Pleasant Family Dentistry

Dentist

1204 Two Island Ct.

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
9 months ago
Crown Replacement
I had an old crown that was pressure sensitive. Dr Rick and team replaced it in one visit in less then 90 minutes. Now no pain. Its a wonderful thing!
G
9 months ago
When my dentist of 35 years retired, I started asking for recommendations. I am delighted I chose PFD. Today was my first visit with Melissa and Dr. Johnson. From the minute I walked in until the time I left, with welcome gift in hand, I knew I had made the right choice. Melissa was very thorough, explained everything she was doing while she did it, professional, and very personable. I can say the exact same thing about Dr. Johnson. I know I am in good hands with my continued dental care.
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
Thanks for the five star review, Gail!
M
9 months ago
They value your time
Not only is the team and doctors friendly and throrough, they value my time too. I came at the end of the day, and they were a little behind. Though, I expected a wait. I waited for 20 mins and received a generous gift card to Target because they wanted to "make it up to me." Other things I like: my whole family goes there and will continue through phases of children & teeth/orthodontics. There are toys in the waiting area. There are evening and weekend hours. They play good music and ask what tv channel you prefer in each "room." Overall, I do not dread the dentist like I only did before coming here.
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
We are so happy you had a pleasant experience at PFD. We strive to exceed our patients expectations!
S
9 months ago
Toothache
Big Thank You to Dr. Lauren Callison for prompt resolution of my severe toothache. I have had several root canal treatments over the years but my experience with Dr. Callison was great. She was able to complete the entire procedure: root canal and core buildup in one visit. The entire staff at Pleasant Family is great and they do their best to work you in quickly to resolve issues.
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
Thank your for the five star review!
M
9 months ago
I highly recommend Pleasant FamilyIDentistry to family and friends. I've been going there since 2015. Just moved from Jersey. State of the Art facility , The staff is always courteous and professional. Il went for a routine cleaning on 10/24/17 . This time with a new hygienist , because Melissa ( my favorite hygienist) was booked. JUDY was fantastic! She was personable, professional, and patient.She addressed all my concerns and was very knowledgeable in periodontal care. I was very pleased and impressed . She did such a great job that I booked my next cleaning with her. In my opinion they are top notch. Thanks Pleasant Family Dentistry for providing excellent dental care!
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
Thanks for the review, Mathell. We are happy you loved Judy just as much as we do!
H
9 months ago
Consistently great service!
Had my regular cleaning and check up and as always was treated in a very friendly and professional manner! Been our dentist practice for 16 years and wouldn’t consider going anywhere else!
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
Thanks, Heather!
T
9 months ago
Flexible always have availability when I need it
I called to schedule my daughters cleanings and a filling for myself on Wednesday and they got us all in on Thursday at a time convenient for us. Love the Dentist and staff. Great office!
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
We are so happy we were able to accommodate your family's needs.
R
9 months ago
Wonderful, qualified and friendly service.
Actually....we “almost” enjoy our visits here! Everyone is so pleasant and the decorations and the coffee in the waiting room is a nice touch!
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
Thanks, Regina!
C
9 months ago
Always a good experience
All of the employees are very nice and efficient.
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
Thanks, Carolyn!
K
9 months ago
Great experience!
I have been a PFD patient since moving to the Lowcountry 19 years ago. Very experienced and professional team. Today's experience was consistent with those in the past: efficient, thorough and my mouth is sqeaky clean!
Response from Pleasant Family Dentistry
Thank you for the review, Kathryn! We are so happy you had a great experience at PFD!