Platinum Dental

Dentist

510 SSW Loop 323

Ste 140

TYLER, TX 75702

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
great people and great services
N
1 month ago
Very professional and personable.
K
2 months ago
Emergency Visit
I was in crucial pain, I called to see if Dr. Platt could see me, the receptionist was able to schedule me an appointment with an hour of my call. I was treated very professional, the problem was solved. Thank you Dr. Platt for the wonderful service rendered.
C
5 months ago
Filling
My 4 year old son went for a filling. This was only his 2nd time going to the dentist. They made him feel so confrontable and he wasn't scared at all! They did a GREAT JOB! I'm glad I went to them.
C
5 months ago
Great Service and people
I took my 4 & 2 year old her for there first dentist appointment. They were wonderful! The Hygenist was soooo friendly and really good with my sons. She and the dentist made sure that my sons had a good first time experience. Will recommend!
L
6 months ago
Great experience!
Always happy with treatment and professional courtesy at their office!
K
6 months ago
EXCELLENT
Excellent cleaning and professional service
S
11 months ago
great job dr platt. all my dental needs taken care of in a great and professional atmosphere. job well done.
M
11 months ago
Great atmosphere love coming here
P
11 months ago
Your warranty for 1 year is void if you are at 11 months
Very disappointed that my 1 year warranty on my dentures was not upheld when they broke into 2 pieces , was told well almost a year and if you don't want to wait 3-4 weeks it would be 90$, well who wants to wait a month? Then when I picked them up was told 151$ and they said the lab that repaired them was same as lab that made them!!! After confronting them on this they backtracked and said oh no it was different lab, I'm not sur if dr platt is aware of this situation but I feel like this is bad business practices, I work at a car dealership and if told someone they had a 12 month warranty and they came in on the 11 month with a failed part we would honor it not make them feel like a hostage and tell them well you can pay to get your car back the next day for 90$ or wait 3-4 weeks, I'm just very very disappointed
Response from Platinum Dental
The warranty is provided by the lab and is specific to each lab. The lab with your warranty would take about 3 weeks to get the denture back but there would have been no charge as they would warranty it. We offered to send it to a different lab that could get it back sooner and informed you of the $90 fee (this is a lower fee than a normal repair fee). This lab would not warranty a denture they did not produce. This fee was given to you in advance so that you could make the best decision for how you wanted to proceed. We did not send it off until you informed us your choice on the lab and you chose the lab with the fee as it was quicker. We apologize that there was a mistake made when the higher fee of $151 was give as the front desk person did not realize you were given a lower fee than a normal repair fee and that they were misinformed as to which lab was used. They did get the corrected information so you would have the price that was quoted to you before you agreed to proceed with the repair at the lab that would result in the $90 charge. We like to provide our patients with options so they can make the best choice for themselves and we also give prices up front to aid in that decision.