Port Jefferson Smiles

Dentist

12 Roosevelt Avenue

Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
Excellent quality service my first visit
I have quite a bit of work to be done but I feel confident I will be very well taken care of. Thank you for your thorough care
P
4 days ago
Excellent!!!!
Excellent as always! Always on time and very thorough.
C
1 week ago
Highly Satisfied
From the minute you walk in the door to the minute you leave, everyone in this office treats you as if you’re the only patient for the day!! I have never had such an amazing experience at a dentist office!
A
1 week ago
Quality Care.
Today I went for another cleaning and as usual everything went well. Danielle sweet,polite , courteous , caring and of course did a wonderful job. I’m always treated like i’m The only patient they have for the day.
S
4 weeks ago
Amazing practice
Always a great experience when visiting this office. The staff is outstanding. Dr. Halpern is so gentile and thorough. Danielle does such an amazing job during my cleanings and she is so friendly. Great dental practice!
P
1 month ago
Imagine enjoying a trip to the dentist
The staff is prompt, caring and courteous. They make you feel welcome and comfortable every visit. Dr. Halpern is an artist when it comes to repairing your teeth! She's a skilled perfectionist who enjoys what she does. Most outstanding technology: The dental equipment and digital file system. I have always been impressed with the technology used in this office. Porcelain filings carved while you wait. Digital x-rays, treatment notes and appointment history all readily accessible in the exam rooms.
M
1 month ago
Fantastic Experience!
I’ve been in the dental field for 35 years and currently working with an orthodontist. We see a lot of Dr. Halperns patients for their ortho needs so I get to see first hand what a great dentist she is, so when I needed a crown she was my first choice. My visit was nothing short of AMAZING! Her office is immaculate, comfortable and smells fantastic (the essential oils is such a nice touch). Everyone in the office is professional and kind. Michele at the desk is wonderful! A magician with all that she does and always with a beautiful smile on her face. Thank you Michele for getting me in so quickly. I received my crown in one day! That’s right, no temporary crown needed, no multiple visits, no goopy impressions and no pain! Even when Dr. Halpern gave me Novocain, she administers it using a technique that you can barely feel a thing! She uses the latest technology with everything she does and was kind enough to show me around. I watched as she made my crown. She is so passionate about what she does, constantly taking courses and teaching other dentists about the latest technology. She is also a down to earth, kind, caring, smart and honest doctor. Some docs have the latest technology and forget about the human stuff but not Dr. Halpern. She has it all. Honestly, every single aspect of my visit gets 5 stars, I wish I could give 10! Keep doing what you’re doing Dr. Halpern, you really are amazing!
C
1 month ago
Cured my fear of the dentist!!!
I had a long standing FEAR of the dentist - its gone!! Thank you to Dr. Halpern and the entire staff at Port Jefferson Smiles! Friendly, informative and truly professional in every sense!
V
1 month ago
Consistently friendly, kind and professional....
E
1 month ago
Friendly and professional
I have been a patient at Port Jefferson Smiles for many years and I have always been impressed on the combination of professionalism, genuine warmth and charm of entire staff.