Point Loma Children's Dentistry

Dentist

2445 Truxtun Rd.

Ste. 106

San Diego, CA 92106

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

plchildrensdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Highly Recommend
I love this dentist office. They are beyond amazing with my daughter. Everyone that works there is very sweet. They are great about explaining everything to my daughter and making her feel comfortable with the whole process. I highly recommend this place.
K
1 month ago
Very patient--thank you!
My 4.5 year old son had quite a bit of anxiety about seeing the dentist, but Faith and Dr. Nora did a great job in making him feel safe and secure. Thank you.
Z
1 month ago
I recently moved to San Diego & I live close bye here so I looked it up & saw that all the reviews were good I called & made an appointment which was the next day from the front desk to the nurses & the dr everyone was suppose kind & sweet !
C
2 months ago
Always friendly and professional, amazing with kids
I have been bringing my kids here for 2 years now and I am more than pleased with every visit they have. The staff is always friendly and the patience they have with the children is amazing.
E
2 months ago
Great with kids and spot problems early
The staff and doctors at Point Loma Childrens are top notch. We have had a very good experience. My daughter has thin enamel and a major crowding issue as her adult teeth are coming in and the doctor took the time to discuss these challenges with me and gave me numerous options and the pros and cons of each and recommended us to an orthodontist who has been equally as great. The hygienists are kind and friendly and patient with the kids. They have movies in the ceiling and headphones to distract the kids during procedures and they are always on schedule and move quickly to get us in and out of there.
J
3 months ago
Better experience than I could have imagined
Amazing. This office is the epitome of the ideal pediatric dentist. My normally not so easy going toddler has is 2/2 at successfully completing appointments without fuss and actually enjoying the experience. The staff took the time to arrange an early appt as he would not be able to eat prior to getting anesthesia for his caries. They also were able to get the entire process taken care of within a couple weeks as we are moving to Italy. If you’re military, they work with tricare dental by the way. Anyway, they bent over backwards for us to get our boy ready to go. Thanks Point Loma dental!!!
C
3 months ago
They do a great job of making my boys feel comfortable!
J
3 months ago
High attention to detail
Everything about this office was well thought out. Techs were super sweet. My kid is not laid back but he didn’t even crack a tear. I was so amazed.
B
4 months ago
Professional and very friendly.
My children love going to the dentist. They've seen both Dr. Nora and Dr. Kate and they are equally amazing. The office is clean, the staff and friendly.
B
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
My son just went here for the first time and it was a great experience. It was also super convenient that the orthodontist was just around the corner because he needs some work. All in all, very happy.