Port Jefferson Smiles

Dentist

12 Roosevelt Avenue

Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
It was amazing !
It was amazing . It didn’t hurt at all while the cleaning was getting done . Danielle is a great hygienist. Highly recommend !
M
1 day ago
Fantastic Experience!
I’ve been in the dental field for 35 years and currently working with an orthodontist. We see a lot of Dr. Halperns patients for their ortho needs so I get to see first hand what a great dentist she is, so when I needed a crown she was my first choice. My visit was nothing short of AMAZING! Her office is immaculate, comfortable and smells fantastic (the essential oils is such a nice touch). Everyone in the office is professional and kind. Michele at the desk is wonderful! A magician with all that she does and always with a beautiful smile on her face. Thank you Michele for getting me in so quickly. I received my crown in one day! That’s right, no temporary crown needed, no multiple visits, no goopy impressions and no pain! Even when Dr. Halpern gave me Novocain, she administers it using a technique that you can barely feel a thing! She uses the latest technology with everything she does and was kind enough to show me around. I watched as she made my crown. She is so passionate about what she does, constantly taking courses and teaching other dentists about the latest technology. She is also a down to earth, kind, caring, smart and honest doctor. Some docs have the latest technology and forget about the human stuff but not Dr. Halpern. She has it all. Honestly, every single aspect of my visit gets 5 stars, I wish I could give 10! Keep doing what you’re doing Dr. Halpern, you really are amazing!
C
4 days ago
Cured my fear of the dentist!!!
I had a long standing FEAR of the dentist - its gone!! Thank you to Dr. Halpern and the entire staff at Port Jefferson Smiles! Friendly, informative and truly professional in every sense!
V
1 week ago
Consistently friendly, kind and professional....
E
2 weeks ago
Friendly and professional
I have been a patient at Port Jefferson Smiles for many years and I have always been impressed on the combination of professionalism, genuine warmth and charm of entire staff.
B
1 month ago
Professional, welcoming, great team!
Everyone was professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Halpern and her team are FANTASTIC. I had an emergency and they scheduled my first visit right away. They have all the latest technology and diagnosed and treated my issue immediately. I felt like I was in capable hands and received a thorough evaluation. They went over everything and were very gentle with me. They listened to my concerns and went above and beyond my expectations. I am looking forward to having a great smile!
O
1 month ago
The Best A Dentist Office Could Be
Dr. Halpern and staff are always friendly, while keeping contact with patients. I always feel well informed about my teeth and taken care of. Thoroughness and high quality service, to myself and my 5 siblings! Great family dentist and #1 recommendation.
I
1 month ago
Dr. Halpern
My wife and I are very fortunate that Dr. Halpern has been our Dentist for the last 6 years. For anyone who is contiplating using Dr. Halpern I highly recommend that they do!! In addition she has an outstanding support staff!
I
1 month ago
Professional and Honest
My wife Judy and I have been pationts of Dr. Halpern for 6 plus years. We have never been disapoimted in Dr. Halpern's treatment. When needed Dr. Halpern has recommend the appropriate Dr. without any hesitation. In addition Dr. Halpern has assembled a friendly and capable staff! I can say without any hesitation my wife and I would recommend Dr. Halpern!!!
K
1 month ago
Wonderful Experience!!
Recently switched my family over to Port Jefferson Smiles from our longtime dentist...should have done it sooner!!! Very impressed with the thoroughness of the exam! Very knowledgeable and friendly staff! Wonderful experience, will definitely recommend to friends and family!