Poirier Immigration Law

Lawyer

1 New Hampshire Avenue

# 125

Portsmouth, NH 03801

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:30PM

immigrationlawyermaine.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
11 months ago
Careful, Comprehensive, Detailed, and Complete
Brent was highly professional, capable, and easy to work with. He is very skilled in his field and we were happy to have found his services. Our immigration case had some unique circumstances that he was able to navigate with aplomb and left us feeling confident in our case. We had seen other representation first that lacked enthusiasm and decided to seek counsel in Brent. Although he was slightly more expensive it was still quite reasonable and his services turned out to be well worth every penny. When complications arose in our case he handled them in stride and did not seek to hold our feet over the coals for more remuneration. An honest professional by far and I consider us lucky for finding his services. If you are looking for immigration counsel, seek Brent Poirier, you will not be disappointed. Thank you again Brent for your services. My apologies for not writing this review sooner, I needed to take some time to celebrate after successfully finishing our immigration process :-)
T
1 year ago
Highly recommend
Attorney Poirier made the process of obtaining a green card card as easy and stress free as possible. He handled all matters with professionalism and in a very detailed manner. As a person who likes to be very prepared I felt at ease preparing for the interview process because of Brent's knowledge and confidence throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Brent to anyone seeking legal services for their immigration needs.
N
2 years ago
Outstanding service, extremely prompt, thorough
We very much enjoyed working with Brent and have already recommended him to many of our friends. He guided us through every step of our somewhat complicated immigration process and along the way we were always assured that we were in the most capable hands.
Y
2 years ago
Excellent service
Highly recommend Mr poirrier , very confident ,helpful and professional . The whole process went smooth .
R
3 years ago
Outstanding Professional Service from an Attorney that Truly Cares for his Clients
Brent Poirier's services for immigration are outstanding! Brent showed great compassion for his work and us personally as clients. We had many questions and responses from Brent were always prompt whether by email or phone. We will definitely be consulting Brent in the future and highly recommend him to anyone in need of immigration law services.
B
3 years ago
Incredible service
Mr. Poirier assisted my wife and I in obtaining a green card through marriage. We could not have completed the process so effectively without him! Brent is an extremely knowledgeable, experienced and caring immigration lawyer, and he has always dealt with us both punctually and with the highest integrity. I would undoubtedly recommend him for any immigration service that you may need.
C
4 years ago
Knowledgeable, Caring, Effective Immigration Lawyer
Brent made the process of procuring my husband's green card easy, understandable, and manageable. Despite the fact that much of the work was done with the added difficulty of having Brent stateside and my husband and I in India, the process was streamlined and made approachable with Brent's kind guidance and consistent availability. I have recently learned more about immigration issues and have realized that our straightforward experience with the process was very different from the stressful, convoluted experience many others have - and this difference was all due to having had Brent's knowledge and support at our disposal. Furthermore, I feel I certainly got my money's worth for his (very reasonable) fee, if not more, as he was always available for questions or concerns. I'd recommend him in a heartbeat, and if any future immigration issues arise I know who I'll be calling!
Response from Poirier Immigration Law
I appreciated being of service to you. There were some complications but we successfully navigated them, even though we were working at a distance of 7,000 miles. It helped that you were very responsive to the guidance that I gave.
H
4 years ago
Superb
What luck we had in finding Brent! I believe there are very few, if any more professional, knowledgeable and ethical immigration lawyers in the US! Thanks to Brent and his advice, we could navigate all the pitfalls and processes to move to the US!
Response from Poirier Immigration Law
It is a great pleasure bringing good people like you and your family into the USA.
A
4 years ago
Brent helped my family with the Affidavit of Support. Initially I thought that the entire work would take only a couple of hours; however, it turned out that it is not as much about the attorney’s work as I and my relatives had to collect all the necessary documentation and to complete the final verifications. Brent was always providing clear instructions and was making sure that the paperwork that I was giving to him was correct. He was very courteous and professional. After I had provided him with all the documents, it took for him only a couple of days to fill out the Affidavit. Then he followed up and reminded me to contact the National Visa Center. The Center accepted the Affidavit without any objections and requests to correct. Thank you, Brent! You saved us a lot of time and money!
J
4 years ago
Trusted colleague
I first became aware of Brent many years ago through an immigration lawyers listserv. His opinions and advice clearly showed that he was a thoughtful and wise attorney. When he moved to New England, I was very pleased to meet the person who had such a fine legal mind, and when I made his acquaintance found that he was a fine gentleman as well (the two, sadly, do not always go hand-in-hand!) Naturally, when I had a tricky R-1 Visa, I sought him as co-counsel due to his experience. I was very pleased with what he was able to do for my clients, as were they. I would heartily recommend Attorney Poirier to anyone who needs a caring, competent immigration lawyer.