person. Highly recommend.
A
11 months ago
Great work and would highly recommend!!
Not only was his work great and exactly what we wanted for a great price, but he was very understanding with our hectic schedule. I would highly recommend and will be using him for any other needs in the future
C
11 months ago
Very Prosseional
PJ is an outstanding person! He is very friendly as well as very professional. He was also punctual. If you have work you need done he's the man to call!