Plantation Road Dental

Dentist

103 Plantation Road

Destrehan, LA 70047

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Simply the BEST! šŸ˜
Dr. Melanie and her staff are the best! They are all so friendly and helpful every step of the way, from making appointments to cleanings or more in depth dental care. They gave me my smile back and I am so grateful. I'm a chicken when it comes to dental work. Not once was I in pain or discomfort. Thank you Plantation Road Dental!
L
6 days ago
This is the most professional, best run practice of any kind I've ever seen.
This is the cream of the crop with the highest level of professional skills, state-of-the-art facilities and equipment in a caring and meticulously run organization. After 25 years we could not recommend them more highly!
M
1 week ago
Professional, caring, understandig ladies from the front office to the dental chair. A blessing for those of us with childhood dental traumas!
I previously would get nauseous and emotionally distraught prior to a dental visit. A dear friend had told me for years about how fabulous Dr. Melanie Andrews was; but I only went to a dentist when something broke or fell out. Well, a crown fell out in the Spring and I knew I had to find a dentist and remembered my friend's recommendation. From the warm, welcoming receptionist to the gentle hygienist and finally to the phenomenal dentist, Dr. Andrews, I finally had a great experience in the dentist office that alleviated my fears. No more nasty rinsing, spitting, horrible tasting stuff in my mouth. No more smells that made my stomach turn. But MOST IMPORTANTLY, no more pain!!! I have had a thorough exam, even measuring my gums, ( a first) to determine the issues in my mouth and a cleaning. Dr. Andrews has changed three crowns, with several more to go. She is knowledgeable, gentle and understanding. I love her!!!! I recommend Dr. Andrews to EVERYONE, especially cowards like myself. I highly endorse Dr. Andrews for all your dental needs!!!!
C
5 months ago
High quality service
Available for quick emergencies and staff is very helpful and courteous. I have a beautiful smile now.
K
6 months ago
My boys actually like going to the dentist! It's always such a friendly atmosphere.
C
8 months ago
Happy Smile
Very good atmosphere and great dental work. Very pleased with my smile!!
C
8 months ago
Happy Smile
Very good atmosphere and great dental work. Very pleased with my smile!!
A
10 months ago
High quality service
My favorite dentist ever! Enough said.
Response from Plantation Road Dental
Thank you so much Amber for the review. It was great to see you last week and we look forward to seeing you again!
W
11 months ago
Outstanding visit!!
Very professional, thorough, clean and nice! Outstanding service! It was my first visit with them and the first time Iā€™d been to the dentist in quite a few years. Everything from setting up the appointment to the text reminded to the fantastic service during the visit made this a great experience.
Response from Plantation Road Dental
Thank you for the review Mr. Walter. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are so glad you had a great experience with our office. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
B
11 months ago
Satisfied
It was my first visit to the dentist in about 20 years because of bad previous experiences with a dentist. Plantation Road Dental made me feel comfortable and they explained everything to the fullest.
Response from Plantation Road Dental
Thank you so much Butch for the review. We enjoyed meeting you and we are so happy that your first experience with our office was very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!