Point Loma Children's Dentistry

Dentist

2445 Truxtun Rd.

Ste. 106

San Diego, CA 92106

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

plchildrensdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Very professional
My daughter has been coming here since she was about 3 shes almost 7 and loves when her appts are coming up. The front desk takes care of you no mattee the case and the dentist dr. Nora makes sure all kids leave happy. Im very happy to have found this place even after we moved im still will to make a longer commute just to see the smile on my daughters face. Greatest decision.
A
1 month ago
Great Pediatric Dentist
My 5 year old son loves coming to Point Loma Children's Dentistry. He goes in with a smile and comes back out with a bigger smile.The staff is very friendly, the building is very clean, and the Dr. Nora is very informative and gentle.
D
1 month ago
Amazing dentist and staff!
My 11 year old daughter was terrified of her previous dentist partly due to her having very sensitive teeth. Dr. Nora and her staff at Children’s Family Dentistry were understanding of the situation. Took the extra time to get to know her, her fears and concerns. Her fears are gone, she has had the best care and treatment. As a parent I couldn’t be happier! I highly recommend their practice.
K
1 month ago
Very nice staff and informative
Staff, dental assistant, and dentist were very friendly and accommodating to my daughter and I. So far I am impressed.
C
1 month ago
Late
It was my sons first time going to the Dentist. He did great and the Office recognized how great he did. The staff seem d friendly and answered any questions we had. The things I was not happy about was my appt was at 11:30 and we did not get seen untill 12:00. When I had asked about how long my appt time would be I was told 30 mins to 45 mins and we once we were seen it was about 10 mins. I thought that was a little unprofessional and nobody mentioned anything about apologizing for the long wait. I also, thought it was interesting that they gave my son a girl toothbrush which I understand is no big deal and kids can have any toothbrush. I just thought it was odd. I will see what his next visit is like and if it’s like the wait we had today then we will be switching dentists.
Response from Point Loma Children's Dentistry
Thank you for your feedback. Here at Point Loma Children's Dentistry we strive to provide the best service for every patient. I will address the issues that you brought up with the staff. Thank you again and I am sure that your next visit will be different.
H
2 months ago
Highly recommended
The staff is very friendly, and the dentist is exceptional. My daughter really likes her and she is very informative. I like that she takes the time to explain everything that is going on with my daughter's teeth.
C
3 months ago
Everyone was very friendly and nice. Both of my sons were nervous and everyone was very understanding and just went with the flow. Thanks for making it a good experience for them.
L
3 months ago
Cavity filling with laughing gas
Great success, my son being 14 was nervous about his filling but Dr. Tleel put him at ease along with her staff. She is a gentle pediatric dentist, very caring and her office is beautiful too.
V
3 months ago
Superb Customer Service
We went for my daughter’s first ever appointment. Needless to say at 19 months she was apprehensive but the staff are experts with children and made the whole experience easier than I expected. In addition, the facility is amazing! The whole place is bright, colorful and inviting. The rooms all have TVs on the ceilings playing children’s movies to comfort kids thru the visit. So happy to start my daughter’s dental care at this facility/location!!
A
4 months ago
Excellent with children, exceptional service
Very happy with the care provided here. They are punctual, the office staff is helpful and caring. We have seen 3 different dentists here and they were all outstanding. My kids didn’t want to leave after their appointments! All of the movies, games and underwater decor made it very comfortable for them.