Polit and Costello Dentistry

Dentist

457 North Main Street, Suite 100

Pittston, PA 18640

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
4 days ago
A+ service and professionalism
From the minute you walk into the office, you are treated like part of the family. It is a very busy office, but they took me back at my scheduled time and I've never had a more pleasurable experience with a cleaning and X-Rays. The staff at Polit & Costello are top notch. I would highly recommend them to family and friends.
A
1 week ago
If you are afraid of needles, this is the place to go
There is not another place you can find that you wouldn't even know you were getting a needle unless you are being told. Both Dr. Polit and Costello numbs area prior and then massages the area while doing so.
A
3 weeks ago
Very concerned staff
I always have a reaction to the numbing agent. The whole staff kept checking on me to see how I was doing especially Dr. Tony. I never have to wait very long for my appointments. We drive down from Kingston for the exceptional service. My son was small when we started coming here. The first dentist we took him too could not even get my son to open his mouth. A family member recommended we come here. They relaxed my son and I was always able to come back with him. We have been here for 8 years now.
N
3 weeks ago
I had bad tooth sensitivity!!
I went in with a tooth that couldn’t hit cold air. The doctor explained everything and gave me different ways to help prevent it. I wasn’t having tooth sensitivity and they put a coating on it and it stopped. Everyone is so nice here. I love al the girls in the office as well. They are all so nice.
J
1 month ago
Best experience
Always the best
S
1 month ago
Polit is down to earth and professional!
This office is kind from start to finish! Polit took great care of my wife. She had such previous nightmares dealing with a previous dentist. She bragged to everyone about Polit and his office and she’s completely relieved with everything everyone here has done for her. I can’t thank you all enough! Everyone at the front desk was smiling and down to earth. The staff, when they were doing my cleaning, were having a great time. The atmosphere was very light and relaxed. Polit is very easy to talk with and really pays attention to everything you say. HE makes sure you’re comfortable. Nothing about this office should ever go unnoticed! Everything everyone did was exceptional! Everyone here matters, staff and clients.
G
1 month ago
Quality and promptness
I walked in was taken in and my new crown was In within twenty minutes.
N
1 month ago
No anxiety!!!
I was completely discouraged and afraid of dentists prior to coming here. Fear level on a scale from 1-10 was a 15! Dealing with dentists who barely look at you, mess with your mouth and leave. I’ve always had a beautiful smile but due to previous work from a different dentist, my smile is not up to par. I was so calm and relaxed here. The second you walk in it’s very calm and not over crowded. The woman at the desk was very helpful. The girl who cleaned my teeth and helped with the consult was so polite and kind. She was very easy to talk to. The entire staff was amazing from start to finish! The doctor was down to earth and bantered back and forth with other workers, which made the atmosphere so much lighter. He made me feel excited after our plan to get my smile back! Not afraid?? But excited!!! I look forward to my future smile! They will take your fears of the dentist away!
D
1 month ago
Best Dentist Practice
Dr. Costello and the many hygienists are the very best. Love going there
T
1 month ago
Best Dentist I have ever gone to.
I have been going there for about 8 years. Everyone in the office is very friendly and professional. Liked it so much I’m going back in 2 weeks.