Playhouse Dental

Dentist

651 SE Maylor St

Oak Harbor, WA 98277-5413

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Welcoming from the moment you walk in the doors
Our experience at Playhouse Dental was better than I could have expected. This was my daughter's first visit and I was thrilled that it was a lap visit. Dr. Hill made the experience fun and interesting for my 12 month old. She explained all of her findings and also detailed what future appointments would entail. I look forward to having Dr.Hill and her staff be a part of my daughter's healthcare team!
R
3 days ago
Very kid friendly and professional
From the office staff to the assistant to the dentist everyone was very friendly and great with my daughter. Dr. Hill is absolutely amazing with children. She makes it fun and interesting to them. The assistant we had (Janet) was also amazing. She was very gentle and caring.
A
5 days ago
Excellent place
I love bringing my kids here the staff is amazing and they do such great work my kids loving coming here because of the balloons and stickers I'm glad I found out about play house dental I would recommend this place to anyone 😊
A
1 week ago
Children’s appointment
Very nice noisy atmosphere. Clean & comfortable. The receptionist and hygienist were friendly and professional.
C
1 week ago
There’s a lot to be said about our experience there. After being told my children had 6+ cavities each and needed tooth extractions for cosmetic reasons, I sought out second opinions. Not only were there no cavities to be found but I wasn’t treated rudely for questioning it. Also no one saw any reason my six year should have her teeth pulled. This office is more concerned about their business then their patients. I’d love to see the what kind of up-charging insurance fraud is going on in their billing department to aid their persuit of thickening their wallets.
Response from Playhouse Dental
Chris, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the treatment recommendations that you received last SUMMER for your children. Especially how you felt when questioning my recommendations. I generally love to partner with parents and families in educating them about their oral status and options for improving it... and there are always options! I wish you and your children the best in your new dental home. Dr. Hill
I
1 week ago
Always GREAT!
They always go beyond my expectations. Really professional, since the moment you step and the receptionist greets you, the asssitant take your kids, the dentist checks them until you leave with a smile!
S
1 week ago
First visit with Dentist
Today I took my 19 month old daughter in to see Dr. Stout. The office was clean and welcoming. There was so much for her to do, both in the waiting room and the consultation room. The staff to the time to get down to her level when talking to her. I appreciated the fact that her first visit was a lap examination rather then putting her in the chair. This eased both of our worries. I look forward to having Dr. Stout be a part of my daughters medical team moving forward.
N
2 weeks ago
Amazing with nervous children
My 6 year old had tooth pain. She was terrified of going to the dentist. They got us in the same day which was so surprising. As soon as you walk in, it's literally a playhouse. Fun, relaxing, clean, friendly. Dentist and staff are extremely patient, funny, honest, and most importantly......THEY HAVE CANDY SENSCENTED GLOVES!!!!!
E
2 weeks ago
First dental visit
Great business! My son was very nervous but the dental assistant, Ashley, was very friendly. We were very pleased with the staff, from the front desk to the dentist. Everyone was informative and nice.
L
3 weeks ago
Highly recommend
Dr Stout and his assistants were extremely helpful. He explained everything to us in a detailed manner and answered all of our questions. I appreciate the care he took in our son and highly recommend him. Thank you!!