Point Loma Children's Dentistry

Dentist

2445 Truxtun Rd.

Ste. 106

San Diego, CA 92106

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

plchildrensdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
Amazing
Great place. Was a horrible parent and hadn’t taken my son to the dentist until he was five. Me and him were very nervous. They were both caring and informative on the dental path we need to take. Faith was our technician and when we left my son said he was sad because she was so nice and he was worried he would never see her again. Dr. Norah was awesome as well. The woman at the front desk couldn’t have been nicer and went the extra mile herself to work with my insurance! Thanks!
D
1 month ago
Kind and caring
My sone loves going to the dentist because they have taken the time make sure kids have a good experience. My daughter was born with a bilateral cleft lip and pallet so she absolutely hates anything that looks like a doctors office. The care and understanding they showed her was absolutely amazing she came out of there happy and proud of herself. I will recommend them to everyone for their kids.
C
1 month ago
Amazing customer service and care
They let me call them 6 times to ask questions and were patient and thorough with their answers every time. Even I got annoyed w myself but they never appeared to be. We had to have her go under anesthesia since she needed a lot of work. Everyone was so amazing and kind and it really helped ease any of my concerns. I am so happy she wasn’t able to get all her work done at once. I would highly recommend this place to any parent.
J
4 months ago
Highly Recommend
I love this dentist office. They are beyond amazing with my daughter. Everyone that works there is very sweet. They are great about explaining everything to my daughter and making her feel comfortable with the whole process. I highly recommend this place.
K
4 months ago
Very patient--thank you!
My 4.5 year old son had quite a bit of anxiety about seeing the dentist, but Faith and Dr. Nora did a great job in making him feel safe and secure. Thank you.
Z
4 months ago
I recently moved to San Diego & I live close bye here so I looked it up & saw that all the reviews were good I called & made an appointment which was the next day from the front desk to the nurses & the dr everyone was suppose kind & sweet !
C
5 months ago
Always friendly and professional, amazing with kids
I have been bringing my kids here for 2 years now and I am more than pleased with every visit they have. The staff is always friendly and the patience they have with the children is amazing.
E
5 months ago
Great with kids and spot problems early
The staff and doctors at Point Loma Childrens are top notch. We have had a very good experience. My daughter has thin enamel and a major crowding issue as her adult teeth are coming in and the doctor took the time to discuss these challenges with me and gave me numerous options and the pros and cons of each and recommended us to an orthodontist who has been equally as great. The hygienists are kind and friendly and patient with the kids. They have movies in the ceiling and headphones to distract the kids during procedures and they are always on schedule and move quickly to get us in and out of there.
J
5 months ago
Better experience than I could have imagined
Amazing. This office is the epitome of the ideal pediatric dentist. My normally not so easy going toddler has is 2/2 at successfully completing appointments without fuss and actually enjoying the experience. The staff took the time to arrange an early appt as he would not be able to eat prior to getting anesthesia for his caries. They also were able to get the entire process taken care of within a couple weeks as we are moving to Italy. If you’re military, they work with tricare dental by the way. Anyway, they bent over backwards for us to get our boy ready to go. Thanks Point Loma dental!!!
C
6 months ago
They do a great job of making my boys feel comfortable!