Poirier Chiropractic

Chiropractor

47101 Hayes Rd

Shelby Township, MI 48315

Closed Today Closed

shelbytownshipchiropractorcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
I had no idea that going to Poirier chiropractic would make such a huge impact on my daily life. I was suffering from anxiety, tension in my neck and back, waking up countless times at night, and discomfort from my tailbone. I've only had a few appointments and all my issues have improved greatly. I slept a full night for the first time in 15 years. I feel amazing. I am so grateful I decided to go there.
R
4 months ago
Dr Nicole is truly a blessing!
We were recommended to Dr Nicole when my four month old, who had a significant flat spot on the right side of his head, was told he would need a helmet at six months old. After the first visit, I could see how much Dr Nicole cares about all of her patients. She is so thorough and friendly. In the two months that we have been seeing her, my son's flat spot is now almost completely gone! I am so incredibly grateful to her! She is truly a blessing to our family!
D
4 months ago
Headaches and neck pain NO MORE!
For over 20 years I have suffered with headaches and back pain. Often my headaches would last 2-3 days and occur weekly. Doctors and medications thinking it was this or that just left me miserable, tired and lethargic. Finally, I decide to try chiropractic care. After reviewing my X-rays and seeing the damage done, I made the choice of Poirier Chiropractic! Not only is the staff considerate and kind, Dr. Poirier is sweet, gentle and understanding of my pain and frustration and wanted nothing more than to bring relief and healing to my body. After 20 years I have RELIEF, I am happier, joyful and feel restful and relaxed. Easy payment options and appointments were very accommodating. I can honestly say Dr. Poirier Chiropractic has given me Quality of Life and a joyful attitude. Thank you to all the staff and Dr. Poirier!
S
8 months ago
You'll enjoy going to the chiropractor!!
Everyone at Poirier Chiropractic is great! They are all so welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. I went in with very bad lower back pain. After just one adjustment I felt 10x better. Not only do they treat the problem but also make sure you know what the cause is and little easy lifestyle adjustments you can make to help the problem. I recommend all my friends and family to Poirier chiropractic!!
D
9 months ago
High quality service, professional, kind and flexible
These guys are just awesome to work with. Several times I've had to change my appointment at the last minute, and they are always very kind and understanding about it. They're attentive, responsive, and truly concerned when I've been in real pain. Within a reasonable amount of time, that pain is dealt with and you are much better.
L
9 months ago
Gentle, caring Chiropractic Care
Dr. Nicole Poirier and her staff really care about the health of her patients. We have been patients for 15 years. Dr. Nicole Poirier keeps our health in alignment.
J
9 months ago
Miracle Workers!
A wonderful place to go. My whole family goes here. They did wonders for my back and even helped my son.
H
3 years ago
Excellent Doctors & Staff
I have been going to Poirier Chiropractic for many years. I originally went years ago because I had very severe headaches. I can honestly say that my overall health has improved greatly and my headaches are so much more manageable now. I do not believe in taking alot of prescriptions medications, and to me this alternative of heatlh care is what works best for me. The Doctors and Staff here are wonderful. They try to accommodate your schedule as much as possible when coming in for an adjustment. They listen to your concerns and you never feel they are rushing you to get to their next patient. They provide very valuable information that can help with your specific health concerns -- be it exercises, nutrition information etc. I would highly recommend this practice.
K
3 years ago
I highly recommend!
I have been a patient of Dr. Poirier for about 7-8 years. She recently took an x-ray of my spine and there was significant improvement. I credit the change to her...she's amazing!
Response from Poirier Chiropractic
Thank you Kathy! We appreciate your feedback!
D
3 years ago
Well Rounded Care for the Whole Family
My husband and I began seeing Doctor Poirier about a decade ago. When our 4 year old son suffered from severe and debilitating migraines we asked Dr. Poirier for her assessment. After a few weeks under her care, we noticed a dramatic decrease in his headaches that has persisted to this day. We were so grateful to have a solution that didn't mean medicating our little guy. And when our youngest was 8 months old, we raised a concern that she was struggling with some basic physical benchmarks like crawling, sitting up and pulling up to stand in her crib. A look by Dr. Poirier followed by a gentle yet effective tailbone adjustment had our daughter sitting up easily that evening and standing up in her crib the very next morning! We are always interested in holistic, non-invasive approach to our family's health and Dr. Poirier offers just that. Her genuine concern for the whole family coupled with her wealth of knowledge have been a staple to our family's overall well-being. To top it off her office staff is friendly, considerate and welcoming. We have recommended many of our friends and family see Dr. Poirier.
Response from Poirier Chiropractic
Thanks Dena! We love working with all of you.