Placentia Oral Surgery

Dentist

601 E Yorba Linda Blvd

Suite 9

Placentia, CA 92870

Open Today By Appointment

placentiaoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Great Experience
Such a wonderful staff! Dr. Jun is amazing! Very kind, patient and made oral surgery easy.
A
2 months ago
High quality professional service.
This office is truly amazing!!! The office is super clean and has an amazing fish tank. I can't say enough about Dr. Jun's professionalism, level of knowledge and attention to detail that he gives. Shannon in the office made me feel very comfortable and I felt I truly got VIP treatment here. If you ever need a tooth extracted-this is the place to go!
M
2 months ago
Super clean facility and friendly staff
I had my wisdom teeth extracted last week and the experience was as pleasant as having four teeth removed could be. The staff was very friendly. Dr. Jun was professional and made me feel comfortable with the procedure. The process was quick, as was the healing. No complaints.
B
2 months ago
Great experience
Everyone working there is extremely friendly, highly recommend.
L
3 months ago
Always friendly and on time
I had a procedure requiring sedation. It was a pleasant experience. Can't say enough how much I like this doctor and staff!
L
3 months ago
Great dental care
I am having a dental implant put in my mouth. I have been extremely happy with the care from every member of the staff I have come in contact with. I've never waited long to be seen. The office is clean and inviting. I'm so glad my family dentist referred me here!
J
3 months ago
High quality & Kindest professional consultation
Dr. Jun gave me the most excellent advices during the meeting this morning. Of course, his coordinator, Roxane Jackson kindly explained me the 3-dimensional photo, too. I'd like to refer to my relatives and my friends later. And everything seems well organized. See you again, later.
L
4 months ago
Great experience with a few hiccups
When I arrived for my appointment, I found that they had not put me in the system, so I did not actually have an appointment time, and they had not received permission from my dental insurance despite my having submitted the forms online. They did fit me in, and they gave me a discount on my cost share which helped make up for the extra time I had to wait. Dr. Jun was professional and thorough with me, but he was rude and condescending with one of the nurses in the operating room. She responded to him in a much more patient and professional manner than I might have. The actual wisdom teeth extraction and sedation went very well, and I have had less pain this time than when I had my wisdom teeth extracted by another oral surgeon. Dr. Jun called me later in the day to check on me and make sure I was doing ok. All in all, it was a good experience with the positive aspects far outweighing the negative.
K
4 months ago
WOW very impressed
I am a very nervous Dental patient and you know what I might not need to be ever again. There's just no need. Dr Jun is/was so informative and professional. I was very apprehensive to have a Wisdom Tooth pulled back in November of '16 and put it off. Last month I had a bad tooth infection under a Molar that was discovered by a Dental CT scan. I was put on antibiotics immediately and was again referred to Dr Jun. The molar had to be extracted, no question. Dr Jun suggested since I am already there and going under why not let him pull both. I put my trust in him and his staff and I am so happy I did I had both teeth extracted today, 4/17/17. The procedure was at 11am. I was out and on my way home (with my driver) by 1230. Dr Jun's staff was so friendly and got my mind off my nervous self and whamo everything was done and complete before I knew it. Dr Jun administered the IV and I didn't even feel that. I only had to change my guaze once and I have mild to no pain. What an experience. Thank you Dr Jun and staff, you made an scary experience for me a tolerable and manageable one. :) See you soon for my Implants. :) Kelly Hartigan
D
4 months ago
A wonderful office
Everyone that we encountered at the office was very friendly and knowledgeable about what they were doing. Everyone explained everything very well and we were given specific instructions on care and told to call anytime if we had further questions. Dr. Jun was personable and easy to talk with and explained the procedure very well.