Point Family Dentistry

Dentist

10611 France Ave. S.

Suite 201

Bloomington, MN 55431

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pointfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 days ago
Very professional and well managed practice
S
2 weeks ago
Better than any dentist office I've ever been to in my entire life!
The reception staff was friendly and helpful, not stuffy or formal. I have sensitive teeth, but the hygienist cleaned my teeth without it hurting at all--even though I didn't tell her about my sensitivity. That said, she was very thorough- more thorough than my previous dentist. They have more updated equipment than the large dental corporation I had been going to before. They took pictures of my teeth with a hand-held probe and put the pictures up on a TV so that I could see the areas the Dr. was concerned about. This was in addition to the full-mouth x-rays they took. The receptionist was very knowledgeable about insurance and typical out of pocket costs to the average patient. She went out of her way to make sure she could get me the most accurate cost prediction. This was, by far, the best dentist office I have ever been to. It didn't even smell like a dentist office!
L
4 weeks ago
professional, patient
I love that the staff is kind and helpful
L
4 weeks ago
I have been using Point Family Dentistry for many years and have been a happy client. They really care.
S
1 month ago
A time of transition
Lisa has been my hygienist for years and always does a careful and complete cleaning for me. The office feels very much to be in transition, and choosing a new dentist will be difficult. Lisa helped by answering some of my questions and I appreciate that I have been able to meet both of the new dentists. I hope and so far am thinking that the feeling of co-operation and comradery in the office will continue and that the standards will remain high.
J
2 months ago
Great service
Lisa is the best hygienist!
L
2 months ago
Katie was very professional and very exact in her cleaning--the water pik cleaning was a bit messy but it did feel good. Thank you. Louise
B
2 months ago
Very friendly, trustworthy professional staff!!
T
3 months ago
4 month cleaning
I had an appointment yesterday for my four month cleaning to address pockets that need attention. I do not recall her name but the hygienist appeared to be new to the field. The positives: 1. She has skills that you cannot teach. Specifically, she knows how to talk to a patient, make them comfortable and provide direction in a kind manner e.g. "turn your head this way" to facilitate cleaning. 2. My teeth have never been this clean and shiny! Growth opportunities: 1. While using the high pressure water device I had quite a bit of spray on my face. I think this is just a matter of technique that will improve with time and experience. 2. Most disappointing was that my deep pockets did not receive any attention. She indicated that we will get to those next time. I feel like I lost ground in keeping them under control. Overall- She will be a great member of the team. Technical skills and protocols (like cleaning deep pockets) can be taught/learned. People skills cannot. Thanks for the opportunity to provide feedback. Tom McElveen
P
3 months ago
Professional and caring.
Every time I come in I am greeted by very friendly people. My anxiety about going to the dentist has lessened significantly because of the friendliness and the professionalism of the staff.