Port Clinton Dental Care

Dentist

1770 First Street, Suite 360

Highland Park, IL 60035

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Very patient friendly!
I had a dental emergency which was handled with urgency and execution. Much appreciation!
Response from Port Clinton Dental Care
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. We are here to help and can be reached at any time for your emergencies.
M
2 months ago
Wonderful
As always my appointment was flawless. The office is always on time and efficient. Xrays are a problem for me due to a bad gag reflex, but they got the job done. It took a team effort, but success.
D
2 months ago
Horrible! Completely blown off trying to make an appointment.
Called with a dental emergency and told the receptionist that I was in severe pain, that I am ex-military and suffer from PTSD, and that I'm on disability for that condition. She was curt and cold and asked if I had insurance. I answered that I am on Medicare. She then rudely and condescendingly told me "we don't take Medicare but call this guy because he does". That was it. Didn't even bother to ask if I had the ability to pay - which I do. Insurance doesn't cover much of anything for dental anyway so what does it matter? I have more than enough cash saved and in the bank to pay for an entire new mouth of dental work. Exactly what I'm looking to do - major reconstructive work which I am prepared to pay in full in CASH. I have never experienced anything like it. Incredibly rude, incredibly cold and uncaring, and, unfortunately for the doctor who will NOT be getting what will likely exceed $50k in work - incredibly STUPID.
E
4 months ago
professional and quick
Port Clinton Dental was very quick to slot me into their schedule to solve my problem of a fractured tooth. My situationw as handled very professionally.
W
6 months ago
Professional and friendaly.
Very nice staff. Always friendly and able to answer any dental question I may have. Easy parking for FREE!
D
7 months ago
professional and friendly
Hearing Dr. Wasserman hum along with the music that was playing gave me a relaxed feeling.
J
8 months ago
Dr Wasserman
Great dentist, beautiful office, hip music!
V
10 months ago
High quality service, professional & friendly
I actually love coming to this. You don't have to wait forever & they do a great job!
Response from Port Clinton Dental Care
Thanks so much! We enjoy treating your entire family!
M
1 year ago
As always the staff is friendly and efficient. It is always a pleasant experience.
A
1 year ago
I think the dental care is great, however, the scheduling of appointments is questionable. For example I have scheduled appointments and later received a reminder with the incorrect date. Most concerning is the difficulty trying to reschedule appointments. On numerous occasions I have left messages and have had no call back. I have called again and not gotten a call back. The Dental Service is very good, but scheduling appointment due to difficulty contacting the office is challenging! I also feel that the sense of urgency regarding appointments is lacking. For example, when you mention you'd like to see the doctor immediately and you are offered an appointment the next week doesn't display a sense of urgency.