Point Loma Children's Dentistry

Dentist

2445 Truxtun Rd.

Ste. 106

San Diego, CA 92106

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

plchildrensdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
Just wonderful!!
I love this dentistry so much the staff are so sweet and kind. My daughter has been through multiple surgeries since she was born and they always put her appointment with her brothers so he can show her there is nothing to be afraid of. The Dentist techs are very kind and talk both my kids through every step so nothing is a surprise. The Dentist is very nice and seems to know what every kid needs to help keep them calm and she is extremely knowledgeable!! I recommend them to anyone I meet looking for a great dentist for their kids!!
J
1 month ago
Best children’s dentist we have experienced
I have nothing really negative to say about the place. They are always friendly, professional and so patient. My daughters hated the dentist and after a few visits at this one, they now love it and look forward to going! I would recommend them to others hands down.
P
2 months ago
Problem with receptionist staff
This morning I took my son for first dental visit. The dentist seamed knowledgeable about what my child needed to have done. The 2 stars are for the 2 receptions. I was very clear about what Services were to be rendered verses services provided. One of the receptionist lied to me and the other did not have the courage to admit her mistake. I will recommend that the 2 receptionist attend ethical business training classes to avoid problems like this. Thanks go to the dentist
Response from Point Loma Children's Dentistry
Thank you for your feedback. Will look into the matter you brought up.
D
2 months ago
Great place for children
Great customer services. My kids love the place and enjoy going to the dentist. They respect your appointment time.
J
3 months ago
Great dental office for kids with sensory issues
My son has sensory issues, he is an extreme picky eater and of course going to the dentist is a struggle for him. We been going to Dr. Nora for years. To desensitize him we take him every three months for a “Cleaning”, which is just seeing the doctor and introduce him to new instruments. We made a lot of progress, my son know feels comfortable with Dr. Nora and her team, they are now able to clean his teeth which is a mayor step. We do have to put him to sleep to get mayor work done, but we also get this done with Dr. Nora. I don’t have enough words to thank Dr.nora and her team. They do a great working with kids with sensory issues.
S
3 months ago
Great, fast and conveniant
We have been coming here for 4 years and our daughter is very comfortable and is having an easy time coming to the dentist. Great staff and the Doctors are perfect with the kids.
C
4 months ago
Perfect place for first time moms
Loving staff.
N
5 months ago
Professional and Friendly
My 5 year old loves it here! Best in town!
E
5 months ago
Awesome children's dentist
I've taken my 2 year old twice to see Dr. Nora and her staff and everyone has been great. They are very friendly, take the time to engage with my daughter, and very patient (I mean, toddlers do what they want, right?). I feel like my daughter is getting great care. They even go the extra mile to make the kids happy with interesting and colorful ocean decor, videos to watch in the dental chair, cute stickers, and a little toy at the end of the visit. It's win win! I would highly recommend Point Loma Children's Dentistry.
B
5 months ago
Great service. Nice staff
Every time I have been here they have been friendly and professional. I have been going here for over 3 years and recommend them for kids.