Pleasant Plains Dental

Dentist

5850 Hwy 74 West Ste 135

Indian Trail, NC 28079

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pleasantplainsdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Best of the best!
Very pleased with Pleasant plans dental! Had a root canal few days ago and it was the most pleasant appointment I ever had! The injection was painless since we all know that's the scariest thing ever! Thank you to Dr.Ernst and staff! Y'all are awesome!
C
2 months ago
Quite Pleased With Initial Visit
I visited Pleasant Plains Dentistry for the very 1st time today. I needed some major work done & had seen 3 other dentists in the past year to get "opinions" & I was not satisfied with any of their proposals. Basically because of the "plan" & "price". I was very impressed with the prompt attention I received ... the office atmosphere, the knowledge of the person who helped me, & Dr. "K's" plan for me. Most importantly the price was something I felt was very fair & reasonable. I am going forward with His Recommendations & look forward to getting my teeth/smile fixed once & for all.
J
5 months ago
Very scary experience
My daughter went to Pleasant Plains last Saturday. Her last dental cleaning was 9 months ago. She was told by dentist, after a painful cleaning, that she had 7 cavaties. When she got c to front, it became 9 cavaties. She was strongly encouraged to open a care credit account and immediately spend $1489. Luckily, she thought this seemed very unlikely and returned to normal great dentist. I might add she went to pleasant plains only because Saturday option. Our dentist did another extensive review and she has zero cavaties. Beware...scam seems very likely and I will provide my proof to better business bureau.
D
2 years ago
Great dentist! Great staff!
After YEARS of searching for a dental office that offered all the components of good service that I was looking for (friendly, caring staff; accurate bookkeeping with no unexpected surprises; state of the art equipment; accommodating appointments especially in emergency situations; and most importantly anot absolutely fantastic dentist). I have recommended Dr. Ernst to all my friends and family in the area. If you are looking for your new forever dentist, call Pleasant Plains Dentistry.
S
2 years ago
Best Dentist Experience I have EVER had.
Pleasant Plains Dental is, hands down, the only dentist I will ever go to from here on out. I will recommend it to everyone I know. My experience with dentists have been awful, but this place and the people that work there have changed my perspective on how anxious I used to be about these visits. First off, the atmosphere is outstanding. You walk in and do not feel like you are in a dental office. It is calming and comfortable, soft lighting, and smiles all over. Even there bathroom looks like something I want in my own house. Secondly, the dental assistant I had (Sonya) was awesome...I am an adult and I want her to adopt me. She took so much time and spent so much energy making sure I was as comfortable as possible. Lastly, Dr. Ernst has a very calming personality and when he speaks you have no doubts that he is confident with his diagnosis. I have two friends that recommended him to me. Each of our experiences were for different things, but equally as rewarding and wonderful. That really shows that his knowledge and understanding of what each individual needs is unparalleled. I am so confident walking back in there for my next procedure that I will be taken care of as best as possible. Thank you, Pleasant Plains Dental!!
D
2 years ago
One word. Awesome.
It was the best dentist visit I've ever had. These guys will be the only dentist I ever go to again.
B
2 years ago
exceptional
The office is beautiful, like home very comfortable. I came previously because of pain, was referred out for a root canal- my tooth was special-the doctor said so. At this visit I waited a while but his assistant came out and explained she was running behind. Really nice staff and the Doctor is very smart. I will not go any where but here. Thank you Pleasant plains dental for helping my special tooth.
L
2 years ago
I had my first visit yesterday.
My experience was wonderful @ Pleasant Plains Dental yesterday.. I have not had good experiences in the past with other dentist. Dr Ernst, I have never met him before, but he listened to my concerns and came up with a plan. I now can not *wait * to have all my dental needs taken care of. I had been looking for a new dentist. I am glad you place pictures of your staff. I love Sonya. When I saw she was there, I knew then that's were I wanted to go!!!
H
2 years ago
My experience was wonderful.
I glad I found this dental office. Sonya is here. she makes coming to dentist easier. The doctor is nice too.
J
3 years ago
Awesome Experience
I am new to this area and was looking for a new dentist for my family. Finding Pleasant Plains Dental was a blessing. I loved the staff and the office is beautiful, high tech, kid friendly and very inviting.I can now say that my family has found a dental provider that we will grow old with!