Pleasant Dental Care

Dentist

6684 Alhambra Ave.

Martinez, CA 94553

Open Today By Appointment

yourpleasantdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Friendly, and very competent
I am not a lover of dental care but the staff of this office is super. They are welcoming, accommodating and very user-friendly. I recommend them without reservation.
S
1 month ago
I finally found the right dentist!
Let face it, nobody (not me at least) wants to go see their dentist. I had felt that way for years, but needed to get a sore tooth looked at. I met Dr. Sani, & immediately, he made me feel like I had seen him many times before. Once in the chair, I started to share my dental history in all it's gore & glory. Dr. Sani took the time needed, in just sitting & listening to me talk about my fears of dentist's. After about 2 hours of a thorough examination, xrays & taking care of my sore tooth, Dr. Sani sat with me in his office to discuss my dental treatment plan, all along assuring me that we could work at my pace with my insurance co. & my finances. Well, here I sit 9 months later, in no more pain. My teeth & the overall health of my mouth feels as good as it did when I was a teenager. Many, many visits later, I am no longer embarrassed to smile because my teeth look great:). Dr. Sani & his staff are always so very professional & encouraging. Many thanks to all of you. If you are seeking a dentist, I HIGHLY recommend Pleasant Dental Care. I promise you will be glad you did.
D
1 month ago
excellent truthful enounter
I was trying to figure out what the heck is going on with my seriously perhaps "bad" molars on the right lower jaw, i.e. 30 and 29. Having gone last June/July to see oral Surgeon Dr. H., who then referred me out of plan to Endodonist Dr., T., who reflected back via a letter to my primary dentist, Dr. Y., recommending extraction of tooth #30, and a biopsy of area (sadly Dr. H. did not do biopsy although he did remove tooth 30)....okay..now up to date... Dr. Sani has recommended I contact both the oral surgeon and the Endodontic to gage their opinions about tooth 29 and the bad area surroundind said tooth...I have an appointment with oral surgeon, Dr. H....All I can say is that Dr, Sani will not go ahead and do work to earn $$$ when there is something amiss. You need to keep this in mind when selecting a dentist to do your expensive dental work.
M
2 months ago
Fantastic experience for all ages!!
From the minute we walked in to the minute we walked out, it couldn't have been a better experience! Made my three and six year old feel so comfortable....it actually was a very 'pleasant experience'. Thank you!!!
T
3 months ago
Excellent service and great location
I had been looking for a dentist in the Pleasant Hill area for a long time and I was impressed with the positive comments I read online about Dr. Sani. I have now seen him three times for dental cleaning and treatment for periodontitis and I am very iimpressed with his competence and friendly personality. He carefully explains what he is doing and makes me as relaxed as I have ever been in a dentist's office. Highly recommended.
T
3 months ago
Clean, professional, and made me feel at ease
I had a bad experience with a dentist when I was younger and have HATED going to the dentist ever since. It's been about 3 years since I've been, and I was VERY nervous coming in. When I arrived, everybody was super friendly and welcoming. Dr. Sani was very helpful in making me feel less anxious, cracking jokes every now and then. I got my teeth cleaned and have an appointment for next week to have a cavity filled. Dr. Sani showed me the cavity on the X-Ray and told me exactly where my cavity was and what he would need to do. Even though I feel like I can trust Dr. Sani and his staff, I'm still a bit nervous for next week... I'll let you all know how it goes! I would definitely recommend this office to anybody. It's VERY clean and put together (I'm a professional organizer and I was in love with the office), everybody is super nice, and it seems like they know what they're doing!
G
3 months ago
Friendly environment and great dental care
Dr. Sani offers a excellent dental experience in a beautiful office with very friendly staff. By far Dr.Sani offered me the most well done cleaning I've ever had with the utmost attention to detail while still making me feel completely relaxed. On top of that he went out of his way to give me tips on how to keep my smile healthy and answer all of my questions and concerns. I will be recomendindg Dr.Sani to anybody i know who needs Detal work. I can't say enough how positive my experience was!
M
4 months ago
Amazing Dentist and staff
I haven’t been to the dentist in over 5 years and needless to say I needed a lot of work. He talked to me for over an hour about the things I was doing right and also the things I was doing wrong. I’m so thankful I found Dr. Sani so he can help me get my teeth and mouth back in order!
M
5 months ago
Fixed my chipped dental cap
The chip occurred leaving a sharp edge next to my tongue. Dr Sani fixed it, smoothed it and polished it and I was gone in less than 20 minutes!! I trust him to be honest with me. He never tried to "sell up" and have me think I need to invest in a new cap or new bridge. If anything cracks down or causes pain I may need to then, but no pain now and it was a quick inexpensive fix
M
6 months ago
Dr. Sani and staff are fabulous - beautiful atmosphere, very pleasant experience.
Response from Pleasant Dental Care
Thank you!