Poroy Insure

Insurance

135 W. Franklin St.

Suite 9

Monterey, CA 93940

License CA: #0776417
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

insurancecompanymonterey.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
My name is Darlene Matteson I have just retired in a Family business for over 57 years. There have been many challenges in my everyday life. This Medicare and insurance decisions kinda through me for a loop. From the get go there are to many choices, paperwork that's sent and of course the phone calls months in advance. Decisions decisions decisions! Thank god a friend told me about Maria Poroy. She has a way of explaining it all in a manner that is fully understood. In very little time and only two visits bang all finished. My experience with her was wonderful. I feel I made all the correct decisions for my upcoming birthday in June. She is an asset to your company and I have already recommended her serval times to my friends and family. Thank you again Maria for all your work on my choices. Darlene Matteson
J
8 months ago
Above and Beyond!
Maria Poroy was recommended by a friend, and I have been extremely satisfied with her services. She helped guide me through the maze of policies that were available, and then made certain that my new policy was firmly in place. I've had occasion to correspond with her after our initial meeting, and she has been quick to respond to any questions that I've had. She is caring, easy to talk to, and has years of invaluable experience under her belt. Maria goes that extra mile for her clients, and I highly recommend contacting her for your health insurance needs.
V
8 months ago
High Quality Pleasant Professional Service
Maria is a find! She is always happy to help and assures me that she can. She always comes through. I have recommended her to others. She is also pleasant to work with and is available usually when you can be freed up or recommends other times if not. She makes the process so much easier and helps to guide you so it is doesn't take so much time! Thank You Again and Happy Holidays to you Maria!
K
8 months ago
Wonderful Insurance Agent
I went to see Maria for help with insurance via a referral I received from a friend. She was so friendly, professional, and most importantly, knowledgeable! These days it takes someone who really knows the system to get you the best plan and she did not disappoint. She was always quick with her responses when I had questions too. If you are looking for an agent yourself, give Maria a shot!
B
1 year ago
Outstanding customer service!!!!!
Maria was very professional and helpful when it came to helping us resolve our insurance matters with Covered CA and Blue Cross. Not only did she correct the problem, she helped get us the appropriate rate for our family. She also handle everything with our appeal so we didn't have too. She really did care about our family. We would highly recommend her insurance services to anyone.
H
1 year ago
Knowledgable of all aspects of health insurance, great to work with and promptly respsonsive to any question and request for help.
Maria Poroy can navigate the complicated health care system with professional ease. That is, she makes a complicated job look easy by knowing exactly what resources are needed and how to get them. I tried doing this myself, so I know how hard it is. Maria told me, "you can't do this on your own, it's too frustratingly complicated." Maria has put in the time dealing with the bureaucracy so that we don't have to. Thanks Maria for an excellent job!
D
1 year ago
Maria is my Covered CA goddess!
My mom actually found Maria first. When I was between jobs and needed health insurance she gave me Maria's number. With just a few e-mails, all my questions were answered, a few hoops were jumped through, and best of all, I was insured! But that was not the end of the service. Every few months I get some sort of letter about my coverage that makes my head spin. Maria has been able to explain every notification and help resolve all issues with my Covered CA account. I've referred her to several friends for whom she has set up accounts or just answered questions. I am so thankful for her help in this new healthcare reality.
Response from Poroy Insure
Thank you so much for your kind words and the trust you show in referring your friends!
V
2 years ago
Maria Poroy
Marie helped my family and I to get updated on our insurance! She orginally was recommended to me by a good friend to help us navigating California Covered./ Obama Care She has always made herself available when we could conveniently talk to her and is also available by way of email. I always get a speedy responds and she keeps us informed about our responsibilities as well. She makes the whole process much smoother than I could even imagine. She also keeps us informed about our options in terms of what each plan offers and cost. Thank You So Much Maria! She has been a find and if we wouldn't have found her I may not have had the health care I so unexpectedly needed less than a 1/2 of a year later. I am sure she was one of the people who helped to save my life actually. I highly recommend her. Victoria
Response from Poroy Insure
You are so very welcome!
C
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly
Maria is the sweetest when it comes down to getting insurance. She is very informative and responsive in her emails and phone calls, but also knows what she is talking about. I am very happy that I was able to work with sure an amazing person who CARES!!!
Response from Poroy Insure
Thank you! clients like you make me glad to do what I do!
W
2 years ago
Professional and Personal
I was incredibly impressed with Maria's knowledge regarding the health insurance industry. Yet, what I took away most from my interaction with her was her sincerity, wit and genuine concern for getting me the best coverage possible. Her professionalism, yet warmth, made all the difference. I highly recommend her as an independent health coordinator. Her advise and guidance changed my life situation drastically. Even though I only spoke with her for twenty minutes or so, by the end of the conversation, I felt I had made a friend. Most importantly, I knew I was in the hands of someone with extreme expertise in her field. She made all the difference.
Response from Poroy Insure
Thank you! Your comments made my day and reminded me why I do this!