Pleasant Dental

Dentist

30 South Main Street

Pleasant Grove, UT 84062

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Great Experience
Had 2 teeth removed and a root canal. Not a fun experience, yet Dr. Daynes was quick and I actually had no pain after this extraction of teeth. I was even given a blanket for my legs - I am always cold and this was a great comfort - Thank you!!
T
3 weeks ago
Friendly Staff - Excellent Exam
I personally thought that I had no teeth worth saving. Dr. Daynes let me know what he could do to restore my teeth and not have the pain that my teeth have been causing me - can't wait to start work on getting my teeth fixed. Excellent communication about what could be accomplished - thank you!! Unlike the previous review, I have not been to a dentist for a few years and have taken care of everyone else's teeth in my family (daughters, grandkids) and so when I go to a dentist that actually takes the time to understand who I am and gives me ideas of what can be done with my breaking teeth, I am overwhelmed. Maybe if you see a dentist every 6 months for a regular checkup, you could be as bitter as the person writing a negative review - yet when you are very pleased with what Dr. Daynes tells you about saving your teeth, I think that you should reconsider judgment.
A
4 weeks ago
Dr. Daynes has a very friendly "bedside manner" (yeah, that's good for dentists, too.)
Dr. Daynes explains things when i ask questions. He's used to dealing with kids & I'm just a big kid senior citizen size. ;) he's always friendly & helpful. I've been his patient for about 5 years now. I just moved from Pleasant Grove to Orem & I'll still go & see Dr. Daynes every time.
A
2 months ago
Not a good value for my money
I have been going to dentists for decades. Pleasant Dental was recommended. It was not a very good recommendation. Everyone that I interfaced with was pleasant. I have no complaints there. But, I was disappointed with the quality of the service I got. It might be laziness due to being ready for the holidays, incompetence, more reliance on x-rays than manual inspection, something else I am not aware of (like new technology or even prejudice), or some combination. I don't know. I just don't feel like I got the attention to my dental health that I have experienced numerous times in the past when I go to a dentist's office. I don't feel like I got a good value for my money (insurance dollars). When I arrived at Pleasant Dental, I filled out paperwork, including neatly printing my home address. I was notified by a phone call later that my Christmas card was returned because the address was incorrect. So, I guess my address was not entered carefully and successfully into the computer. For decades, my dental appointments consisted of 30-45 minutes with a dental hygienist at the start. The hygienists would do all kinds of work to remove plaque and tartar. They used mirrors to look at all angles of my teeth and used a variety of tools. They used suction regularly. At the end, they would polish my teeth and floss. I have found that many dental offices prefer to have the hygienists do the tiring work or removing plaque and tartar, and the dentist would stop in for a short visit to inspect the cleaned teeth for signs of disease, review the x-rays, and possibly attend to plaque and tartar in hard to reach areas. At Pleasant Dental, the hygienist only took the x-rays, polished my teeth, and flossed. No work on plaque or tartar at all. "OK" I thought, "Perhaps the dentist will be the one who will use various tools and mirrors to inspect my teeth and remove plaque and tartar?" The dentist at Pleasant Dental spent maybe 5 minutes on my teeth and removed a token amount of plaque/tartar. But, this dentist did not use mirrors and various tools to inspect the teeth or gums at each intersection of teeth, like I have experienced with numerous dentists over many, many decades. This dentist did not lift my tongue. This dentist didn't do much at all near my actual mouth. The dentist at Pleasant Dental instead told me I do a fantastic job at dental care! I have visited many different dentists in my life, and never has a dentist said that to me! I usually ask for a grade (A-F), and I get a B+ at most, but usually a C+/B-. I haven't really changed my dental habits over the years. I brush regularly, but I floss less often than I should. So, hearing that I was doing a phenomenal job was surprising. Especially because I had not been to a dentist in a few years due to relocating to a new state and working a lot at a new job. The odds that I would earn a grade of A were extremely low. Between the hygienist and the dentist at Pleasant Dental, very little time was spent on inspecting my teeth and removing plaque and tartar. I can't believe I had so little an amount because I always seem to have some (usually 30-45 minutes worth). I got minimum effort at Pleasant Dental. I left the office feeling like I did not get a proper dentist visit and that I had plaque and tartar left on my teeth. I didn't treat the staff inconsiderately at all. I was quite pleasant. And I don't have cold sores or anything else that would cause dental staff to want to avoid me. So I don't know why they would have opted to do the minimum. Now, I will have to wait 6 months before I can visit a dentist again per my insurance. But, I won't be going back to Pleasant Dental. I am giving them 3 out of 5 stars, which may be more than they deserve. But, my heart is assuming I have missed something and so I am giving them the benefit of the doubt.
M
7 months ago
Wow!
Such a great dentist and all around nice guy! I like how he showed me what needed to be done didn't just assume I was going to trust him. His assistant as so nice and sweet. The front desk was very knowledgeable about my insurance and broke things down so I could understand the costs and how my insurance works. I will be back for sure!
B
11 months ago
Superb Quality
Super friendly service, good experience, and efficient. I’d go back any day
B
11 months ago
Superb Quality
Super friendly service, good experience, and efficient. I’d go back any day
D
11 months ago
Great Apointment
Got in quickly. I appreciate good assistants and Dr Daynes always takes great care of me and my family. Thanks for a great appointment.
S
1 year ago
Professional and personable
The staff has always been very professional, provided great service while taking the extra time to be personable. The staff took care of us quickly and engaged in conversation. It was like visiting with a friend. I can't believe it but, I enjoy our visits to the dentist.
A
1 year ago
Great people, professional, great environment. Always willing to help in anyway possible.
I actually look forward to going to the dentist at Pleasant Dental. I love the friendly staff. Dr. Daynes always does top notch work.