Pleasant Smiles

Dentist

924 Tall Pine Road

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464

Open Today 8:00AM - 2:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Superb cleaning by Vyome and top-notch composite filling by Dr. O
K
2 weeks ago
Dr. Obenchain and staff are always very friendly and caring! She did a great job redoing an old filling today. She made sure I felt comfortable. I highly recommend!
J
3 weeks ago
Quality, professional
Quick and painless😀
J
3 weeks ago
Bad Experience
Disappointed. I’ve been a patient for two years. Went for a cleaning after a year of waiting for my face to heal (orbital bones were broken in three places) and got a hygienist in a big hurry. Even after I told her why I hadn’t been in for a cleaning in a year—that my face was healing from being broken in three places—she knocked the metal piece I was biting down on (extending from my mouth) with the machinery she was swinging around too fast. She also had to retake an X-ray because it was blurry (in too big of a hurry?). I also told her my tailbone was injured and I had to sit cross-legged in the X-ray chair to shift pressure off tailbone and onto my sit bones. Even so, she started reclining the chair back without so much as a word—ouch. I’d had it by then and felt too unsafe to stay for the cleaning. When I called back to reschedule with another hygienist, the receptionist said, “I’m sorry that happened. I’m sorry there was a disconnect,” as if the hygienist and I just had a communication problem! That was blame shifting if I ever heard it. I was prepared to give the office another try, even after the bad experience—-that’s why I had called back. Dr. Obenchain then spoke with me by phone and insisted this hygienist was a compassionate person, but said she would speak to her about what happened. After that, I couldn’t bring myself to reschedule.
S
3 weeks ago
Great professional service and wonderful staff
Great experience when you need a dental cleaning or any dental issues done. The Physician and staff are great and very professional. Love my dentist!
D
1 month ago
Best Dentist in Mt. Pleasant!
Everyone at Pleasant Smiles is amazing! I love Dr. Obenchain and her staff, and especially Yvonne as my hygienist. I've been seeing Yvonne for years, and she is so welcoming, professional, and quick. It's more like catching up with an old friend than getting your teeth cleaned! Highly recommend them for any dental needs.
S
1 month ago
So far so good!
K
2 months ago
Feel fortunate to be a patient in this practice
After Dr. Sexton and then Dr. Slovak left and I was not notified, I figured I would need to find a new dentist. Then I got a call from Dr. “Julie” Oberstein inviting me to stay and give her a try. I really appreciated her taking the time to call me personally. I have never been sorry I stayed. The next bit of good news was when she called me to say that Joanne Anderson would be returning, and she had arranged for me to have Joanne as my dental hygienist. Joanne had been in that role with me for about 15 years, and we had developed a friendship. Also, she is the best hygienist I have ever been to! Everyone in the entire practice is friendly, helpful, and kind. Dr. Oberstein is gentle and thorough, and I am about to find out how she does with crowns, but I’m not worried. I have confidence in her as a person and a dentist. She seems to really care about her patients, and that is important to me. I would not hesitate to recommend this practice to anyone.
J
2 months ago
Always the best!!!
You guys are all like family. After almost 20 years of faithfulness why would I go anywhere else!!!???
L
3 months ago
High quality service
I also love coming to the dentist!! They are so friendly and take excellent care of my teeth, not to mention affordable!!