Pleasant Dental

Dentist

184 Mount Pleasant Rd

Newtown, CT 06470

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
High-quality service
My special thanks to Nancy, the hygienist who cleaned my teeth. I've never seen them looking so white and so good. And don't forget, my mouth is almost 75 years old! Thanks so much, Nancy. Have a great holiday!
H
3 years ago
Family friendly Office!
Love that this office not only is professional but family friendly. They go above and beyond to help keep little ones occupied when it isn't their turn for the dentist. Also they have patience when it's the little ones turn to try the dentist.
Response from Pleasant Dental
Thank you Heather! It is always a pleasure.
M
3 years ago
Great cleaning at Pleasant Dental!
As usual, I received excellent care from Dr. TeeKIng and his staff. Nancy gave my teeth a thorough yet gentle cleaning and Dr. TeeKing carefully examined my teeth and mouth. For me, a trip to the dentist is a "pleasant" experience!
Response from Pleasant Dental
Thanks Mary Ann for the positive feed back.
E
3 years ago
Best Cleaning I have had in many years!!!!
The cleaning I just received was fantastic!!!! My prior cleanings at another dental office over the last 30 years can not even compare to the thorough cleaning I just received. The dental hygienist spent more time cleaning then the time spent on multiple visits at my previous provider. In addition, they identified a fairly critical procedure that is required, that in the past was just mentioned in passing, and never really given the attention that should have been. Overall I am extremely impressed and satisfied with the level of dental care that I received, and would highly recommend this practice to family and friends.
Response from Pleasant Dental
Thank you Ed for the great compliment!
J
3 years ago
Nice Clean Teeth!
Had a great cleaning - just wish someone would invent dental x-rays that that were more flexible and didn't hurt as much. Any entrepreneurs?
L
3 years ago
Excellent
Response from Pleasant Dental
Thanks Fr. Carew for the compliment
M
3 years ago
Quick and Comfortable
I had an hour scheduled to replace two fillings and from start to finish I was done in 45 minutes. There was no rush to get anything done. Dr. Teeking was prepared and everything went smoothly. The doctor was always asking if I was ok and I didn't feel a thing. Good job!
Response from Pleasant Dental
Thanks Mike for your compliment. It has always been a pleasure having you as a patient.
K
3 years ago
Quality Service
Dr Teeking and staff are amazing!! I highly recommend this practice.
Response from Pleasant Dental
Thanks Karen - it is an easy thing to do with great patients like you!
S
3 years ago
tooth pain
Fit me in last minute to check on tooth pain thanks
Response from Pleasant Dental
Thanks Sandy for the great review! Enjoy your weekend.
P
3 years ago
cleaning and check up
I was greeted as soon as I came in the door. The wait to go in was very short. Nancy was very professional in her treatment of me. Had a short wait for Dr Teeking to come in because he was on the phone. The staff is very friendly and makes for a positive experience.
Response from Pleasant Dental
Thanks Priscilla for the great review. Please be sure and tell anyone you know who is looking for a dentist about our office. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.