Pleasant Dental

Dentist

34051 S Gratiot Ave.

Ste. 101

Clinton Township, MI 48035

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mipleasantdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
Professional and friendly
The office was very clean with the latest equipment and the staff was very friendly. I will be going back and recommending to my friends and family!!!
Y
1 week ago
The staff awesome. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Did not wait long. Very close to home. Will be going back.
S
1 week ago
Great Service
He’s a really good dentist and he’s patient!
K
2 weeks ago
Necessary Dental Work or Producing Revenue?
I have been going to this dentist for a couple of years now. I have always had good service for cleanings and checkups. During my most recent checkup I was told that my bridge across my front teeth was loose. I have had the bridge for 30 years with no problems or discomfort. I never notice it was loose. I was told that I needed to come in to have it re-cemented for proper fitting or it could get worse and cause problems in the future. I was also told at that time if there was something wrong with the bridge, it might need to be replaced or I could have an option for implants. From the moment I walked in I was told that I would be given payment options for replacement or implants. One assistant asked me why I wanted my bridge replace? I replied: I don't want to! After a brief examination, while I was laying back in the chair, the receptionist shows me to quotes for the work. Replacement for $1200 out of pocket or implants for $3400. I responded that I am not comfortable with either and I do not understand why I need this work. I was then explained by the assistant that if I didn't replace the bridge my teeth could fall out.... Despite my objections and questions I was pressured to sign and start the work. The bridge must of not been too loose. Despite the dentist "tapping" more like "pounding" in his attempts to get the bridge off, it would not be removed from the original post and core. It was painful so I had to have shots... more pain and discomfort. Since tapping didn't work the dentist had to cut the bridge off....No chance of just re-cementing the bridge now. To prepare for the replacement bridge there was drilling and grinding...more pain and discomfort. During the procedures my heart starting racing and I was short of breath. The assistant notice and asked if I was alright. I replied no and explained. The dentist replied that I would be fine and proceeded...more pain and discomfort. Now I am stuck with a very uncomfortable and unattractive temporary bridge for weeks. I now have to replace a bridge that I did not see the point in replacing. The out of pocket cost have now increased to $1500. Overall this was a terrible experience for me. I should have taken more ownership upon myself and instincts to get up out of the chair and walk out. I would recommend to others to be aware of upsell services that may not be necessary. Bottom line, if it is not broke, don't fix it.
R
1 month ago
Great job
Treat us with respect.
S
1 month ago
Very friendly, no wait time
From the moment you enter the door the receptionists Lakitha (sp) is all smiles and very friendly. She let you know what your insurance cover and what you have to pay so there won’t be any surprises. They set you up a payment plan. She has even asked to set my family up for cleanings. She is so nice in assisting you. First impression is a lot. The dr is friendly and make you feel comfortable and relaxed.
P
1 month ago
Very pleasant employees never have a long wait there & they do a thorough cleaning unlike others I won't name finally I've found a great dentist home.
V
1 month ago
I highly recommend…
Nice, welcoming environment. Friendly staff, accurate work with expert advice. The from desk workers calm your nerves about the procedures.
V
2 months ago
Good dental office with little to no wait time.
D
2 months ago
Been a patient for years the only Dentist i use for my family.
Dr.Albaghdadi (Dr. A), Shelly and Lakeisha( i hope i have her name correct), and the entire staff are the most personable and professional people i have ever encountered. They are very good and patient with our son who has Autism. He loves Dr. A and we will always be loyal patients. Our teeth are healthy and we owe that to them.
Response from Pleasant Dental
We really appreciate your feed back and are happy to accommodate your family! Lakita is her name.