Playhouse Dental

Dentist

651 SE Maylor St

Oak Harbor, WA 98277-5413

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 days ago
Highly recommend
Love the staff, Love the way the treat the kids, and absolutely Love Dr.Hill!!!
K
6 days ago
Great team!
They out do themselves every time.
N
1 week ago
Couldn’t be happier
Every time we visit I’m reminded of why I’m so glad my kids go to playhouse. They look forward to the appointment because of how fun and relaxed the staff makes the environment. They encourage my kids to be independent and brave while empowering both them and I with helpful tools and advice about healthy habits. They’re just the best!
D
2 weeks ago
A Quality Experience
This was our 6mo follow up visit. My daughter felt comfortable and did much better with the dental assistant before Dr. Hill did her check up. I am thankful and impressed by their understands no and expert interaction with my daughter. They were able to get a four year old to happily have her teeth cleaned and examined. The dental pick did make her scared, but thanks to Dr Hill, she let her examine most of her teeth before tears started. Of course, balloons and stickers don't hurt either. Thanks for the great experience!
R
2 weeks ago
The staff at Playhouse Dental was amazing! They were so patient, kind, and kept us informed throughout the entire process.
J
2 weeks ago
Very impressed with the dentist.. not with the hygienists
Our first appointment with my 7 & 3 year old went okay but I was concerned with how impatient and annoyed the hygienist acted towards my kids. (3 year olds first visit and my 7 year old just gets a little nervous but does fine) The dentist was amazing and we love her so we decided to bring my 7 year old back for sealants. At that visit I was told to wait in the waiting room and nicely explained that I’ll be going back with her. She then tried to tell me to get someone to watch my other daughter since she was with me. I nicely told her we’d be going back with her since she wants me there. We were quiet and in no way bothersome or in the way so I don’t appreciate being told not to sit in with my daughter. I hope the hygientists learn some compassion and patience.
Response from Playhouse Dental
I am sorry that your experience was less than optimal. We love caring for children, and will always work with you for the best outcome. Dr. Hill
J
2 weeks ago
Always a wonderful experience!
All the staff are pleasant and the environment is perfect for kids!
K
4 weeks ago
All around awesome!
I have recommended Playhouse to everyone I know! I used to take my kids to a dentist office in Mt.Vernon on LaVenture Rd. But after a couple appointments I knew it was not the dentist for us. Over the last couple years I've had more than a handful of friends telling me to try Playhouse. Before we had our initial appointment they were already great about communication. Soon as we entered the office the vibe was so fun & refreshing. Different than they typical dental office. My kids eyes lit up, I've never heard of an office like this. What's really cool is my kiddos definitely think of the dentist as a FUN place now rather than dreading it as before, which makes a world of a difference to a child. The dentist & the dental assistants were all amazing with my kids! Their anxiety of the dentist went away as soon as the assistant started talking to. I have an autistic 6yr old son & the work he had done would have most likely triggered a melt down but he was so relaxed and at ease with everyone. That means a lot to me. There's not a thing I would change about Playhouse Dental... Except for them to take me as a patient too! :) I'm more than thankful that I made the switch for my kids. If you are contemplating bringing your kid(s) to Playhouse then I HIGHLY recommend it. I'm sure you will be as happy as I am & your kids will be thanking you.
D
4 weeks ago
Professional
Highly recommend them.
D
4 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
This was my son’s first visit at the dentist and playhouse dental knew how to make the him feel comfortable throughout the process. Highly recommend them.