Polished General Dentistry

Dentist

3144 El Camino Real

Ste. 103

Carlsbad, CA 92008

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

carlsbaddentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
18 hours ago
Love this Dentist and her staff
Dr. Shelton is a wonderful dentist. She is very kind and upbeat. Her whole office staff is like that. They make you feel welcome and comfortable The hygienist I had was very gentle and very thorough. When I couldn't talk she would hum along with the music and when she talked, she kinda sang. It was so cute! I followed Dr. Shelton to her new business after she left the other one. I hope she never goes too far away.
G
1 week ago
Great Explanations
I am new to town and had to get in to see a dentist as soon as I could. They scheduled me in as soon as their schedule allowed! Office staff and assistants were great in regards to helping me with the new patient paperwork. The doctor was great in diagnosing the problem, explaining the cause, and providing a solution. She answered my questions with good answers which to me is important. Definitely would recommend and will continue to come back. THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
J
2 weeks ago
Making you feel comfortable
The team at Polished dental has been great to us. We've had multiple family members go in for various pieces of work these past few weeks and they've worked very closely with us to make sure everything went as smooth as possible. Thank you!
M
2 weeks ago
Best Office Ever
I adore my Dentist's Office...that is not something you hear a lot, but in my case, it is true! I typically just go in for cleanings, however, on the occasional time when work is needed, it is always explained and priced out for me in a friendly and professional way. No upselling of unnecessary treatment or procedures. I adore my Hygienist, Amber. Amber is always friendly and lets you know what she is working on as she goes. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Shelton! I had been coming to Dr. Yazdi's practice for years before she retired, and had become very comfortable with dental work, where I had not been in the past. I was nervous about a new dentist. I now I had nothing to worry about. I would recommend Dr. Shelton's office to anyone, but especially to someone who is tentative about dentistry. Dr. Shelton's easy manner will put you at ease. She works with you and understands that some things will have to wait, due to finances or life moments, so she is honest and up front about what time frames you need to safely work in so your teeth are protected. I honestly couldn't say enough good things about the office, from the front desk staff and on through to the back office staff...Thank you Polished General Dental for being a classy place!
B
2 weeks ago
The best!
These guys rock. Friendly staff and great dentist. Would recommend them to everyone.
K
1 month ago
Helpful and Warm Staff
Every staff member I've met while at Polshed dentistry has helped me feel welcome, comfortable, and happy. They are all so sweet and friendly and helpful. It never feels like a rushed or careless environment like some offices can feel.
L
2 months ago
Great Communication
I went to Polished Dentistry because I was looking for a 2nd opinion. My previous dentist told me I needed thousands of dollars worth of work which didn't make sense to me. At Polished Dentistry they were informative and answered all of my questions. They gave me information that made sense and talked to me about what would help my situation, that didn't necessarily cost money. I definitely will refer them to others! I was very happy with the care and also friendliness and respect shown by the dentist and staff.
G
2 months ago
Best Family Dentist with Professional Staff
Dr. Shelton is the BEST dentist for your entire family. We all feel at ease and have trust that we'll be taken care of in the most professions and painless manner. My kids look forward to their appointment and have never been scared. I highly recommend Dr. Shelton - in addition, her staff is phenomenal! Genuinely nice and great at what they do. You'll never feel pushed or being "sold" additional services and the hygienists are very caring and
C
2 months ago
My initial visit with Polished Dentistry was quite relaxed. The Dentist, Megan, The Hygienist, Amber, and the Receptionist, Pam made me feel very comfortable. I'm certain my next visit will go smoothly also. You are now witnessing--The Power of Positive Thinking!!! Till Later, Connie Matney (:>)
L
3 months ago
I love this Dentist! I had a crown replaced I was very nervous to have done. She made me feel very comfortable and the staff was so kind. I didn't feel anything not even the needle for numbing. I will be going back soon for my permanent crown.