Plainview Physical Therapy

Physical Therapist

400 S Oyster Bay Rd

Suite 304

Hicksville, NY 11801

Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

hicksvillejointpainrelief.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
At the risk of sounding corny or trite, when depicting the New York Yankees and the New York Mets as the epitome of team work. I am taking the liberty to use the above analogy when referring to Plainview Physical Therapy as “On Top Of Their Game” as well. Although I am a novice regarding sports I do recognize and appreciate the significance of teamwork. On March 8th 2017 I underwent a Total Knee Replacement. I consider myself very fortunate to discover Plainview Physical Therapy. At first I was extremely apprehensive however; when I spoke with the receptionist “May” she put me at ease and all my concerns were lifted, which gave me peace of mind. At my first visit I was treated by Shivalini Patel I asked her a litany of questions which she answered in depth and patiently; which gave me a positive outlook opposed to my Post Surgical pessimistic disposition. I was also treated by Ken Kearney who is skilled at relieving nerve and scar tissue pain by stretching and manipulating muscles as a technique to restore mobility at the surgical site. I felt exceptionally comfortable under his care. He also answered any questions in detail which made a painful experience tolerable. Although Post Surgical scaring is excruciating knowing I was literally in good hands made all my visits beneficial. Shivalini and Ken complement each other. Their expertise and interaction with clients provides encouragement during the recovery process. Jeannie Hyland
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
Jeannie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that your experience at Plainview Physical Therapy has been a positive one. You can be assured that we will be by your side during and after your recovery.
J
11 months ago
Passionate about helping people recover
Vincent Cherian was my physical therapist that helped me to recover fully from my bunion and hammertoe foot surgery. I was so nervous when I first got there, and was really concerned about complications after surgery and whether or not I would fully regain the ability to walk again. I found Mr. Cherian to be very encouraging, very helpful, and very knowledgeable about his field and areas of expertise. He would always take the time to explain what kinds of therapy work best, why we were doing them, and how they would help me long-term. He is also very passionate about and committed to helping others, which you can tell by the way he interacts with and encourages his clients. I should also point out that the other therapists and assistants were also very helpful. They were very easy to work with and very flexible in terms of scheduling and accommodating my needs.
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
Thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation for the care you received at Plainview Physical Therapy. It is our mission to help patients achieve a more active and pain free life.
P
2 years ago
If you find yourself in pain and discomfort, this is the place to seek treatment. The facility employs the most caring, yet highly trained, professional Physical Therapists a patient could ever hope for. They diagnose your condition with accuracy and develop a plan of treatment that ensures success in getting you back to optimal functioning.
D
2 years ago
Plainview Physical Therapy is a high quality, professional and compassionate physical therapy office.
I have been in a patient in Plainview Physical Therapy for over ten years. I have recently followed them to their new location on So. Oyster Bay Road in Hicksville. The office is so clean. The staff greets you in a very friendly manner and you feel like part of their family. The physical therapists are very, very knowledgeable and professional. I have had physical therapy there following surgery where I was very scared of what the pain might be like in the rehab process. The physical therapists are all compassionate and very understanding. They are so patient in the time you need their patience the most while in pain from surgery. I have made amazing progress following a double knee replacement in 2007 and now a rotator cuff repair surgery, which was very painful. With the confidence in their skill and the patience exhibited to all their clients everyone far exceeds their expectations in the healing process. I have recommended many co-workers and friends to Plainview Physical Therapy and all were happy with my recommendation. Give them a try, you will not be disappointed!
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our office and a thousand thanks for giving our team a 5 STAR REVIEW. We truly consider our patients as an extension of our family and we are very happy that you would recommend us to your family and friends.
R
2 years ago
You can't get better, more personalized treatment
The staff from start to finish are friendly helpful and professional. I have used them multiple times with great results. If you have to have PT, and I hope you don't, use them for a positive beneficial experience. They are an asset to your treatment to becoming a healthier person.
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
Our reputation is enhanced by the positive results our patients achieve. We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Plainview Physical Therapy.
M
2 years ago
I first came to Plainview Physical Therapy when my doctor and I were going through the motions of trying to avoid surgery. When I called for the first time to make appts, I was still figuring out all my workers comp information, May was whom I talked to first, was so patient, understanding, and sweet. Then I spoke to Kathy who was incredible with getting all my information and all my paperwork needed back and forth between my adjuster and my doctor. She is consistantly on point, so sweet and is excellent at her job. Kenny and Shiv are the best physical therapists. Here at plainview, I don't feel just like a patient. I feel so welcomed when I come here. The physical therapists here have helped save my life after my surgery and most importantly during my recovery. They boost my confidence, when I have weak moments. when it's tough to see the light at the end of the tunnel. They're sweet, patient, compassionate, and always have my care in their best interest. I generally enjoy and look forward to come here. While Im waiting for my appointment and chit chatting with Ralph and the girls. Always getting a warm and friendly hello/goodbye from them. Plainview Physcial Therapy has helped turned something negative into something positive and makes the healing process just a little bit easier :-)
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our business is built on the positive feedback from patients like you.
L
2 years ago
it helps tremendously!!
Very professional!!
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
Thank you!!!!
R
2 years ago
Very courteous staff, receptive to needs, great therapists
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
Thank you for your feedback and choosing Plainview Physical Therapy.
S
2 years ago
Best PT!
I have being coming to Plainview PT on and off for the past several years. They've treated my neck, back, hips, knee and foot. I can't say enough wonderful things about them. The therapists are great, really care and make you feel very comfortable. The staff is awesome!! I actually look forward to going!
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
We welcome the opportunity to have you as a patient and thank you for providing feedback. Your care and satisfaction is our highest priority.
D
3 years ago
Best Physical Therapy Ever
I have had two knee replacements and a revision and I received the best care ever. The front desk is staffed with wonderful and caring individuals who really make you feel welcome. My physical therapists Ken Kearney and Shivalini Patel were two of the most understanding people-always made me feel comfortable even when the pain was really bad. They understood how much a person can tolerate and my well being was always of the utmost importance to them. I never felt left alone to do everything on my own. While I did my exercises they kept a watchful eye to make sure I was doing things correctly all the time. I hope my surgeries are done but if I ever need another surgery I would not hesitate going back to them. Surgeries are hard but knowing that people like these are there to help you get better makes all the difference in the world.
Response from Plainview Physical Therapy
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and placing your trust in our organization. And thank you for the delicious cupcakes.